Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
3,964 évaluations
1,033 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

AS
21 juin 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 avr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrer par :

901 - 925 sur 1,019 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Candace T

29 févr. 2016

Great instructors and good information. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in aspects of animal welfare across the board, but especially for someone who is considering getting their first pet. The concepts are explained well, and easy to understand.

par Avril S

22 juil. 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was fun and continuously peaked my interest towards eithical problems regarding animals, their domestication and their roles within our society. I learned more about the meat industry aswell as certain psychological traits of animals.

par Hernando E

21 juil. 2020

Very interesting course...the ethical questions are far more numerous and complex than I ever imagined they could be.

A few of the video segments were a little repetitive.

The difficulty level was appropriate for beginners in this field.

Overall a very good course.

par raksha h

6 juin 2020

The course is really well structured and informative. I learnt a lot and also enjoyed the course. All the basics of welfare of various animals ranging from street dogs to captive animals in zoos and the domesticated animals, were covered with great insights.

par arushi s

20 sept. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed elating about animal welfare issues. It was specifically instructing to me to know about animal farming as that is something we come across a lot but this course did give a very deep understanding of how it works.

par ana b v

27 juil. 2017

Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to get the free certificate. Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to acquire the free certificate, so I will give only four stars.

par Tanmayi P

26 juin 2016

This was a really cool, fun course, and I learned a LOT, but I was hoping that they would talk more about the animals in captivity, and major issues relating to them. Other than that, it was an interesting topic to learn about!

par Vicente A R G

2 août 2020

me pareció en muy buen curso, con harta información y materiales para aprender, lo único que me causo un poco de frustración fue que algunos vídeos NO tenían subtitulo en español, por consecuencia no entendía al 100% el vídeo

par Amanda L

18 juil. 2021

Very interesting and eye opening. However, I could not access the additional materials that used flash plugin although I have installed it. Nonetheless, the course definitely inspired me to fight for animal welfare issues

par Liz B

13 sept. 2018

Very informative course, although it is sometimes painful to read as they cover ethical issues and the sad reality of slaughter. However, I found it very well covered, as a vegetarian, this course strengthened my beliefs

par Cara S

27 janv. 2017

I really enjoyed the perspective and things I learned. I thought I could have scored higher on the quizzes because I was saying the same thing as them, but just in a different way. I would recommend this course.

par Johnny W

12 déc. 2019

The course was very informative and engaging. The only real issue was that the interactive units need to be updated as they don't run well on current operating systems. Overall it was very worth doing though!.

par Laura E

29 sept. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and engaging with the focus being on the fundamentals of animal welfare rather than the raft of ethical viewpoints that we can hold as individuals.

par Abhyudaya g

11 janv. 2016

Great.!!! But if the content would be more. I find it unfair for a topic of such importance to be given so less attention. People will also respect it if the content would be more than it is right now...!!

par parag g

30 avr. 2020

This course gave me a very good understanding what really animal welfare is all about and the current scenario of much ethical and scientific war to come to conclusions of what noble animal welfare can be

par Guilherme A C

10 juil. 2020

I believe that it should have more material about animal training (dog, cat, wild animals) and a whole module about slaughterhouse due to this is one of main issues for people who work of animals at all.

par Ernesto R S G

22 avr. 2020

Hacido una experiencia muy buena , importante al saber que puedes tener mejores conocimientos cientificos practicos para compartir con demas personas que trabajan para el bienestar de todos los animales.

par Amelia A

17 mars 2016

Interesting, thank you for making this course available. After taking it I transitioned from being pescetarian to vegan and I wish that more controversial animal rights concerns were more focused on.

par Siddharth M

16 juin 2020

Very informative and well put forth. Would have enjoyed a little more science to balance out the ethics. Farm animal week was very interesting and the most enjoyable and informative in my opinion.

par Vijay P Y

7 avr. 2020

Course is quite interesting and useful to work in welfare organisation and also it teach us that animals have also emotions and they are part of our life ,so we should care of them. Thanks.

par Muhammad S A

21 juil. 2019

I think it is the best online course, I have ever learned.It is very helpful in my study life as a veterinary student and also in my whole life. It is a good effort of Edinburh team.....

par Erin P

28 août 2020

Really interesting course! I do wish it went a bit more in-depth (cats and dogs and captive animals) and was a bit more challenging but it is a starter course so I can’t be too upset.

par Annie P

19 nov. 2017

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

par Barbara W

9 sept. 2021

I was not able to access the additional materials, so when I did the quizzes, I had to guess at some questions. Other than that, the course was very thorough and mostly enjoyable.

par Gilliaux V

13 nov. 2016

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !