Chevron Left
Retour à English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
2,770 évaluations
1,007 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

N

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 989 Avis pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship

par Nouiga N

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

par RESHMA P U

Jun 07, 2020

I was so much excited when I enrolled for this course, not only because of this was my first online course but also the contents it has. English for business and entrepreneurship has given me a lot of knowledge about the business world. When I started my week 5 class my computer got damaged so I was worried that I would lose all my progress but Coursera account has given me a wonderful opportunity to complete it when I got my desktop back. I am very thankful to each of the members of the Coursera community for providing us with a wonderful space to learn. I am especially thankful to my dearest mentors AMY NICHOLS & JAMES RIEDEL for their instant support and encouragement throughout this journey. I don't know they would read this review or not but I really want them to know how grateful I am to them. And also my fellow members for reviewing my assignments and I really enjoyed learning with them. Even though I enrolled for free I didn't know this would so much interesting. But for me, the knowledge is more than the certificate. I am indebted to the University of Pennsylvania for bringing this course. Once again Thanks to all. So I give 5 stars.

par Rania G

Jun 08, 2020

I benefitted a lot from this course which clarified for me several things. Indeed, I learned the fundamental strategies of preparing and thinking for a project plan and project idea. Moreover, the lectures I attended online made things clear to me and facilitated for me the searching operation of my project idea and how to have a strategic plan for marketing fruitfully and efficiently.

I thank a lot the course instructors for their great efforts to clarify the skeleton of entrepreneurship and its strategies of success and management.

par AGBAYEWA A

May 27, 2020

I love this enrollment, it has broaden my knowledge on entrepreneurship. Please how can I apply for a free Certificate, I know I have learnt a lot and I am grateful. It's just the situation of economy in my country now cannot make me afford to pay for the certification.Thank you for making me gain more knowledge during this global Pandemic .I can Express myself more confidently English and business-wise.

Hoping to get feedback from you soon.Thank you in anticipation.

par Chairo D J

Jun 05, 2020

I like how the course assumes that the student has no background about the topic. Everything is thoroughly explained. It even provides definition of terms. Comprehension Checks are fun to answer :) There are plenty of Articles to read and there are well-designed, short quizzes after every video/topic. I suggest taking advantage of this course if you have plans of starting a small business but never get the chance to do so.

par JHAMILEE R S M

May 21, 2020

This course if definitely a great learning experience especially to those who are clueless about the world of Entrepreneurship! This was a great start for me as an aspiring Entrepreneur! Now I'm more confident talking about Business to anyone. Purchasing the certificate was also worth it especially if you're just starting off your career in the corporate world that involves a lot of Business speaking.

par Nash M - S

Mar 15, 2017

Another brilliant course from University of Pennsylvania. I had earlier passed and received a certificate of accomplishment for English for Journalism. Yet another certificate of accomplishment to do with English for business and entrepreneurship is for a complete cycle. Trust me it was not easy but dedication and hard work never disappoint. Is worth every effort I have had to put in.

par Riyo U

Apr 28, 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who are interested in starting business but never learned about business! There are a lot of words related to business, but explanation of tutors and illustration are very helpful to understand the all contents. So, now I know the basic of marketing and can write a very simple business plan. I enjoyed learning the course. Thank you!

par Venson M T

Jan 05, 2020

I will definitely purchase this course! I am just waiting for my salary. =) I tried to finish it and now, I am super happy with everything that I have learned! Thank you so much to my instructors,

Mr. James Riedel and Ms. Amy Nichols!

Thank you University of Pennsylvania and Coursera!

