Chevron Left
Retour à Trvaillez mieux, pas plus : Gestion du temps pour améliorer sa productivité personnelle et professionnelle.

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trvaillez mieux, pas plus : Gestion du temps pour améliorer sa productivité personnelle et professionnelle. par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
13,882 évaluations
2,843 avis

À propos du cours

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Meilleurs avis

SK

24 janv. 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND

27 août 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

Filtrer par :

2576 - 2600 sur 2,857 Avis pour Trvaillez mieux, pas plus : Gestion du temps pour améliorer sa productivité personnelle et professionnelle.

par Nguyen T M D

14 déc. 2015

N

par Yannick R K T

7 oct. 2015

S

par Sadjia C A

25 août 2015

V

par Muhammad S K

7 sept. 2017

As far as MOOCs go, I have not seen a worse design. This course which is supposed to be taken over 4 weeks will actually take you at most around 2 hours to complete. The tips given in this course are quite basic and there is not any content that was new to me because you can find the same and better content for free on the internet. Therefore, paying for such a course does not make sense to me.However, the tips given in the course are useful and their utility can not be denied. Try the course but I would suggest not paying for it.The following topics are covered in 5-10 minute long videos:-Importance of making a work plan-Importance of tracking and estimating time-How to avoid getting burnt out during your job

par Didimo E G T

16 août 2017

Hard facts about multitasking, great insight on getting things done which is hard when your mind tends to wander off. The problem is most managers (at least in IT) just love to have their team doing multitasking. For years I had known that the cost of task switching is high, but how do you educate managers about that? The course was a bit short but good. The speaker however needs to modulate speech in such a way that its rate is almost constant. I usually watch lesson videos at 125% or 150% the normal rate so if the speaker does not modulate his/her rate of speech then it becomes troublesome to listen at more than 100%.

par Dr ( G K J

25 avr. 2020

the course was 0.k. it is very simpl and short. The course fee shown as Rs o.oo when I registered and it was a free trial. i could finish the course within few hours also and got certificate . but yesterday 25 april 2020 i got message that Rs 2879/- was debited from my credit card . this was without my knowledge and without any intimation from courseera. I have not given any authorisation to debit the amount as the course itself was free. i would like to request you to refund the amount at the earliest. i could not find amy more courses in my field of interest,.

pl do the needful

par Divyansh S

24 déc. 2020

A short and precise course on how to nail and be better at framing your timetables. Although this course gives you a micro-step application-based approach to managing your time, I feel the content presented is really great, and relatable to many working professionals. This course could have been better had it been more extensive in the assignments and peer-graded assignments which could have focussed on the individual's approach and guided solutions, rather than pure theory based assignments.

par Luis A O

13 sept. 2015

This is a very short, but useful and highly practical course. It will help you think about your work habits, as well as introduce you to an array of tools to analyze and make changes in whatever areas in your work or personal life you believe should be more productive/fulfilling. It's very light on the theoretical aspect, but it does offer you some food for thought. And Ms. Meloni is a delightful instructor -- she actually makes you wish the presentations were a lot longer than they are.

par Genevieve S

4 nov. 2020

It's a short course, with helpful tips for people who need the basics of productivity. Personally, I didn't find it as revolutionary as I was expecting, because I've been doing well already, although I did learn a thing or two. I like that it's short and can be completed in a few hours, but I think much can be improved in terms of presentation. To be honest, it's quite boring compared to the other MOOCs I've completed, although Margaret does speak well.

par Stacy R

23 mars 2018

The professor was personable and straight to the point, but I hoped for more elaborate criteria to really grasp the information. I am very visual and learn better with outlines, which didn't seem like her technique. I did enjoy the topics and points that were spoken about. The quizzes here were sometimes not clear and concise. It reminded me of elementary school how teachers tried to trick you on the exam, and some jargon wasn't used at all.

par Fabrizio B

13 janv. 2016

The topics are all very basic and the audio/video is sub-par, but the course offers a coherent overview of the core topics of time management and several useful tools and resources together with a few pointers to relevant literature on the topic, such as David Allen's GTD.

Applying all of the techniques presented in the course is a surefire way to enhance one's own productivity both at work and in the private life.

par Baran

29 déc. 2016

It was a short and good course. It has videos of good quality, short examples and talks. Every week it has lecture slides, articles about the week. But It was really short and contain too little information and subject. I hope that you will add more information. It was helpful to me and I hope that It help more to another students.

par sepidehrayegan

26 déc. 2015

I think the best quality of this course is that it is a short course, which bolds the most important facts in our mind. It is not like that we don't know them at all, It's just we don't pay much or enough attention.

I start using this method from today and I hope it goes well !

You should try this course, I think it worth it !

par Heather B B

8 oct. 2015

I would give this lecture a three because it is a very independent and useful course, but I feel like the presentation skills could have been improved upon and found the information very dry. I really liked the intent and where she was going.It was easy to follow and complete, although there was something missing for me.

par David T B R

28 janv. 2019

A lot of what was discussed seemed common sense to me, which is to say that it seemed a bit obvious and didn't really add much value. However, the course did make clear for me how important it is to pay attention to how we manage our time, a skill and project manager must have a firm grasp of in order to succeed.

par Tina S

12 déc. 2015

A nice short course. I would have liked it to go a little more in depth. I don't think it provides more than a simple youtube-search could. However, the lecturer is very appealing and credible. Maybe there should be more in the "suggested readings" so people with the interest could add to their knowledge.

par M. D

2 févr. 2016

it's a quick efficient way to know some trick if you are an absolute beginner, now if you have some knowledge or already read a lot of articles about procrastination Etc, it won't help you discover new things, or tips, it's a cool way to review it though. (There is no science talk at all here...)

par Tejas N K

9 avr. 2018

Very informative, basic course, useful for the beginners. It explains stuff that's quite general and mostly known to people. It would have been better if the course kept the learners more engaged and provided in-depth, advanced learning. Even the quiz questions were very elementary.

par Mehmet M Y

13 juin 2020

I did not find some of the metrics described suitable for the usual course of life. There were some forcing examples.

Sleeping half an hour more on Saturday shouldn't be a reward for us. We are not slaves to working life or success, we should not be.

I found some approaches cliché.

par CE T S R

25 avr. 2020

It is a very good one to balance your work life and personal life effectively. Lecture videos are sometimes boring ( one thing must be improved in this course).One should do this course to have a clear idea about how to think about time before wasting it in mismanagement.

par Tomas M

15 août 2015

It's alright, but could be much much better. I didn't feel engaged and half of the time I was just wishing the video would just end. The course itself highlighted some good ideas about saving time and prioritising, but the way it was presented just fell short for me.

par Guido P

20 sept. 2015

This might be just a personal opinion, the tips given in this course are rather intuitive. I happen to use the techniques explained in the course because they simply seem logic. Still for unorganized people it will be useful, and is clearly and well presented.

par Vera D

6 févr. 2021

The first two weeks contain so basic advices that are not useful for most people, I would think. There were also broken links. In the 3rd and 4th weeks there were more insightful advices and also through the provided links there were some useful extra infos.

par Sabikun A H

28 avr. 2020

Easy to follow, and less time consuming. It can be easily completed in 2/3 hours and the materials are easy to follow. However, I would liked to have more details about time managements and short videos. But It is a must doer for those who are working.

par Raphael A

26 août 2015

The teacher seems really nice and explains things really clearly, however the content of this course is not as helpful as I believed. It gave me a few new techniques to better administrate my time, but nothing that will revolutionize the way I work.