Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
étoiles
3,559 évaluations
928 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

AS
21 juin 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
27 avr. 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 916 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Siddharth M

16 juin 2020

Very informative and well put forth. Would have enjoyed a little more science to balance out the ethics. Farm animal week was very interesting and the most enjoyable and informative in my opinion.

par Vijay P Y

7 avr. 2020

Course is quite interesting and useful to work in welfare organisation and also it teach us that animals have also emotions and they are part of our life ,so we should care of them. Thanks.

par Muhammad S A

21 juil. 2019

I think it is the best online course, I have ever learned.It is very helpful in my study life as a veterinary student and also in my whole life. It is a good effort of Edinburh team.....

par Erin P

28 août 2020

Really interesting course! I do wish it went a bit more in-depth (cats and dogs and captive animals) and was a bit more challenging but it is a starter course so I can’t be too upset.

par Annie P

19 nov. 2017

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

par Gilliaux V

13 nov. 2016

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !

par Carolyn L K

24 juil. 2016

Great course!! If you are interested in animal welfare particularly animal welfare in animals produced for food, this is a very good course with lots of resources.

par Ana R B M F S

29 juil. 2020

Very engaging and well-structured, besides the videos and reading resources, would like to have more interactive exercises with other students and teachers.

par Moiz A Y

23 juil. 2019

it was very helpful and encouraging course it helped me in many different scenarios and made be able to handle the situations efficiently and effectively

par Deepa M

29 nov. 2018

This course helped me to update my knowledge on animal welfare especially that of strays and pound dogs and cats. Thoroughly enjoyed the contents.

par Divinia J

9 août 2017

The lectures are really inspiring.i enjoyed every second of it.thank you animal behavior and welfare team for offering us this course.

par Camille D

14 mai 2017

Le cours est complet , j'aurais juste aimée que la semaine 6 rajoutée ce soit des vidéos , et que les quizz puissent être en français.

par Gao L

11 mai 2017

It helps me to learn about animal behaviour and welfare about many animals. So I know how to help the animal to fell more comfortable.

par Paulette C

19 févr. 2021

Additional information was very difficult to access, sometimes impossible. Otherwise the class was informative and well presented.

par kirsten b

16 févr. 2019

Really liked this course. But I'd like to follow a course by the University of Edinburgh which is a little less 'basic'.

par Jawad A

30 avr. 2020

It's good to care for the animals and it will result in good impact on society .The best teachers are here to serve.

par DIKSHA G

8 oct. 2020

This course is very interesting. It changes my perceptions , and provide quality knowledge about the animals.

par Ruth T

7 févr. 2021

Really good course, just think £36 is a lot of money for a certificate that you dont even get sent to you.

par Alice H

24 juil. 2017

Very good course, I like the focus put on the farm animals, who are often overlooked in other courses.

par Grace S

23 févr. 2016

It would be perfect if within the learning material is included in PDF files. The content is wonderful

par Anna F

30 déc. 2015

Nice overview into animal behaviour and welfare with enough examples to make it easy to understand.

par Ida T

16 sept. 2018

Very informative, I felt like I learned a lot, but at times it was a bit boring and repetitive.

par AMANDA M

30 juil. 2020

I THOUGHT IT'S GREAT, BUT ALL VIDEOS SHOULD HAVE OPTION OF SUBTITLES IN SPANISH AND PORTUGUESE

par Vijaykathan K

19 avr. 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to learn about welfare concerns and behavior of animals.

par Jeanne F

18 avr. 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learned a lot of informations on animal and their welfare.