Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,928 évaluations
1,210 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,185 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Pako M

15 oct. 2020

This is a wonderful course that i have learnt a lot from. I can say i have gained confidence in holding my camera and going about my photography because of the course. I have also learnt a lot of important concepts that have made me conversant.

par Abhishek T

24 avr. 2020

The course was really good. It was eye opening experience. I have learnt alot about photography. I know what type of camera I need to use for the photographs I like to shoot. I have learnt how camera's work. Everything is explained really well.

par Oluwaseun O O

10 nov. 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

par Mako H

17 mai 2020

Very useful course! I bought my camera a few months ago but I did not know any technical words and how to set up my camera. So far I was using only Auto but this course helped me to enjoy with my camera with manual mode and so on! thank you

par Steven C

21 sept. 2020

The mix of lecture, reading and peer review made this class really enjoyable. The combination of two professors and the extra readings outside of the course gave me good understanding of the basics of Cameras, exposure and photography.

par Paulina M B

2 nov. 2020

A great course for beginners of amateur photographers who wish to start doing business. It helps understand the basics, and as a plus, students must submit their work, involving practice. This is also a way to know other peoples' style.

par Juan A V

4 mars 2018

I found this really useful. To be perfectly honest, I already knew about many of the subjects taught here thanks to a small photography course I had in my film bachelor's degree but the extra information was lovely. Totally recommended.

par Lauren W

10 juin 2020

Very easy to follow. Great instructors that speak clearly and easy to understand, I love how there is a script of what they say as well to follow along with. Many practice quizzes to ensure you are understanding and fun assignments

par Vibha R

4 août 2020

I enjoyed all the lectures and I appreciate how nicely the professors explained everything. I am so glad that I learnt this skill and I will now be able to work even better with my camera. I highly recommend this course. Thank you!

par Utpal B

26 mars 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

par Melanie M

21 août 2020

I learned a lot in this course. As aspiring photographer it helps me to understand more about photography. It is well explained from the idea of the camera to the different composition of photography. I enjoyed taking this course.

par Abhishek U

16 août 2020

This course taught me not just the technical terms but also gave me confidence to tweak the settings in a camera and get the effect I want from a photo. Things make much more sense now. A perfect beginning for an aspiring clicker.

par Yadira N

15 juin 2020

I really enjoy the course, specially the videos concepts and explanations very clear thanks Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Sullivan, a complete course for beginners like me to start learning more about the photography.

par PRASAD V J

21 mai 2020

This course is must do course for photography enthusiasts. Prof. Peter is just amazing at explaining the concepts right from how camera works to how one should compose the image.

Excellent course!

Thank you MVPS'S KBTCOE & COURSERA.

par Alex S

28 août 2020

Absolutely astonishing and intriguing subjects that brought so much curiosity, enjoyment, satisfaction, as well as awareness brought to the eye!

Thank you for a wonderfully taught course-- I look forward to taking the next one!

par Deepika J

10 août 2020

Wonderful course! Got to learn a lot on how to click good photographs. Sometimes, video lectures which are a bit too long can get somewhat monotonous. But overall, it's a great platform to learn and explore more on photography.

par Olesya K

23 janv. 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

par Karla V A P

18 mars 2018

I learned so much in so little, i was always excited for every course and assignment given. I didn't know i had this capacity and motivation. I had fun, and did so much i would like to a more profesional learning at a faculty.

par Dee A

28 janv. 2017

Excellent instructors! Each has a no-nonsense approach, and yet, easy-to-understand and follow lectures. Highly recommend this course for beginning photographers and those that want to refresh their photographic knowledge.

par doodles g

22 oct. 2020

this course really taught me everything.Professor Peter Glendinning is so calm and composed.I really liked his lecture and his way of talking.Such a great teacher!! Thanks for letting me know the fundamentals of photography.

par Meetkumar P

19 mai 2020

Really i learnt so many things from this course.Many many thanks to all people who already enrolled in the course and Specially thanks to PeterSir and Marksir who make this course really great and Michigan State University.

par Gautam B

3 févr. 2020

A great course to enhance your photography skills, I have learnt a number of things which was not possible without this type of course.

thanks to coursera and Michigan State University

and specially prof . Peter Glendinning

par Natasa S A

11 mai 2017

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.

par KARLA I C R

18 mai 2020

El curso estuvo de lujo.

Espero puedan añadir el Español a los cursos, ya que resulta un poco difícil entender el curso al 100% por no ser de mi idioma. :(

Aun que por otro lado, también me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés . :)

par Matheus d M H

9 sept. 2019

I'm a begginer at the photography and this course helped me a lot to understand the basics functions of the cameras, it's accessories and opened my mind to different ways to shoot a photo. I would certainly recommend it.