Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
5,705 évaluations
1,194 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second). Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,124 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Zisheng C Z

May 15, 2018

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

par Mohammed H

Feb 27, 2016

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

par Arnav a d

Nov 20, 2018

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science

par Andrii M

Dec 30, 2016

Thanks for this awesome course. It helped me a lot to improve my theoretical knowledge in building complex solutions based on different approaches.

par Alexander

Jul 26, 2016

Great course! I really enjoyed taking it. I think it is very challenging and it definitly updates your algorithmic's skills and changes your thnking

par Cameron F

Apr 04, 2016

It's not too much work. For someone who wants to take programming classes online but also may have a variant amount of time, this course is perfect.

par shanthosh

Jun 18, 2018

Wonderful set of assignments emphasising on conceptual understanding rather than mere theory. Loved this course. Thanks to all the faculty members.

par Eugenio G M

Mar 07, 2016

Very clear in explanations, I learnt a lot of new cool stuff.

Assignments aren't always so trivial but there's always a hint to help in solving them

par Chin J C

Jul 21, 2018

The course is wonderful and challenging! But the learning experience gets extremely frustrating when the grader does not give you the test cases.

par Natalia S

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course! Very structured and well designed. Instructors are very knowledgeable and presentation of the material is very well organized.

par Joel P

Jun 23, 2016

Explanations were thorough, and the problem sets helped me gain a better understanding of the concepts with challenging but doable problem sets.

par Himanshu S

Jul 24, 2019

Best course for learning basic algorithms and understanding the working of algorithms.

thank you coursera for providing great courses like this.

par Abhishek k

Aug 30, 2019

If you want to learn algorithm then go for it. Really amazing course by coursera. This course is really to grows your skills in the algorithm.

par Bhavesh T

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you coursera for allowing me to learn and improving my knowledge in algorithmic toolbox.I feel very lucky and blessed . Thank you!!!!

par WojciechŚwiderski

Oct 07, 2017

Concise yet comprehensive course in algorithms. Lecturers are true pros, assignments are quite demanding. I am glad I finished this course.

par David B

Jul 18, 2017

Really solid basic CS fundamentals. Very well presented. The programming assignments ranged from easy to pretty challenging. Good material.

par Prabhat P

Dec 03, 2019

course is so rich in programming assignment problems, tutor are accomplishing their jobs perfectly i.e. delivering all necessary content .

par Kancharla V

Jul 01, 2018

No other MOOC has this kind of vivid and rich content explained broadly.The courses's assignments are one of its kind,challenging yet cool

par Khalid M A

Jul 24, 2016

The ideas I learned about the classical algorithms and their run-times are really useful and interesting. The problems are also very good.

par Beau L

Jan 19, 2020

Excellent instructors and ample problem assignments make this a great course. The dynamic programming sections could use better lectures.

par Jakub T

Oct 24, 2017

A very useful piece of knowledge for software developers, especially after they get a bit of practice and need to refine their knowledge.

par HuangYunWen

Aug 09, 2017

Very helpful and solid. The practice and home work not difficult but not too easy. It's great for who need to review or new to algorithm.

par Aneesh D

Jul 10, 2017

A great course. To get the most from this course need to do all the recommended readings(or equivalent) and solve all homework questions.

par TALLURI V S S

Feb 26, 2019

This course helped me improve my skills and now I believe I can do better in competitive coding. Thanks to coursera and the Instructors.

par Yiping W

Aug 25, 2017

Great introductory course!

Very elegant instructions and extremely useful practice problems.

Would recommend every one enroll this course.