Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
4,830 notes
684 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 657 Examens pour Exploration analytique de données

par Marco A I E

Aug 10, 2018

Loved it! It took me longer than expected due to work and family issues, but I went so many times to the materials and even use some ggplot2 for work that ended being quite fulfilling.

par Michael S

Aug 10, 2018

Work thru the Swirl exercises definitely helped. Great course.

par Pooia L

Aug 31, 2018

I loved it, it improved my R skills in plotting and also gave me nice insights!!!

par Longrio P

Aug 20, 2018

Da best

par Ajendra S

Sep 04, 2018

Short course for understanding the subject.

par Nathan H

Oct 09, 2018

All of the quizes and assignments we're able to be completed with the material provided in the course videos.

par David R

Oct 22, 2018

An extremely interesting course, with many practical applications many of which I've applied in my day to day work already.

par Raunak S

Oct 11, 2018

awesome course to learn exploratory data analysis using R programming language.

par Qingchuan C

Nov 07, 2018

Some real stuff

par Gustavo C G

Nov 15, 2018

Great knowledge and instructor, as usual.

par Antonio M L

Feb 17, 2018

Useful. very clear and easy to review and learn ggplot and other useful things

par Varun B

Mar 22, 2018

The right amount of theory and practical. This course will take you through the process on how do you ascertain what's important? and how to find that needle in the haystack? . Absolutely recommend to take this up.

par Brenda J R A

Aug 28, 2017

Excelente curso e instructores!

par Valery M

Mar 28, 2017

Very useful experience

par Ranjith C K

May 01, 2017

good course with example and assignment, we get the real feel of doing things.

par niki a

Mar 13, 2017

Nice course! Workload was just about right. clear lectures and well-designed projects.

par Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

This was an important class because in future classes in the certification peer reviewed projects require some sort of exploratory data analysis.

par Anthony C C

Sep 27, 2017

I was able to learn the material presented over the time of the course. It's a lot of material to cover in the time I could commit to it but I feel confident using the tools and methods presented. The projects were very valuable both from getting to practice the methods and tooling and also from seeing how other students approached the solutions. I really helped put all the options into context and highlighted the value of using the different tools and where to use them. Only knock would be sometimes the background noises in the videos were distracting.

par Luong M Q

Mar 20, 2017

Very fruitful course on how to approach issues and use plots to deal with it

par Arushi A

Nov 25, 2017

Amazing course content and assignment :)

par Nicolas B

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course!

par Rodney A J

Jun 17, 2017

Great course. This course required us to create multiple plots using different R libraries created for the purpose. Although ggplot2 seems to be very popular, the base plot system and the lattice plot system provide compelling alternatives.

par Thomas G

Aug 19, 2016

very handy and saves a lot of time for making plot with R

par Giovanna A G

Oct 15, 2016

Prof. Peng teaches you not only how to use the r base plotting system but also how to make wonderful graphs using the lattice and ggplot2 packages. Awesome course!

par Daniel C J

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the course! Super useful tutorial of the different plotting systems, and basic exploratory data analysis. Very practical and hands-on, which is what is needed for this kind of work. Assignments were relatively simple, but I think they got the key points across.