Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par IBM

4.7
étoiles
3,211 évaluations
597 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Meilleurs avis

IJ

8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?\n\nAlso the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 633 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par Faith K

25 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

par Aliyu y

25 mai 2022

I learn new things in Excel. I already have Excel knowledge and experience but I am surprised by the amount of new things I learnt from the course. I strongly recommend the course.

par Theodore M

25 avr. 2021

It is really a great course , IBM did a great job.

You can learn all the essentials about excell in this course and improve your skills.

Really a nice course that you need to try!

par Rebecca S

29 mars 2022

It's a very informative course. You do need to know some of the basics prior to taking the class. Even though I've had some experience with Excel, I did learn a few new tricks.

par Peyton S

30 juin 2021

Overall, this was a great course. Well designed, easy to follow, and taught me how to use different tools that will help me in utilizing excel for data analysis in the future.

par Amal H

7 janv. 2022

I relly enjoyed this course, videos and labs were perfect, and you can't be bored beacause every lesson is full of information and you get the chance to practice. thank you.

par Htet K L

19 oct. 2021

v​ery useful course for beginner who wants to analyze data as an entry level. Inlcudes not only how to use the tool but also can learn the basic concept of data analyst.

par Hodaya C

18 déc. 2021

I​ feel that when doing peer review it's not always accurate and done correctly, other than that, I am really happy about this course and feel that I have learnt a lot!

par Melinda E

10 mai 2022

This was a very useful course. As a working health care data analyst, I picked up some useful pointers. Well designed class. Loved the hands on working sessions.

par Aigiun G

16 sept. 2021

Great course to learn the basics of analyzing the data in tools like Excel. Instructors did a good job in providing clear explanations and hands on study materials.

par Wanda H

21 juil. 2021

Excellent course! It not only reviewed and sometimes enhanced what I know about Excel but this course enlightened me to the new functions that I did not know about.

par Priyesh H

3 juin 2022

It's good course for beginner level students. All about basic of excel have been covered in bunch with very easy understandable language. i'm strongly recommended.

par Chebo C

30 avr. 2021

Great Course, I have been an Excel user for some time and after after completing this course I now understand deeply why Excel is so important for Data Analysis.

par Maria A C V

9 juin 2022

Great Course! If you're starting to use Excel, it gives you the accurate fundamentals, and if you're an advanced user it may help you to learn some new tricks.

par Debbie R

28 avr. 2022

This was a difficult course but so glad that I took it and passed it. It just reaffirmed that the path I'm taking is the right one. Great job. Very well done.

par Elvis S

20 janv. 2022

The course is very useful on its own but still there is a lack of further explanations and topics such as macro creations and VBA but still is is very useful

par Deeksha S

27 juin 2022

This course is simply superb and amazing , i gained knowledge and learned many things regarding excel topics . i surely recommend this course for everyone.

par Tarun V

1 juin 2022

Assignment are dsigned in a very good pattern, no one can skip with practising it. having such deep knowledge nicely driven till student is very appreciable

par PAMELA S

15 août 2021

Actually enjoyed this course and found it very informative and well thought out. Something for everyone regardless of a person's level of Excel expertise.

par Lim H Y

18 juin 2021

This is a great course that will provide a good undestanding of Excel and it's functions, but there are still a vast knowledge of Excel yet to be explored.

par Ivan L

25 mars 2021

I knew 95% of that already as daily working with Excel, however I've learned some new functions e.g. xlookup. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Ivan

par Mujafar A S

16 mai 2022

Keep Learning on Coursera because Coursera is one of the best learning platform and on this platform you can make your self Confident to achive your goal.

par sahil a

1 mai 2022

the way this program is represented i thing anybody can learn easy and i told my friend to enroll for this program also thank you for this opportunity,

par Adnan X

17 sept. 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

par Guadalupe B

15 mars 2022

I liked this course particulary because of the hands-on lab we were able to do. When things are practical and dynamic they are easier to understand.