Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,907 évaluations
1,202 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,178 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Jevgenia S

4 juin 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It's very good for beginners - teachers are speaking in understandable terms, the topics are quite interesting and the assignments make you work with your camera. Might be not as interesting for more advanced photographers, but for those who just started their journey - definitely recommended!

par Freddy G

2 janv. 2020

I have taken several Photography courses online, all that has taught me to some degree. But this class goes far beyond the basic course. Its by far the best course I've ever taken. I'm learning so much. there's never a due moment and the instructors are very knowledgeable. I promise, this course will be one of your best.

par James R U

9 nov. 2017

The course was an excellent introduction into photography. The two professors were knowledgable and engaging. I learned a lot of foundational information that will help me with my passion for taking photographs. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to take their photography seriously to the next level.

par JENNIFER H

6 mars 2016

I found this class to be very helpful in exploring the art of photography. If you want to learn more of the basics and beginning elements of photography this is a great start. The classes are to the point and not very time consuming. The assignments are well written to make you go out and start using your camera.

par Dr. L G

5 juil. 2020

I joined the course just to know about photography. It was quite interesting to listen to the Professors and the details about what are the things you should ensure while purchasing a camera, or what are the details you should see while taking a photograph all were explained in a structured way. I loved the course.

par Matt B

7 août 2016

I learned a lot. This is a great introduction to photography. When I first saw the course content I thought it might be just a bunch of stuff I already knew. However, I was learning new things from the beginning. The peer reviews and feedback were a bigger influence on my experience than I expected as well.

par Diego N

15 mai 2020

It was a nice, direct and clear course that allows the student to learn in its own rhytms. The teachers were good, I liked the way Mr. Glendinning explained the topics, I think that Mr. Sullivan could explain the topics more slowly in order to get a better understanding, like Mr. Glendinning. Thank you.

par Carlos T

24 oct. 2019

As a passionate photographer who is picking up his hobby after 15 years, making the jump from Film Photography to Digital (I skipped Smartphone Photography), never liked the feel and control of taking a picture with your Smartphone, this course was very insightful, refreshing and fun to take! Loved it!

par GILDEMAR P D S

14 févr. 2019

Linguagem clara e a orientação de profissionais da fotografia altamente gabaritados que fizeram exposições pontuais que me permitiram ter uma clareza do que é e como fazer fotografia de qualidade. Quiz que testaram o meu conhecimento, o que me ajudou a fixar melhor a teoria e poder aliá-la à prática.

par German B

6 août 2018

I think every photographer should receive this course, no matter if you are a beginner or professional, it have a very nice structure and is very easy to understand, I discovered a new and exciting interpretation of photography and I decided to continue in this path as a career thanks to this course.

par Pratyush T

15 juil. 2016

This course was just amazing! A proper and a brief description is given in each and every lesson of the course. People, those who are very new to photography can find this thing very much interesting. My fascination towards photography has doubled! I thank both the professors for their teachings.

par Jack V

21 sept. 2017

Good intro course but I'd rather see more tutorials on how to think about shooting in different situations

par J K

9 mai 2019

The lectures are excellent. The assignments are interesting.

However, the forums (one of the best aspects of many Coursera courses) are nothing more than a ghost town of desperate pleas for review of assignments. Every single post on every single subforum is an unanswered plea for review. Unanswered. Ugh. A separate sub-forum should be created for these. Or better yet, the peer review process should be fixed so that the begging for reviewers is not necessary.

Also, about 1/3 of the people who tried to review my submissions could not open the photos. I complied with upload requirements. Likewise, I could not see several photos submitted by others. Instructors / mods should find the cause, and fix this Coursera glitch. If there are file size limitations or other factors on the student side, submission instructions should be updated.

par Rony J H E

1 sept. 2020

Didn’t like it. I didn’t learn much from the technical part of photography and not much from composition part. They mention a bit of both but there is no clear module about composition or how to use ISO/Aperture/time, how to properly expose, the light, etc. And the video quality is so bad. The speakers where always under exposed. I know this is a course about photography and not about video, but they do share things in common like a how a good lighting is so important.

I think if you are a beginner in photography you will not gain a lot of useful learning and if you already know photography you will be bored with this course

par Deleted A

18 avr. 2020

I started this course because it was free during the quarantine period, after two days they charged me 44 euro on my checking accounts. This is not correct!!!!

par Laura T G

4 juin 2020

One thousand percent useless, it doesn't worth the student's time nor half a penny either.

par Isabelle M

12 févr. 2016

very dissapointing to not be able to make the quizzes and the assigments without paying it

par Andrew D

3 juil. 2016

This is far too rudimentary to be something produced by a university

par Precin K

10 juin 2020

Very outdated with all old tech. Bad audio quality.

par Кухарева М С

27 mars 2020

Не могу удалить этот курс!!!

par Amisha A

11 juin 2020

useless course dont take

par DEEPAN V

24 août 2020

No I am cannot

par AKANSHA S

4 août 2020

unenroll me

par Emanuel M

3 nov. 2020

Just being the 1st of 5 courses, it is very complete! Very personally I thought that I would not see anything new but how wrong I was. Photography being a hobby that I have had since I was very young, as of today this course gave me more desire and a lot of knowledge that before I did not give it due attention! Ways to see, different points of view, a better understanding of terms and how to see behind the scenes! I am really satisfied and happy to have two great teachers and photographers fully dedicated to this: Professor Peter Glendinning and Mark Valentine, needless to say, I took the time to see their works and captures and how good they are!

par Торгунаков Н Ю

9 nov. 2020

This course inspired me.

It is very well organized: informative videos, many intermediate tests to help you remember new information. And, of course, the most important thing here is the photo creation tasks. It was always very exciting to do them, write comments on the work of fellow students and read reviews on your own. For me, the number of tasks was just right for the first year: not too difficult, but it already pushes me to practice using my device and look for beauty in everyday life.

Thanks!

I'm looking forward to the next course.