Chevron Left
Retour à English for Business and Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
2,393 évaluations
834 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Meilleurs avis

LK

Mar 01, 2020

With this course, I can have more knowledge in doing business, starting from having ideas to having funds and operating the startup. Hope to learn more about business process through other course.

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 836 Avis pour English for Business and Entrepreneurship

par PeterPuzniak

Feb 20, 2019

The teachers were amazing. I enjoy this course so much. Thank you. I recommend this course for everyone.

par Lizette T O

Jun 28, 2016

I think this course is amazing. I can practice English and learn about entrepreneurship. I recommend it.

par Щелок С

Dec 14, 2017

It` a very good course! I recomend this course not only for entrepreneurs but for all english learners.

par ABOLI

Dec 09, 2016

Very nice course, it helped me get many specific vocabularies related to business and entrepreneurship

par Marina K

Jun 22, 2016

The most exisiting and inspiring course! Thank you for intresting lessons and very helpful information!

par Olga S

May 25, 2020

Great teachers plus a pleasant atmosphere. All information is very complete and easy to understanding.

par VLADYSLAV K

May 24, 2020

The information is given in a simple and understandable form, and at the same time is very meaningful.

par BRENDA L S

Mar 20, 2020

UM ÓTIMO CURSO E MUITO COMPLETO, APRENDI BASTANTE E ME SINTO AGRADECIDA POR TER TIDO A OPORTUNIDADE.

par Mohamed G

Mar 27, 2019

Really it is a unique course which helps the entrepreneurs to transfer their ideas to the real life.

par Hugo R A

Mar 12, 2019

It was a grat course I thought I was missing something but I guess I completed it!

Can I purchase it?

par Dimón

Nov 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. Everything was said clearly and useful!

Just start and enjoy!

par Iryna M

Jul 20, 2016

thank you so much for this course , lectors are very good and the materials are easy to understand.

par Onella A

May 18, 2020

This was the very first on-line course that I've taken. They made it easy, fun, and interactive.

par ERCILIA R R M

Mar 15, 2019

Great oportunitty to learn more and better english and entrepreneurship together. Thank so much!

par gabriel e m g

Sep 15, 2018

great opportinity to learn english with topics about bussines, thank you so much for this course

par Mila R

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful for me, the assignment also motivated me because there were deadline.

par Viet N

Oct 11, 2016

This course is very useful. I not only learn about startups but also improve my English. Thanks!

par Олег С

Jun 08, 2016

Very useful course for those who want to improve their knowledge of English and business skills.

par Cecilia C T

Jun 18, 2016

It's was very useful to learn vocabulary and create a business plan and apply the new knowlege.

par María M M C

May 08, 2020

This course is very useful. The videos, the lectures and the activities are great! Thank you!!

par Paulo J P S

Apr 29, 2020

Everything is so fun. I learned so much. All the instructors are great and easy to understand.

par Iwan

Sep 28, 2016

This is a great course to improve Business English skill for every non-native English speaker.

par Vũ Q S

Jun 10, 2016

Why the assignment of "Week 2,3,4, and 5 Locked until June 13. Will it really open by then ?"

par Abdul R

May 13, 2020

An excellent course for getting an insight into what business and entrepreneurship really is