Chevron Left
Retour à Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,887 évaluations
1,192 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Meilleurs avis

RP
31 mai 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R
22 déc. 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,168 Avis pour Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

par Pavan G

27 mai 2020

the course given by Sir Peter Glendinning was very useful and knowledge based. Every episode was much interesting and made my mind sharp.Thank you for the coursera.

par Benelyn G B

18 nov. 2020

Learned a lot about the Technical terms of a DSLR that I didn't know existed, from its history to the tiniest details and how to use it. THANK YOU FOR THIS COURSE!

par Agusto A G L

1 juil. 2020

Great course to have an introduction to photography and start with the first steps in the right direction. I really found all of the information very interesting.

par Akhil K

7 sept. 2020

Excellent and easy to understand. I got a good foundation and clarified many doubts on the photography basics from this course. Thank you professors and Coursera

par EMMANUEL U C

28 juil. 2020

This course is such a great opportunity to discover the photography world since a professional and creative perspective. All the information sources were useful.

par Taijrani R

7 oct. 2020

This course is a great introduction to photography. Thank you. My only negative critique is that I feel the professors could have been better lit in the videos.

par Nainika G

24 nov. 2017

To be very honest, it was amazing! The professors were great and everything was explained very nicely. Also, the projects made the course even more interesting!

par Phan T A

10 avr. 2016

Dear sir,

can i get the hard copy certificate after finish this capstone project because the course is so interesting for me, i would like to get one as a memory

par Pendurthi m

29 avr. 2020

Thank you sir/mam .

You gave a big chance to prove myself as best as in photography. And thank you for good explanation and giving great advice feedback s.

par Moulya B

13 avr. 2020

The course was really useful and interesting. I had basic knowledge on Photography. But this course made me learn the technicality and the art of photography.

par Mardohar B B S

19 mai 2020

This course is excellent. It surveys a broad range of basic photography knowledge and skills, and the instructors are warm and humble. I like the atmosphere.

par Jessica P L

16 mai 2020

Excellent course, professor Glinnding teaches really well and he even made me laugh, that helps a lot to keep going with the course. I absolutely enjoyed it.

par SAVANTH C

7 févr. 2020

Learned so much about professional photography in this course , thanks to the professors who made me believe that this industry also has different dimensions

par Eulysses F

30 oct. 2020

Great professor with great experiences! This coirse is full of knowledge about photography. The language used was also friendly to beginners in photography.

par Ramya R

23 mai 2020

This course is absolutely valuable one for the beginners. The professors Explained things in an interesting way. Completely enjoyed the learning experience.

par #Rikkyphotography

18 juin 2020

That's really good platform for beginners

And I want to give advice the course certificate must have written on that ,a credit which is obtained by student

par Jekaterina

12 août 2017

Thank you for this course. Its make me wish to take my camera, go out and start take pictuses better way and with understanding how to take better pictures

par soumia b

4 nov. 2020

This is a good course for bigenners, it introduces you to principles and concepts that encourage you more to learn and develop your skills in photography.

par Concepción V S M U

6 juil. 2020

Some lectures are slow and some others seem like a personal presentation, but in general, I did learn new things and feel more comfortable with my camera.

par Warda R

5 mai 2020

You'll be introduced to so many terminologies in this course, all the things you were taking for granted have some theoretical background! I recommend it.

par Arthur B

25 juin 2020

It was a really nice experience doing the course. I enjoyed and also learned lots of things for my hopefully future carrer as a photographer ;) Thank you

par Ethel B

5 sept. 2018

I enjoyed it very much this class. It was good to review many aspects about photography as well as to learn new ones in particular about digital cameras.

par Tobi o

6 août 2017

For the absolute beginner to the world of photography. If you truly want to be on the path for an accomplished photographer, then you need to start here.

par Md. J S H

19 juil. 2020

The course was amazing to learn about the basics of camera operation, exposure, and photography, like the course material and the instructors very much.

par Himanshu R

31 déc. 2019

This is an amazing to start with. Explained very nicely and perfectly. Assignments were good and peer review was best . As it helped to improve my work.