I will keep on studying and apply everything I learn in actual situations.

par Kanwara G

Apr 04, 2019

I recommend this course for someone who works in business area. There are many words that I thought I had been using them correctly, but I was wrong. Additionally, there are many techniques for you to write some important things within a short period of time. I love how they organize this course. Thank you all the teachers and the supporters of this course.

par Ganapati K

May 03, 2020

Excellent course, While there are plenty of courses by doing which one can learn and become fluent in English, this course combines the language skills necessary with basic knowledge required for Business and Entrepreneurship. The teachers did it in a lucid and simple style, can be easily grasped even by those for whom English is not their native tongue

par Jose A R N

Jul 13, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

par Karen S

Apr 26, 2020

Me gusto mucho, la verdad es que ya tengo una carrera profesional donde vi clases de ingles, pero esta clase junto a temas relacionados con negocios me ayudo mucho a entender como manejar el ingles en mi carrera. Realmente lo recomiendo y me gusto la tematica de los profesores son muy profesionales y se les entiede el ingles perfecto.

par Sandra N

May 11, 2020

It was a very useful experience for me to follow this course. I needed this type of course since very long. I have been working with children studying Enterprise who have difficulties to communicate in English. These very clearly explained notes, with simple and straightforward vocabularies were very helpful. Thank you very much.

par Irene S

Jun 04, 2020

This course has really provided me with some of the most crucial information about entrepreneurship. I love how the articles are mostly based on study cases. The videos also help us to gain insight into some of the most basic skills that an entrepreneur should have. The English lesson is also integrated well within the curriculum.

par John C V

Jul 05, 2020

This course is highly recommended for initiating your business and entrepreneurship skills. It will give you knowledge in the English language and has additional concepts that grasp your understanding of how business works. Chiefly, this course is extraordinary because the foundation of business and entrepreneurship is acquired.

par Teresa

Apr 12, 2020

Wonderful course! It is a very nice way to get to know the basics of the Entrepreneurial world and practice your English as well as learn specific vocabulary in this area. Also, the assessments are fun and the videos where the units are presented are beautifully narrated. I am very happy to have done it! Highly recommended.

par Firman A

May 05, 2020

This is my first course on English Language on this platform.

The lecturers are great and syllabus is very systematic.

I learnt lots of things here related to Business English. Without my knowledge it's not just learning English but learning business too from startup, bootstrap to business pitching.

I am addicted to this!

par Ninette P

Oct 17, 2018

It is an amazing course for those who are interested in entrepreneurship and marketing too. It has a lot of new vocabulary really useful for every day. I love the fact that Americans teach me. because it has really helped me with my pronunciation. All the activities are really interesting and helpful. Give it a try!

par Aye T M

Jun 01, 2020

I had no idea about entrepreneurship before I attended this course.This course helped me understand more about how to plan and start a business as well as it has improved my listening and writing skills.I am glad that I chose this course to attend as this course increased my knowledge in business and entrepreneurship.

par Jefferson D S

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent basic course. Teachers have good teaching didactics. The assignments are interesting. I really appreciated this course. I'd like to thank the University of Pennsylvania for offering courses like this for people like me who wants to improve their English skills and entrepreneurship knowledge at the same time.

par Hilda R Z

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It helped me to improve my knowledge of the English used for business and also to organize my ideas and create my own Business Plan. I would recommend this course to students who are learning English as a Second Language and would like to improve their business vocabulary. Thank you!

par Shchetinina O

May 02, 2017

I enjoyed working with such talented mentors. Thanks to this course, I improved my English skills, got acquainted with the basic concepts in the field of business and entrepreneurship, got great experience in communicating with native speakers and expanded my horizons. Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

par Joshua T

Mar 01, 2019

I'm so thankful to Coursera. It helps me lot to understand various things when it comes to Business and Entrepreneurship. It taught me lesson like, intensifiers, word compliments, etc. Coursera also let me develop my own thinking skills. I appreciate the overall help of Coursera to me and to the other users.

par Supot S

May 15, 2020

It is a wonderful course overall. The course provides an essential knowledge for people who want to start their own business or project. However, the course gives students a fundamental knowledge to the business and entrepreneurship, so students still need to keep developing their skills after this class.