Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
26,614 évaluations
5,543 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

3951 - 3975 sur 5,422 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Hannah G

Jan 16, 2016

A simple introduction. Easy to cover very quickly, however important to understand the basics before progressing.

par Daniel C G d V

Dec 12, 2019

O curso é bom, mas achei a fala robotizada estranha e acho que a linguagem R está perdendo terreno para o Python.

par NWONGBOUWOH M C

Apr 04, 2019

As a beginner, it was very instructive. New concepts introduced built-up on previous ones as the course unfolded.

par Chandra S K

Dec 07, 2018

I think more info about git and other toolboxes would be interesting. It took 1 day to complete the whole course.

par Steven C

Dec 21, 2016

I wouldn't really call this a course, rather it's more like an introduction to the very basic tools of the trade.

par Iseult C

Sep 22, 2016

Very clear introduction for those unfamiliar with R, RStudio, Git, GitHub and the basics of statistical analysis.

par Miguel I E

Jun 17, 2020

Mucho contenido pero las explicaciones son difíciles de seguir en cuanto a instalación y manejo de los programas

par Joan M

Dec 22, 2019

Some of the dictation should be changed so that the computer says "for example" instead of "e.g."

(For example.)

par Carol P

Dec 03, 2017

The course was great. Wish there was more walk through general assignments to help you hands on with the tools.

par Raymond K

Jul 06, 2017

Good Intro level course to data science and provides a quick glimpse of the necessary tools used in the industry

par Caleb T

Jul 03, 2017

Good starter, but could have been Week 1 of a separate class. The entire course took all of 2 hours to complete.

par Yuvraj S

Nov 10, 2018

I would have liked if the Course content(course 1) was in more depth, but the overall experience was very good.

par Justine B

Jun 23, 2018

This course was kind of helpful. I could've used much more practice with importing data into R and with GitHub.

par Ian R

Dec 05, 2016

This is a good intro to programming so far. It feels like I'm building a solid base from which to understand R.

par AMANDEEP S B

Jun 04, 2020

This is wonderful and a great course in which along with data science they thought concepts of Git and Github.

par David S C

Aug 29, 2018

It was very educational, but i feel like this course is only a very big introduction to the next eight courses

par Kuldeep S M

Aug 01, 2019

Data Scientist's Toolbox course helped me learning basics of Git, R-tools, RStudio installation and basic pac

par William L F

Oct 21, 2017

Sometimes difficult to follow along for actual programing and directions can be vague. Overall, decent intro.

par Vladislav P

Aug 19, 2016

Good introduction, tells you what Data Science actually is. Also teaches you basics of GitHub, R and Rstudio.

par Paul E H

Mar 12, 2016

Getting things set up is not that exciting, but a necessary part of it. I'm looking forward to learning more.

par Veronica W

Jun 16, 2020

Perfect for beginners. Not many problems encountered. Forums helped with any issues not covered in material.

par Dexy Y C D

Jan 24, 2020

Excellent course that provides the necessary tools for those that want to get started into the Data Science.

par Fulvio B

Apr 07, 2019

It gives you the basics concepts of data science. A bit impersonal the lectures but after a while you adapt.

par Rodrigo C C

Aug 08, 2017

It was good enough but I think you need to be more clear in terms of Git. I still have some doubts about it.

par Shashi K P

Dec 13, 2016

The course introduced us to data science questions and got us to know collaborating with peers using Git Hub