Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
3,774 évaluations
991 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

AS
21 juin 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 avr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrer par :

951 - 974 sur 974 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Karthik c

4 mai 2021

na

par Piret V

17 sept. 2020

This course was in part interesting and in part quite uninteresting. I would have liked to see more natural way of lecturing, it mostly felt very technical and automatic. If you have seen the videos, you know what I mean. I also find that week 5 about cows, pigs and chickens might cause someone to become vegetarian or vegan, as some actions and conditions that are considered to be "normal", (for me) definitely don't seem that. Overall the course got more interesting in the last weeks.

par rifa t p

10 juin 2020

I loved the background of each video more than I loved the lectures to be honest. I felt like if you could explain the videos a bit more detailed it'd be easier for people like me to properly understand the course whose first language isn't English. But overall I loved the view in every video. Looking forward to see more courses about animals in the future!

par Manisha P

18 oct. 2019

I feel very fortunate enough to get enrolled in this course and i am much satisfied with the information provided by the talented professors concerned with both large and small animals. Being a graduated veterinarian i have got to learn a lot about animal behavior, ethics and relationship of animals and humans.

par Annseo E

10 août 2020

Es muy interesante el contenido y los artículos adicionales a ellos. Lo único malo es que no todos los vídeos tiene los subtitulos al español y es algo molesto eso. Fuera de eso el curso muy bien.

par Núria P

3 mars 2017

I missed information about behaviour in wild and domestic animals and also, some of the papers that you recomend are not for free, so some of us can't acces to that information.

par Rachel V

21 mars 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information

par Angela J P

8 mars 2020

I LEARNT A LOT BUY SOME OF THE VIDEOS WOULD NOT OPEN. IT WILL BE USEFUL TO ME IN MY FUTURE STUDIES IN ZOOLOGY.

par Emily R B

6 juin 2020

I learned a lot but I think this course should have been more challenging as far as the quizzes go... :(

par Muhammad t N

24 oct. 2020

Very informative course. I'm also a veterinarian and learnt new things in such an interactive way

par Amponsem D

8 janv. 2021

The course is very educative, I really enjoyed taking the course

par Arno S

25 oct. 2019

Maybe valuable for someone who doesn't know much about animals.

par Sajal G

31 mai 2020

Nice but video clips should be decreasedin time

par Jennifer Q

30 oct. 2016

Good but can be long due to accompany material

par Yusuf M A

18 sept. 2020

Loved it. The Hangout session were boring.

par Patrick H

24 sept. 2016

Interesting topics, and some good information presented on a variety of issues for many animals and situations. However, presented info is often vague and generalized, some sections discuss very little scientific data to back up claims made, and course is generally not very rigorous or challenging.

par Maira G

23 juin 2020

It is very beneficial for us

From this course we got a lot of knowledge about animal welfare which is very useful particularly for a vetnerian

par Paula R

28 juil. 2020

Content good but quiz questions far below standard of other Coursera courses.

par Farah E

2 févr. 2017

Not very useful. Somehow general.

par Elena M

25 janv. 2016

Too many animal mistreatment clips were shown, also some gross misstatements of biological-scientific truths and widely held facts. Humans cannot change the genome of any living creature, DOGS are WOLVES and always will be. We have domesticated and bred for certain personality traits and characteristics. Done with your course.

par Natalie E H

22 mai 2016

*No Stars*

Another boring animal class that I would not recommend. The teachers do seem nice and well educated however it is still too boring and slow for me.

par Carmen V G

14 mai 2020

Me interesa el curso pero no puedo contestar el examen porque esta en English y no me permite copia las preguntas para llevarlas al traductor

par Muhammad Q

14 mai 2020

this course was free now a days, but now demanding 49 dollars.............very poor..............

par Melinda B

13 nov. 2015

Video's have no sound