Chevron Left
Retour à English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
2,880 évaluations
1,055 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,037 Avis pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship

par Paulo R d O J

Jun 22, 2020

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

par Giulia F

May 13, 2020

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

par Michelle K D R

May 19, 2020

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

par Solomon O U

May 19, 2020

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

par Bruna L A C

Aug 05, 2020

This course helped to develop my English and all the other skills involved in a second language. The incredible teachers and one of the best teachers I have ever seen. Besides all this, it has added a lot to all the ambitions of Business, which I do college.

par Giuliano M

Jul 12, 2017

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

par Sayed M A

Apr 07, 2020

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

par Md. S P

Jun 13, 2020

This was my first course in the online platform. And it was a fantastic journey. I have changed the timeline twice though but finally completed and learned a lot. The instructors were fascinating.

Thanks to Coursera for offering such a wonderful course.

par Sibu V

May 10, 2020

Beautiful Course - Stretched the learning capability to make it challenging enough to engage, learn, and complete. Provides useful information, additional learning case studies/articles fo those who are keen on going deeper into the subject. Thank you.

par Youssef M H

Nov 25, 2018

It was fantastic course, I've learned many things, not only my english skills have been improved but also my business vocabulary, skillsm and techinques have been improved.

Thank Pennsylvania University and all people have worked in this amazing course.

par Leonardo J P M

Jun 22, 2016

Its a great Idea to establish the steep about How I can do to start a business, development an Idea and to create the structure of this, and to grow the business plan. This Course is excellent to help the entrepreneurs, thank you for you knowledge.

par Teddy E I

Oct 11, 2017

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...

par ifonlyella

Jul 10, 2017

Worth it, it's a very inspiring course, learning english as well as gaining fast understanding of Business and entrepreneurship. The biz template given is also very helpful. I really like the professor and wish to follow more courses of them.

par Kodithuwakkugei D U

May 27, 2020

I am so lucky to that I found and do this course .really I enjoy it ..I get a lot of knowledge to learn this course and I learned what is the entrepreneur? How to become a enterprener in the local market.

Really that is very excellent course...

par Dasakumar

May 08, 2020

This is exceled course. I have many experiences in business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more during this corvid 19 crises about modern business in English. Thank you!

par Bladimir R

Jan 14, 2018

Proporciona los conocimientos teóricos necesarios para poner en marcha un negocio, ademas al ser proporcionado por una de las universidades mas prestigiosas del mundo abre oportunidades de emprendimiento en cualquier país o region del mundo.

par HADI G N

Jun 16, 2020

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

par Flavio D

Aug 09, 2016

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

par Keiko A

Apr 29, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

par Yuduan L

Jun 23, 2016

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

par safa s

May 15, 2020

English for business and Entrepreneurship was a great opportunity to improve my english skills as well as knowledge about businesses and start-ups. It helped me boost my writing skills and review some grammatical english structures.

par Yelena H

Apr 16, 2018

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

par Omid H

Jun 20, 2016

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

par Braa O O A

Nov 30, 2018

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

par José M

Jun 23, 2020

It is my first course in Coursera and it was very exciting and well explained! It helped me a lot with my listening and pronunciation! Full recomended for all thes people who want to learn someting else and improve their english!