Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
5,139 évaluations
727 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 699 Avis pour Exploration analytique de données

par Arindam M

Jan 06, 2017

A great course. I was hoping to get some more hands on the actual case study though. It was mentioned that Exploratory Analysis is some times intertwined with modeling - and I think in later course it might get covered. But just a glimpse of the relation in the case study would have been helpful.

par Cristóbal A

May 17, 2016

Material de muy buena calidad y a pesar que en ocasiones solo cumple un rol introductorio, el curso no deja de lograr con una simpleza reveladora la construcción de una base solida que luego sirve para profundizar en las herramientas presentadas.

Recomendado 100% y acorde a lo que propone.

par Savitri

Sep 10, 2018

Best course to move in the field of Data Science and those who are starting on this field to move towards data science and Machine Learning this is gone help them so much. As the assignment part and the lectures are guided to you this gonna make you feel like best to have this course.

par Rishabh J

Aug 22, 2017

I found Prof. Roger Peng to be the best instructor in this specialization. This course just proves my point further. He teaches different concepts in a lucid manner. These concepts were presented in a way that could be applied to real world data sets right away. Awesome course!

par Roberto D

Nov 21, 2016

This class gave me insight on how to better analyze questions. My faults arose when trying to present to much information which may have caused confusion or even disinterest. The main point is to convey results in a simple and understandable manner. Good class lots of practice.

par Farah N

Aug 28, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course specially the projects and swirl practice. If the clustering were a bit detailed, it would be useful. Also we could do a project using the 3 different approaches, it would be interesting. Nevertheless, it was fantastic with the amazing professors.

par Diego A Q

Jun 18, 2019

Great course, it teaches you a lot about how to create plots, charts and other tools using R code. This course is focused on "get to know your data" by using all this tools during a research process. It is like the previous step you have to do before going into any analytics.

par João F

Nov 21, 2017

Excelent course! I learned to make plots with the base plotting system and with the lattice and ggplot2 packages. Challenging assignments. It was great to learn about clustering, dimensionality reduction, SVD and PCA since they play a very important role in Data Science.

par Travis M

Jan 25, 2016

A worthwhile course that breaks down methods for doing initial data analysis to get a rough feel of the data. It provides enough useful information about the 3 plotting systems in R and how they differ to allow the student to do sufficient exploration on his or her own.

par Daniel C J

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the course! Super useful tutorial of the different plotting systems, and basic exploratory data analysis. Very practical and hands-on, which is what is needed for this kind of work. Assignments were relatively simple, but I think they got the key points across.

par Jeff A

Jul 24, 2018

Great hands on course that will help me with a problem I needed to solve at work today. I’m very excited to start getting into the more real data analysis stuff. All the foundation work in this certificate is awesome and necessary but now the real fun is beginning

par Tad S

Feb 01, 2016

If you know some R programming and want to learn how to generate plots for your data analysis, this course will give you a good start. I highly suggest doing swirl exercises after watching the lecture videos to reinforce your understanding of the course materials.

par Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

I had a lot of experience with graphing data before this class in Mathematica and Excell, however, graphing in R seems so much easier and a lot more fun. This class did a great job of explaining the process, and the assignments felt more like games than homework.

par Rodney A J

Jun 17, 2017

Great course. This course required us to create multiple plots using different R libraries created for the purpose. Although ggplot2 seems to be very popular, the base plot system and the lattice plot system provide compelling alternatives.

par Linwood C I

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course!! All of the classes taken in the specialization all come together for practical use. Course 2 is where it really kicked in. Students will learn how to use R to explore data sets that send you down interesting paths.

par Clare S

Mar 21, 2016

Really nice course. Good to put the graphics functions in R to use. I think it would be helpful to have a summary page somewhere that compares the format of how to generate simple plots using each of the 3 packages - just for reference.

par Adi T

Jan 21, 2017

It starts to get a little more technical and complicated when I reach Week 3. A lot of things about Dimension Reduction and K-means method. I would love to have some assignments or exercises on that.

Other than that, I love this module.

par Dev P

Jan 05, 2020

Great course providing a good overview into the various plotting systems in R. I enjoyed the introduction to principal components analysis and singular value decomposition, but could have used more material to practise these methods

par John A R B

Sep 22, 2018

The exploratory data analysis is a very important part of the elaboration of a data product because this period helps to understand the most important variables and the elements to construct models and visualize an early result.

par Omar

Dec 14, 2016

One of the best parts is the introduction of Singular Value Decomposition and Principal Component Analysis. Also does K-means and other clustering.

I would recommend reading the handouts to you get the math behind the technique.

par José S C S

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches how to use three different plotting systems in R. Given the dominance of the tidyverse/ggplot2 paradigm, I really appreciate the opportunity to learn the base plotting system and the lattice plot system.

par Rosa C V

Feb 03, 2020

Me encanto el curso! Buenos profesores, el curso estuvo modulado de la manera interesante y el ingles estuvo fácil de entender. La parte practica me motivo a poder continuar con los siguientes cursos de la especialización.

par Lloyd N

Dec 20, 2016

This course is excellent in that it gave a great introduction to the plotting functions in R. They also introduced singular value decomposition, which is a concept that is interested but wish the course went deeper into.

par BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Mar 10, 2018

That's a wonderful course, especially if you take it with the specialization, and also better if used with the recommended books. I highly recommend, but once you finish it, you should continue to work on your own ;)

par Varun B

Mar 22, 2018

The right amount of theory and practical. This course will take you through the process on how do you ascertain what's important? and how to find that needle in the haystack? . Absolutely recommend to take this up.