Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
4,306 évaluations
1,113 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

AS

21 juin 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

27 avr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrer par :

1001 - 1025 sur 1,102 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Siddharth M

16 juin 2020

Very informative and well put forth. Would have enjoyed a little more science to balance out the ethics. Farm animal week was very interesting and the most enjoyable and informative in my opinion.

par Vijay P Y

7 avr. 2020

Course is quite interesting and useful to work in welfare organisation and also it teach us that animals have also emotions and they are part of our life ,so we should care of them. Thanks.

par Muhammad S A

21 juil. 2019

I think it is the best online course, I have ever learned.It is very helpful in my study life as a veterinary student and also in my whole life. It is a good effort of Edinburh team.....

par Erin P

28 août 2020

Really interesting course! I do wish it went a bit more in-depth (cats and dogs and captive animals) and was a bit more challenging but it is a starter course so I can’t be too upset.

par Annie P

19 nov. 2017

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

par Barbara W

9 sept. 2021

I was not able to access the additional materials, so when I did the quizzes, I had to guess at some questions. Other than that, the course was very thorough and mostly enjoyable.

par Gilliaux V

13 nov. 2016

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !

par Carolyn L K

24 juil. 2016

Great course!! If you are interested in animal welfare particularly animal welfare in animals produced for food, this is a very good course with lots of resources.

par Yumna M

10 août 2021

HI DEAR LEARNERS,

IT'S THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS.

THE BEST THING I LEARNED I WOULD LIKE TO QUOTE IS;

"NOT TO IMPOSE YOUR FEELINGS ON AN ANIMAL."

THANKS COURSERA

par Manan 0

19 mars 2021

It is very informative and it has enhanced my knowledge

I want to suggest that there would be more courses relative to veterinary field like anatomy,pharma etc

par Ana R B M F S

29 juil. 2020

Very engaging and well-structured, besides the videos and reading resources, would like to have more interactive exercises with other students and teachers.

par Moiz A Y

23 juil. 2019

it was very helpful and encouraging course it helped me in many different scenarios and made be able to handle the situations efficiently and effectively

par Deepa M

29 nov. 2018

This course helped me to update my knowledge on animal welfare especially that of strays and pound dogs and cats. Thoroughly enjoyed the contents.

par Emma R

27 août 2021

A good introduction to the range of issues and well paced. Interactive sessions use FLASH player which is no longer available- need updating

par Divinia J

9 août 2017

The lectures are really inspiring.i enjoyed every second of it.thank you animal behavior and welfare team for offering us this course.

par Camille D

14 mai 2017

Le cours est complet , j'aurais juste aimée que la semaine 6 rajoutée ce soit des vidéos , et que les quizz puissent être en français.

par lifeng g

11 mai 2017

It helps me to learn about animal behaviour and welfare about many animals. So I know how to help the animal to fell more comfortable.

par Paulette C

19 févr. 2021

Additional information was very difficult to access, sometimes impossible. Otherwise the class was informative and well presented.

par Katia B

30 nov. 2021

Cours très intéressants et assez complets. D​ommage que les quizzs ne puissent pas être traduits en Français ou autres langues.

par Jasmin D

30 oct. 2021

Gave you insightful information about animal welfare. It is very surface level and some of the questions were a bit confusing.

par sulman h

31 mai 2022

it was a very awesome experience. I learnt many new techniques related to animal welfare & Behaviour Thank you Coursera.

par kirsten b

16 févr. 2019

Really liked this course. But I'd like to follow a course by the University of Edinburgh which is a little less 'basic'.

par William W

20 sept. 2021

This is an excellent course for someone looking to become familiar with topics related to animal welfare and ethics.

par Jawad A

30 avr. 2020

It's good to care for the animals and it will result in good impact on society .The best teachers are here to serve.

par Brad P

13 juin 2022

Excellent course and very informative and easy to understand. However the interactive material could be updated!