Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,919 évaluations
1,205 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,184 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Luis E B P

5 mai 2020

Interesante curso sobre fotografía, aprovechamiento de recursos, adecuada medición y exposición, sin complicaciones técnicas, dando la importancia más al interés por fotografiar que a los detalles técnicos de la cámara. Me gustó que se da prioridad al ojo del fotógrafo.

par James C

4 févr. 2018

I am a complete novice with a DSLR that we own, and never took the time to learn all of the settings. This course did a fantastic job of giving me the basics of the settings and how they all work together. Really enjoyed the homework assignments and seeing the feedback.

par JAVED N

30 janv. 2018

I really thanks to Coursera to give this apportnity to be a good photographer and learn more about photography and others information.i really enjoy when I'm learning online photography from Michigan State University and thanks from everyone who make this nice Coursera.

par Adrienna M

20 sept. 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

par Dawn Z

2 mai 2016

I learned so much information from this course since I am an amateur photographer. Also ,I just got my first camera 2 weeks into this course, a Nikon d3200. This course became very useful and gave me the foundation I needed to start taking pictures with my new camera.

par Jacqueline P P T

14 avr. 2020

Me encanto el curso! Pude aprender mucho más de fotografía y el uso de mi cámara! Le saqué mucho provecho y las tareas me ayudaron para poder usar mi creatividad y las ganas de volver a sacar fotos regresaron! Definitivamente voy a continuar con la siguiente parte!

par DAHYANA M A M

1 août 2020

Gracias por permitir me estudiar está maravillosa arte, fue con mucho esfuerzo para mí poder lograr esto ya que los videos me quedaban complicados entender, mil gracias por dedicar su tiempo para que yo y muchas personas más puedan tener una oportunidad como esta.

par Sylwia D

25 oct. 2017

I love photography and since already many years I try to be an active amateur photographer. But only now I see how ignorant I was not educating myself enough! So I truly enjoyed every minute of the course! It is extremely well done and very informative! Thank you!

par Partyk Ł

9 sept. 2017

Very good for every one who like photography. I become more confident with taking pictures. I finally chose my photography style and I fascinate more of photography. I wake up every day in the morning when my fiance is still in a bed and I do every day new lesson.

par Julie I R

14 juin 2016

En mi opinión es un excelente curso ya que asienta las bases para adquirir un conocimiento básico del manejo de la camara y su funcionamiento así como de los conceptos básicos de la fotografía, Gracias a los maestros por compartir sus conocimientos y habilidades.

par Eli P

6 févr. 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

par Aravinth

23 juin 2020

My favorite professor in this course is Mr. Peter Glendinn. He way of teaching was very clear to understand. Thank you coursera for getting me such an wonderful experience in learning PHOTOGRAPHY. I'd also like to thank Mr. Mark Sullivan. Thank you so much !

par Beth T

7 mai 2020

This was a good introductory course. It gives a good foundation to photography and very helpful explanations for some of the key concepts. I would definitely recommend for anyone interested in pursuing photography as either a serious hobby or a profession.

par Siddharth A

11 juin 2017

This course is great for beginners. I really loved the content. Even though I already knew some of the concepts, I learnt a few more things like metering modes, focusing mode etc.

Is a beginner, you will rarely find courses as good and comprehensive as this.

par Arnab B

28 juil. 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

par KIRYANOV A

8 juin 2016

A very good course. The information is really useful and the professors explain it in a simple way. It was not very interesting for me to listen to the functions of i-phone ans sumsung, I think it's better to do this information not obligatory but on choice

par Benjamin P

4 déc. 2016

It was really awesome, I'm I knew a little bit about photography but after this short course, my perception of the world and the things around me really changed. Also my technique improved and it was clearly visible in my photographs. Thank you very much.

par Marina L

21 sept. 2016

I enjoyed every minute of the lectures! The professors are really enthusiastic and professional, and they are nice) The information is given in all details, but just enough - and you don't get bored.

Thanks to Michigan State University, thanks to Coursera!

par Teresa T

3 oct. 2017

I considerably improved my ability to take photographs just with this course, which provides a huge quantity of material to explore. The professors are nice and really efficient. I can't wait to continue with the next courses of photography. Thank you!

par SEPALAMI P

27 sept. 2020

This is the best I have taken online. I have always looking for course that will provide the fundamentals skills of photography from beginner to professionals. With the knowledge and skills I obtained from this course I will achieve my goals in life.

par Heriberto D

4 mars 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

par Eighn S

21 nov. 2020

Photography is one of my #1 interest and passion, each to appreciate so a lot and it has helped me to learned with taking pictures. I love photography, because it has allowed me the opportunity in people' s most extraordinary minutes consistently.

par Avinash T

28 déc. 2016

Awesome course with excellent professors, Mark & Peter are the best mentors anyone can ever have. Has given me so much more knowledge about photography and helped me explore new aspects of it. thanks to Coursera and MSU for introducing this course.

par Mariel A

30 sept. 2020

The lessons are very informative. I learned a lot on the first course. I really appreciate the way the professors explain the lessons and make you understand the technical stuffs. I really recommend it to the aspiring and passionate photographers.

par Ujjawal S

20 juil. 2020

I loved this course, its very neat and insightful. The lectures are amazing and have a proper flow to them. Both the instructors are great in the way they explain things, and their level of experience does give us a feel about proper photography.