Chevron Left
Retour à Conflict Resolution Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Conflict Resolution Skills par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.4
étoiles
852 évaluations
210 avis

À propos du cours

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Meilleurs avis

SG
19 avr. 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC
29 avr. 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 210 Avis pour Conflict Resolution Skills

par Laxma R

11 janv. 2016

this course really helped me a lot.

par Yara E

29 mai 2020

i loved how it was delivered

par Emmanuel K D

11 mars 2019

Great course, good learning

par Shanequia S B

6 oct. 2015

Its great that Cour

par Neila R

27 déc. 2015

Very interesting.

par Yousef F A

20 août 2018

very good course

par Gloria H

23 mai 2018

Muy buen curso.

par Ali A

18 avr. 2016

nice course

par Shibaji M

6 nov. 2015

Good Course

par Ramya s

9 juin 2020

good one

par GIDEON N P

7 mars 2017

good job

par Jessie W

27 sept. 2015

Not bad 

par sameer s

17 mars 2016

bhjkl;

par Eshan K

15 févr. 2016

hggug

par ansh m

22 mars 2016

nm

par JOSE M D

8 oct. 2019

V

par Ulisses

15 févr. 2016

.

par Linda K

18 janv. 2016

The course was very simplistic and more targeted to a new manager or a student who has never taken a conflict resolution course. I only found the interviews with Karen and Joseph to be of interest. The instructor's teaching style is too monotone - I didn't get a sense of her real world experience coming through. No sense of her brand.

par Varvara T L

26 mai 2020

Great course with very useful material.

The assessments are marked by peers only, so no matter how well you do, if your peer decides to give you a bad grade you will get less than you deserve. The assignments are not reviewed by an experienced professor.

par Christian B

14 août 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

par Mohemmad R

20 oct. 2015

This a basic course and covers the Collaborative style in some depth. The case studies are the clinchers. I would have loved to have more on the other styles as well.

par Dr. S M

11 juin 2020

Good course. But hardly any peer to review and took longer than all other courses i have done in coursera

par Muhammad I R

12 déc. 2019

A complete waste of time. I even reviewed 49 peer assignments and got my things worst late.

par Mike L

30 août 2016

Good, basic information on conflict resolution. Interviews were very valuable.

par Cheri P

11 mai 2018

Helpful resources are included.