Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
4,940 notes
703 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 675 Examens pour Exploration analytique de données

par Lluis G

Nov 28, 2016

Very good course that provides handy tools for data manipulation and representation

par Carlos M B B

Sep 08, 2017

A very challenging experience!

par KK Y

Feb 13, 2016

Extremely practical, yet challenging for a R starter.

par Martin M

Mar 30, 2016

Great fun class I would highly recommend it.

par Giovanna A G

Oct 15, 2016

Prof. Peng teaches you not only how to use the r base plotting system but also how to make wonderful graphs using the lattice and ggplot2 packages. Awesome course!

par Robert M M

Dec 08, 2017

Examples and lectures were excellent.

par Anne M

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent class with easy-to-understand videos. The quizzes and homework really help me master the topics.

par Francisco G

Feb 01, 2016

Swirl is really great!

par Michell R M

Jul 10, 2017

Nice Course

par Marco A P N

Jun 02, 2016

Great

par Nathan D

Oct 19, 2016

Very solid class in terms of R's base plotting system. I wish Coursera offered an advanced class focusing on ggplot2 and the wider world of dat viz.

par Dmytro K

Feb 04, 2016

pretty good starter course. I liked 40 min Case Study video at the end. It was very helpful to watch the instructor do the analysis from start to finish.

par Xiaozhou S

Nov 01, 2017

Very helpful!

par Channaveer P

Aug 21, 2017

Good one... thanks

par Pawel D

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent review of various visualization techniques.

par Thomas G

Aug 19, 2016

very handy and saves a lot of time for making plot with R

par Daniel C J

Aug 12, 2016

Loved the course! Super useful tutorial of the different plotting systems, and basic exploratory data analysis. Very practical and hands-on, which is what is needed for this kind of work. Assignments were relatively simple, but I think they got the key points across.

par Saqib A

Mar 25, 2018

recommended course

par Tanuj S

Feb 20, 2018

Amazing course content & assignments! Thanks.

par Antonio M L

Feb 17, 2018

Useful. very clear and easy to review and learn ggplot and other useful things

par Brenda J R A

Aug 28, 2017

Excelente curso e instructores!

par Valery M

Mar 28, 2017

Very useful experience

par Prasad V S

Jan 31, 2017

Able to learn and understand the way of doing exploratory analysis.

the way of teaching is very good.

par Michel P N

Mar 24, 2017

Really good.

par pranshu s

Nov 19, 2017

This course along with swirl exercise is really helpful.