Chevron Left
Retour à Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.8
étoiles
4,937 évaluations

À propos du cours

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Meilleurs avis

IJ

8 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 997 Avis pour Excel Basics for Data Analysis

par Julia R

27 sept. 2022

Overall this was a refresher for me. I was able to reconnect with some of the Excel functions and can now apply those to my current job. The teachings and exercises I found useful and easy to follow.

par Cathy W

9 avr. 2021

Great overall course. While most of the Excel topics were things I was already using or familiar with, I did come away from the course with a few new skills in Excel.

par Abdullah A

14 févr. 2021

Even though I have five years of experience in MS Excel, I have learned new tips and Infos from this course. I truly recommend it.

par Elsa H

11 juin 2021

Very valueable class for basic excel skills.

par evgeny t

29 oct. 2020

very boring but practical

par Alexia D

30 déc. 2020

The course met my expectations, it gave me a glance at very important aspects and techniques of excel that even though I thought I knew, I didnt. I look forward to the future courses. I expect to feel like an expert by the time I finish the course. The theory explained and the practice tests are very advanced and right to the point.

par idriss j

9 janv. 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

par Faith K

25 mai 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

par Ifueko U O

4 avr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lessons are very easy to follow. I completed the hands-on labs and that further solidified the skills taught in the lessons. It's a fantastic course.

par Omololu O

22 oct. 2020

Great course. Really teaches you the basis. Only feedback is my name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate. But I'm sure that's an easy fix.

par Danielle O

14 oct. 2020

Very detailed and easy to follow but could be improved by having a dummy excel sheets for the students to work and follow with the instructor.

par Melanie S

3 mars 2021

Fantastic course! So good to refresh some of my knowledge as well as learning new skills for cleaning, preparing and analysing data.

par Muhammad M

15 mars 2021

This course will enrich your knowledge about Excel feature. A good option not only for Data Analyst, but for every profesional job

par Samuel K N

7 janv. 2021

Very good for the basics and a little more, I think it could do with a couple more exercises on our own, otherwise a great base!

par Roy A

6 mars 2021

WELL DONE TO THE COURSERA TEAM FOR MAKING IT POSSIBLE WITH ONLINE LEARNING!!! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES BY COURSERA!!!

par Affan A

17 mars 2021

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point.

Thank you to all who contributed to such a great work.

par Igobe V

27 févr. 2021

Very good introduction to concepts and excel skills that every person interested in working with data needs to know

par Joanna R A C

9 mars 2021

The course was very helpful in terms of gaining technical knowledge and information about Excel for Data Analysis.

par Heather W

28 janv. 2021

Strong beginner course that provides a good insight into the basic skill sets and functions used in data analysis.

par Tram V

20 déc. 2020

Real life analysis tasks using Excel based on my experiences. Learners can apply all of them in their daily tasks

par John K S

11 mars 2021

All the lessons are very easy to absorb and apply while all the hands-on lab exercises reinforced these lessons.

par chandan r

4 mars 2021

Best course for learning basics into data analysis using excel as excel is must for any entry level job.

par Xin Y N

18 janv. 2021

It is easy to understand and the assignment is not too difficult as long as u understood the topics.

par Joy B

9 janv. 2021

Clears the basic concepts beautifully....!! The course is well designed that makes learning fun...!!

par Monique V

28 janv. 2021

I learned so much about excel. I didn't know anything to start and now I'm a little more confident.