Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,143 évaluations
727 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 699 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Mehrdad T

Sep 09, 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

par Alexander D

Nov 04, 2019

i very much like the course book. The course book helped me most in really learning the material and how to build plots.

par Sherrod B

Aug 11, 2017

Peer reviews of other people's work extremely helpful. Learned more from that than any other part of the course. Thanks.

par Herson P C d M

Jan 05, 2017

Excelente curso, requer bastante empenho, mas para quem é entusiasta do assunto como eu é um excelente ponto de partida.

par Amanyiraho R

Jan 13, 2020

Very exciting, Did you Know that just by exploring your data can help you reduce the list of models you want to try out

par Erdem Y

Jun 13, 2017

There should be more content devoted to SVD . more theory and quiz questions and workouts to emphasize the methodology.

par James E H J

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn how to play with data - a good intro to things like Kmeans and hierarchical clustering, as well.

par Avinash A

Aug 30, 2017

Nice content. Make sure to take the SWIRL course offered. That really helps to get a hold on the course. Recommended!

par Do H L

May 18, 2016

This course is really awesome!

Highly recommend. You'll learn all the data visualization techniques in this course.

par Anthony S

Feb 14, 2017

I really learned a lot in this class. I plan on going over the materials as well as taking one of the next courses

par William G C

Jan 20, 2017

This is a great course! I really enjoy the pace. Plus, the real world application isn't a bad thing at all either!

par Yergali B

Mar 16, 2016

I strongly suggest for future Data scientist, if you know R language with making Plots, you can be a good analytic

par Emmet C

Jan 09, 2017

Excellent introduction to various graphics packages in R. I've already been able to apply these skills in my job.

par José G Z r

Oct 23, 2016

Very interesting course. the week 3 is the most challenging and the practical case of week 4 is quite cool also !

par Mauricio C

Jan 27, 2018

Great tools and insight to start exploring Data. Also great stuff to practice previous training on Data Science.

par Jorge B

Feb 13, 2017

Great Course, that require to use all the topics you have learned in the previous courses of the specialization.

par Dhananjay M

Apr 30, 2017

This course if very helpful. Lectures and assignments provide a great opportunity to gain hands on experience.

par Ishwarya M

Jul 22, 2019

I liked both the course content as well as the assignments. Great course to learn exploratory analysis in R.

par Nathan H

Oct 09, 2018

All of the quizes and assignments we're able to be completed with the material provided in the course videos.

par Andrew M T

Nov 12, 2017

Brilliant dive into the basics of exploratory data plotting. A very useful course for data science beginners.

par James A

Nov 28, 2016

Very excellent course structure. Gives you all the bases you need to get you started in exploring your data.

par ooi s m

Jun 10, 2017

great course for fundamental exploratory data analysis, good starting point for using R to do basic analysis

par Dimitrios G

Mar 21, 2017

Great course, really gives an insight on how you can get a set of data and actually make some sense from it.

par Anne M

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent class with easy-to-understand videos. The quizzes and homework really help me master the topics.

par Yi-Yang L

Mar 17, 2017

Favorite course until now in this track. The visualization is very helpful for both academics and career.