Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
4,165 évaluations
1,287 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,261 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Ivar J K

29 nov. 2019

While have not completed this course, the content and and instruction are rather well designed. One issue - the iPhone app and the web based trining are not in sync. Sections I thought were completed on one platform appear either completed or not on the other. However - worth the money.

par KIM A P P

3 avr. 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

par Sofia M D

16 août 2020

Me gustó porque fue una buena oportunidad para aprender muchas cosas que no sabía de la fotografía, el funcionamiento de una cámara y la historia detrás. También es bueno que haya cierta flexibilidad para la entrega de los trabajos, permite ser más independiente y responsable. Buen curso!

par gloria

26 juil. 2018

It's a really good lecture for who are new and interested in photograph. Teachers will lead you to notice something important but you were never pay attention on it before. Besides, it lets me know a little bit what is the difference between professional photograph and the common people.

par Neil A K

7 juil. 2020

This is a great introductory Photography course. The instructors are knowledgeable and respectful. Peer review of assignments is an interesting part of the course. The student is forced to think about what they learned and to express that respectfully when analyzing the works of others.

par Carol M

20 oct. 2020

Exelente curso !!!!

Costo un poco por el idioma, pero con el traductor, solucionado.

Es práctico, ya que uno lo puede hacer en el tiempo que podamos, sin apuros y a nuestros ritmo. Yo adelante semanas

Lo bueno también que están los foros donde podemos interactuar con los compañeros.

par Joshua H C D

7 mars 2016

I never believe that a course of photograph would be available and one that take you step by step is awesome, keep this kind of coursers where you learn everything and with a teacher that take you and have a patient to teach and give you examples, that is also the key, examples.

par Anderson A

16 févr. 2021

I really enjoyed the lessons for the way they present the technical and artistic aspects of photography. I liked the idea of the peer reviewed activities, but I believe they need some kind of monitoring as there are too many people being lazy or giving bad reviews deliberately.

par Akshansh G

20 juin 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

par BRIOTTI F A

23 août 2020

This course is very useful to learn the basics of photography, but is also useful for more experienced photographers to consolidate thei knowledge in a more structured way. Furthermore, information about history of photography will wide the knowledge of this marvellous art

par Luis E B P

5 mai 2020

Interesante curso sobre fotografía, aprovechamiento de recursos, adecuada medición y exposición, sin complicaciones técnicas, dando la importancia más al interés por fotografiar que a los detalles técnicos de la cámara. Me gustó que se da prioridad al ojo del fotógrafo.

par James C

4 févr. 2018

I am a complete novice with a DSLR that we own, and never took the time to learn all of the settings. This course did a fantastic job of giving me the basics of the settings and how they all work together. Really enjoyed the homework assignments and seeing the feedback.

par JAVED N

30 janv. 2018

I really thanks to Coursera to give this apportnity to be a good photographer and learn more about photography and others information.i really enjoy when I'm learning online photography from Michigan State University and thanks from everyone who make this nice Coursera.

par Adrienna M

20 sept. 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

par Dawn Z

2 mai 2016

I learned so much information from this course since I am an amateur photographer. Also ,I just got my first camera 2 weeks into this course, a Nikon d3200. This course became very useful and gave me the foundation I needed to start taking pictures with my new camera.

par Maria I d S M

3 févr. 2021

I used to photograph already, but I had no technical knowledge about camera settings. This course helped me to understand the principles of photography, camera settings and now I see possibilities that I have not seen before. I recommend the course, without a doubt.

par Effrosyni Z

22 janv. 2021

I really think I gained a lot of skills from this course. When I first subscribed I was holding a new camera in my arms and didn't know what to do with it. Now I can definitely understand some of the factors that play a big role in photography. Thank you very much!!

par Jacqueline P P T

14 avr. 2020

Me encanto el curso! Pude aprender mucho más de fotografía y el uso de mi cámara! Le saqué mucho provecho y las tareas me ayudaron para poder usar mi creatividad y las ganas de volver a sacar fotos regresaron! Definitivamente voy a continuar con la siguiente parte!

par DAHYANA M A M

1 août 2020

Gracias por permitir me estudiar está maravillosa arte, fue con mucho esfuerzo para mí poder lograr esto ya que los videos me quedaban complicados entender, mil gracias por dedicar su tiempo para que yo y muchas personas más puedan tener una oportunidad como esta.

par Sylwia D

25 oct. 2017

I love photography and since already many years I try to be an active amateur photographer. But only now I see how ignorant I was not educating myself enough! So I truly enjoyed every minute of the course! It is extremely well done and very informative! Thank you!

par Partyk Ł

9 sept. 2017

Very good for every one who like photography. I become more confident with taking pictures. I finally chose my photography style and I fascinate more of photography. I wake up every day in the morning when my fiance is still in a bed and I do every day new lesson.

par Julie I R

14 juin 2016

En mi opinión es un excelente curso ya que asienta las bases para adquirir un conocimiento básico del manejo de la camara y su funcionamiento así como de los conceptos básicos de la fotografía, Gracias a los maestros por compartir sus conocimientos y habilidades.

par Eli P

6 févr. 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

par Aravinth

23 juin 2020

My favorite professor in this course is Mr. Peter Glendinn. He way of teaching was very clear to understand. Thank you coursera for getting me such an wonderful experience in learning PHOTOGRAPHY. I'd also like to thank Mr. Mark Sullivan. Thank you so much !

par Beth T

7 mai 2020

This was a good introductory course. It gives a good foundation to photography and very helpful explanations for some of the key concepts. I would definitely recommend for anyone interested in pursuing photography as either a serious hobby or a profession.