Chevron Left
Retour à Conflict Resolution Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Conflict Resolution Skills par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.4
étoiles
852 évaluations
210 avis

À propos du cours

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Meilleurs avis

SG
19 avr. 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC
29 avr. 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 210 Avis pour Conflict Resolution Skills

par Tabitha G

13 déc. 2015

I do love the content of this course, however I do wish we saw more scenarios play out when trying to get a point across. This course is just harder to obtain for me memory wise.

par Audrey A

19 mars 2018

Great source of beginner information. I enjoyed most of all the case studies, and would like to see more practical application of the material the course covers.

par Rohan G

14 févr. 2021

The Delivery of the course can be improved and be more structured. Also more real life case examples can be used for certain concepts

par Amanfo A

20 août 2016

The visuals and practical examples are very useful as they can even permeate even the very uneducated with understanding.

par Huaihe W

15 nov. 2015

Tell the basic principles of conflict resolution. Reminds me of the summer course I took at Columbia University.

par Hannah L

19 juin 2016

A good course! The assignments were fun to write. Some videos were redundant, but overall I enjoyed it greatly.

par Mark F M

16 mai 2017

Good Course! Still think the first two courses in this specialisation can be combined into a single course.

par Vivek Y S

25 mars 2020

The course material is good. Najla has very well explained the concept. Useful while dealing with the conf

par Viktoriia S

23 août 2017

hard language, please make some lectures after videos like presentations briefly with all main points

par Alexandra M

7 mai 2018

Excellent! I liked the information and skills of this module so much.

Thank you for the opportunity.

par Eric B

12 janv. 2016

I wish there was some more "meat" on actually resolving conflict, maybe it's in the next chapters :)

par Anand M

5 avr. 2016

This Course has a good and practical approach to conflict resolution in any a Organization.

par Karthika

28 sept. 2016

Not too much material in addition to the Types of Conflict course but worth reading

par Gelvis S

26 mai 2019

Great course to understand the process for conflict resolution.

par Raunaq S

13 déc. 2015

Using Mind Maps to explain can be a lot more easier!

par Abdelrhman S h

1 mars 2016

it is perfect course i take it until now thank you

par Warnakulasuriya A S S T

26 août 2020

Good course. I really happy to learn from this.

par Fabio D

9 sept. 2017

Some very good honts on how to manage conflicts

par Christina S H

24 mai 2016

Too much theory, too little real life examples.

par Hafizuddin S B M A

24 oct. 2020

Nice course with insights from professionals.

par AMAN A W

26 déc. 2017

That was a lot of new experiences. Thank You

par barbara S

1 sept. 2016

very interesting learning experience

par Mimibullybug Q

8 déc. 2015

Great introduction into this subject.

par Medha P

6 janv. 2022

Great insights, wonderful program :)

par Aoudjit S

22 mai 2020

Great course, interesting and light.