Chevron Left
Retour à Enseigner et évaluer les capacités cliniques

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Enseigner et évaluer les capacités cliniques par Université du Michigan

4.6
étoiles
444 évaluations
141 avis

À propos du cours

The purpose of this course is to improve feedback, clinical teaching, and assessment of clinical skills....

Meilleurs avis

LM

17 juin 2020

Great course, not something you learn properly structured in med-school or residency, but extremely useful on a daily basis. Definitively every MD should take, specially before clinical settings.

NW

3 août 2017

I'm only on week 4 but I have enjoyed the concepts and will be incorporating them into my practice and teaching. I like the RIME method and the idea of shared ownership of the patients.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 142 Avis pour Enseigner et évaluer les capacités cliniques

par Anh D T

11 juin 2019

Very usefull

par Yury B

19 janv. 2017

excellent

par Parvathy R

21 nov. 2018

A very good course. I would recommend it for all doctors who practice hospital medicine.

par Domenica T

5 août 2017

Well organized and good implementation of video examples to illustrate the concepts.

par Sadhna L

27 mai 2019

It was nice to complete the whole course of teaching and assessing learning skills

par KAREN J M

6 nov. 2020

This is a nice course but no certificate. Regrets!

par Shabnam C

22 déc. 2020

Needed a certificate.

par Consuelo H

26 juin 2021

Good course! Very useful for clinical practice and its a very useful tool for teaching! It would be great and useful that this course have a certificate! Also a few videos are too long to watch!

par Jahangir K

21 sept. 2021

No certificate is a Big no for me

par Haajra F

8 août 2021

no certificate

par Aedrian A

14 sept. 2021

This audit-only/no-certificate course provides insightful guidance on teaching and assessing in the health professions education setting. If you are like me who, at first, thought that the material focuses on clinical skills, let me reiterate that it is not about clinical skills per se but about teaching and assessing those skills. Nevertheless, this offering excellently covers important dimensions on educating younger health professionals outside the comforts of the classroom and where the “action” really is. While the course is inherently applicable for aspiring and current health professions educators, I think that learners/students themselves, like me, can also find great value from this offering. Through this course, I understood the challenges of teaching and assessing students in real-time and with actual patients involved. Furthermore, I also got a glimpse of the “gold standard” aspects of being mentored in the clinical/practical part of medical school, as well as of the expectations my seniors (residents, fellows and consultants) have from me before and as I participate in taking care of our patients. The RIME and BID models should be a welcome addition to the tools of educators, and the module on integrating evidence-based medicine activities in the learning process must be strongly considered by those who have yet to implement them in their setting.

par Samuel O

11 févr. 2021

The course has been of immense help in my new career as a Preceptor for Practical Clinical Training of Pharmacy students and interns. I'm now very confident in my job and all my students and interns really appreciate the approach i have been adopting in mentoring them. It's all by courtesy of this course on Coursera - Teaching and Assessing Clinical Skills. Kudos!

par Jyoti M

4 juin 2020

The Course is verywell conducted.Thanks to the excellent videos demonstrating the right and wrong videos for various aspects.

I would like to learn few things about how to teach literature search to postgraduates for evidence based medicine.Can you please suggest some course for the same conducted by ur university?

par Mrs. P F n

10 oct. 2020

I learned in depth the 'clinical skills' which involves history-taking, physical examination, clinical investigations, using diagnostic reasoning, procedural perfection, effective communication, team work and professionalism and mostly the core clinical skills that can be taught and learned.

par max f

31 juil. 2017

an excellent and practical course which presents the most important topics of the (for me postgraduate) medical training/education in a didactically excellent, short form without theoretical ballast but with many good video examples and exercises.

par rafia m

18 mai 2020

an excellent course for all clinical teachers. i would recommend all my colleagues to do this course, as it will guide them how to be better in teaching and assessing clinical skills. great job done by the course director

par Lander C M

18 juin 2020

Great course, not something you learn properly structured in med-school or residency, but extremely useful on a daily basis. Definitively every MD should take, specially before clinical settings.

par Bharathi

4 sept. 2020

Respected Sir / Madam

I have completed the course it is very useful and informative i can use this in my clinical practice

if you are providing the certificate it will help me a lot.

Thank you

par Paolo M P B

9 juil. 2020

This course provided very useful concepts on how to help learners with clinical skills. The vignettes were quite helpful and I found the last section about EBM as a wonderful bonus.

par Monica F

7 juin 2021

I wish every consultant had watched this course and I am glad I have finished it myself after having wanted to do it for several years. Well done. Will pass around my colleagues.

par Teresa S

25 nov. 2020

The course was very informative. I am a registered nurse with a masters degree, MSN, with a focus on teaching and learning. I will be using information learned in this course.

par Zayn F

12 juin 2020

great course! in-depth detail on how to teach and assess learners and it breaks down each concept by giving real life examples, helping to see how it would work in reality.

par Nikolaos K

18 mai 2018

An excellent course overall. Easy to understand and adopt in your every day practice. It has already helped me improve my teaching in the faculty where I belong.

par Bernard F

12 avr. 2022

This course was amazing and very informative. The educational quality was of a very high standard. Thank you very much.

Kind regards

Bernard Fortuin

par Carla E J

31 août 2020

Positive ways to integrate, reinforce varying styles of learning and receiving feedback. Great course for allied health instrucors.