Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
4,176 évaluations
1,292 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,265 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Beth T

7 mai 2020

This was a good introductory course. It gives a good foundation to photography and very helpful explanations for some of the key concepts. I would definitely recommend for anyone interested in pursuing photography as either a serious hobby or a profession.

par Siddharth A

11 juin 2017

This course is great for beginners. I really loved the content. Even though I already knew some of the concepts, I learnt a few more things like metering modes, focusing mode etc.

Is a beginner, you will rarely find courses as good and comprehensive as this.

par Arnab B

28 juil. 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

par KIRYANOV A

8 juin 2016

A very good course. The information is really useful and the professors explain it in a simple way. It was not very interesting for me to listen to the functions of i-phone ans sumsung, I think it's better to do this information not obligatory but on choice

par Benjamin P

4 déc. 2016

It was really awesome, I'm I knew a little bit about photography but after this short course, my perception of the world and the things around me really changed. Also my technique improved and it was clearly visible in my photographs. Thank you very much.

par Marina L

21 sept. 2016

I enjoyed every minute of the lectures! The professors are really enthusiastic and professional, and they are nice) The information is given in all details, but just enough - and you don't get bored.

Thanks to Michigan State University, thanks to Coursera!

par Teresa T

3 oct. 2017

I considerably improved my ability to take photographs just with this course, which provides a huge quantity of material to explore. The professors are nice and really efficient. I can't wait to continue with the next courses of photography. Thank you!

par SEPALAMI P

27 sept. 2020

This is the best I have taken online. I have always looking for course that will provide the fundamentals skills of photography from beginner to professionals. With the knowledge and skills I obtained from this course I will achieve my goals in life.

par Heriberto D

4 mars 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

par Eighn S

21 nov. 2020

Photography is one of my #1 interest and passion, each to appreciate so a lot and it has helped me to learned with taking pictures. I love photography, because it has allowed me the opportunity in people' s most extraordinary minutes consistently.

par Avinash T

28 déc. 2016

Awesome course with excellent professors, Mark & Peter are the best mentors anyone can ever have. Has given me so much more knowledge about photography and helped me explore new aspects of it. thanks to Coursera and MSU for introducing this course.

par Mariel A

30 sept. 2020

The lessons are very informative. I learned a lot on the first course. I really appreciate the way the professors explain the lessons and make you understand the technical stuffs. I really recommend it to the aspiring and passionate photographers.

par Katarzyna M

27 déc. 2020

A huge dose of knowledge regarding photography. I recommend it either for people who are at the beginning of photography or for those who want to know something more. The basic knowledge explained in a very good way by professional photographers!

par Ujjawal S

20 juil. 2020

I loved this course, its very neat and insightful. The lectures are amazing and have a proper flow to them. Both the instructors are great in the way they explain things, and their level of experience does give us a feel about proper photography.

par Pako M

15 oct. 2020

This is a wonderful course that i have learnt a lot from. I can say i have gained confidence in holding my camera and going about my photography because of the course. I have also learnt a lot of important concepts that have made me conversant.

par Abhishek T

24 avr. 2020

The course was really good. It was eye opening experience. I have learnt alot about photography. I know what type of camera I need to use for the photographs I like to shoot. I have learnt how camera's work. Everything is explained really well.

par Oluwaseun O O

10 nov. 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

par Mako H

17 mai 2020

Very useful course! I bought my camera a few months ago but I did not know any technical words and how to set up my camera. So far I was using only Auto but this course helped me to enjoy with my camera with manual mode and so on! thank you

par Steven C

21 sept. 2020

The mix of lecture, reading and peer review made this class really enjoyable. The combination of two professors and the extra readings outside of the course gave me good understanding of the basics of Cameras, exposure and photography.

par Paulina M B

2 nov. 2020

A great course for beginners of amateur photographers who wish to start doing business. It helps understand the basics, and as a plus, students must submit their work, involving practice. This is also a way to know other peoples' style.

par Juan A V

4 mars 2018

I found this really useful. To be perfectly honest, I already knew about many of the subjects taught here thanks to a small photography course I had in my film bachelor's degree but the extra information was lovely. Totally recommended.

par Lauren W

10 juin 2020

Very easy to follow. Great instructors that speak clearly and easy to understand, I love how there is a script of what they say as well to follow along with. Many practice quizzes to ensure you are understanding and fun assignments

par Vibha R

4 août 2020

I enjoyed all the lectures and I appreciate how nicely the professors explained everything. I am so glad that I learnt this skill and I will now be able to work even better with my camera. I highly recommend this course. Thank you!

par Utpal B

26 mars 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

par Melanie M

21 août 2020

I learned a lot in this course. As aspiring photographer it helps me to understand more about photography. It is well explained from the idea of the camera to the different composition of photography. I enjoyed taking this course.