Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
5,107 notes
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second). Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,011 Examens pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par 蔡鈞涵

Oct 10, 2016

Very useful for well understanding basic algorithm method!

par khem r m

Aug 13, 2017

You can include real life examples to describe problem also.

par Do H L

Apr 04, 2016

I finished the first session of Master Algorithmic Programming Techniques, the Algorithmic Toolbox course. This is an amazing course. To review why this course (and series) is awesome:

1) 25 + programming assignments, ranging from easy to advanced.

2) Unlike many other CS courses, this course allows multiple programming languages. You have choices of C C++, Java, Python2, Python3. They may add more to the list :).

3) Super active forum, the learners come here to debate approaches and share knowledge a lot. There were so many times I'm convinced my algorithm can't be optimized anymore, then another guy came in with another genius idea.

4) Plus, the instructor, Mr. Alex S. Kulikov is a super nice guy, he made 300+ forum posts in the first session alone, to guide learners thoroughly.Comprehensive grader: grades you on correctness, time use, memory use. You have no choice but to optimize all 3 aspects to pass.

This course has premium access. However, both the quality and quantity are well worth the price. You can read other learners' comments and many agree with this.

par Maxime L

Aug 01, 2016

Great to lay out the basis of algorithms. Very descriptive and progressive. I enjoyed all the exercises that helped understanding and implementing all the concepts explained in this course.

It is also worth mentioning that, towards the end, they offer more advanced algorithms to challenge your newly acquired knowledge.

par Wai Y W

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course for beginner! It would be even better if more tips for assignments can be provided.

par 柴长坤

Mar 21, 2016

Very Good. Waiting new courses~

par Ashish K

Jun 13, 2016

Some of the best course i have ever enrolled in...!!!!

par Daniyar Z

Nov 12, 2016

Nice course! Definitely, I have learned a lot. To be all honesty, I find myself sleeping sometimes during the lectures =)

par Truman P

Sep 13, 2017

A comprehensive course!

par Hitesh J

Jun 21, 2018

Great Course

par Wong L L

Aug 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to algorithms, though it can be quite challenging for beginners. Very good assignments for practice too. Good job to the course content creators.

par Sergei F

Mar 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to solving algorithmic problems in general. Liked the fact that testing techniques are emphasized so much.

par MD A H Z

Mar 16, 2018

This is a great and very helpful course to learn algorithm. The course materials are very clear and easy to learn.

par Xiujia Y

Nov 21, 2017

review back more

par Tomás

Apr 06, 2018

Great assignments -- Keep up the good work guys!

par Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course has a nice starting toolbox!

par Kunle B

Sep 29, 2017

good

par Deepak G

Jun 23, 2016

Very Good course. Best to prepare for campus placement tests.

par Aleksandr F

Aug 23, 2016

Overall it is a great course, the most challenging part was to understand the optional prove of the Master theorem. I believe that this course and the whole specialization is all about learning not only the mandatory material of the course, but also the whole optional material provided. Thanks to all the instructors for their hard work!

par Akshath V

Jul 09, 2017

A excellent course to begin with competitive programming. Taking up this course helps you to understand many difficult concepts and get a grip over what you learned by solving the assignment questions.

par Arthur Z

May 17, 2017

Learned a lot of useful techniques in this course.

par Fangda C

Jun 21, 2016

I like it very very much. I would like to recommend this course to all of my friends.

par عبدالحميد ع ع

Sep 09, 2017

It is a wonderful but i recommend some examples on slides on python or c++ to clarify the concepts

par Kirill Z

Sep 18, 2016

very cool

par Gautham K G

Jan 01, 2017

Awesome! :D