Chevron Left
Retour à English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
3,219 évaluations
1,189 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

DA
1 oct. 2020

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
18 juin 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,170 Avis pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship

par Tihana G

19 févr. 2020

The course has really helped develop my vocabulary and gave me a close insight in business and entrepreneurship that I previously haven't learned. It moved my limits and made me try something new. It has also helped me on developing the idea for my own business! I would recommend it any time!

par Barry O K

17 juil. 2016

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

par Aline A d P

21 déc. 2018

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.

par Alejandro M

22 sept. 2018

Amy and James did a great job. It was my first Coursera course and it has been a great experience.

Besides the knowledge, I get more confidence in my english language skills.

Thanks to the course I realize the importance of social entrepreneurship, of helping others to get a better life.

par Ivo C

18 févr. 2020

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.

par Juan C M D

17 juin 2016

This has been the most exciting learning experience since I left university.

I am very thankful to have had the guidance of Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Their kind smiles were always inviting me to keep up.

I will definitely recommend this course.

Thank you so much,

Juan Carlos Melo

par Muhammad H R

4 sept. 2019

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

par Tania G M

12 oct. 2020

Excellent course for beginners and intermediates.

Our surveys show that 80% of respondents are willing to try a new textile umbrella stand.

The umbrella stand is an excellent business opportunity. Here’s my card. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more.

par David C B

16 oct. 2016

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

par Claudio A S B

18 juin 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

par Kashif A

15 mai 2020

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

par Pedro C P G P

12 mai 2020

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

par Thet H S

6 oct. 2020

This course is the best course I have ever attended. I could improve not only my English skills but also business and entrepreneurship skills. The lecturers are very professional and their teaching styles are very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Thank you.

par Paulo R d O J

21 juin 2020

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

par Giulia F

13 mai 2020

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

par Michelle K D R

19 mai 2020

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

par Solomon O U

19 mai 2020

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

par Bruna L A C

5 août 2020

This course helped to develop my English and all the other skills involved in a second language. The incredible teachers and one of the best teachers I have ever seen. Besides all this, it has added a lot to all the ambitions of Business, which I do college.

par Giuliano M

12 juil. 2017

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

par Sayed M A

7 avr. 2020

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

par Md. S P

13 juin 2020

This was my first course in the online platform. And it was a fantastic journey. I have changed the timeline twice though but finally completed and learned a lot. The instructors were fascinating.

Thanks to Coursera for offering such a wonderful course.

par Sibu V

10 mai 2020

Beautiful Course - Stretched the learning capability to make it challenging enough to engage, learn, and complete. Provides useful information, additional learning case studies/articles fo those who are keen on going deeper into the subject. Thank you.

par Youssef M H

25 nov. 2018

It was fantastic course, I've learned many things, not only my english skills have been improved but also my business vocabulary, skillsm and techinques have been improved.

Thank Pennsylvania University and all people have worked in this amazing course.

par Leonardo J P M

21 juin 2016

Its a great Idea to establish the steep about How I can do to start a business, development an Idea and to create the structure of this, and to grow the business plan. This Course is excellent to help the entrepreneurs, thank you for you knowledge.

par Teddy E I

11 oct. 2017

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...