Chevron Left
Retour à analyse des opérations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour analyse des opérations par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,756 évaluations
923 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

EW
26 avr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC
1 juil. 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 899 Avis pour analyse des opérations

par Muhammad M M

28 nov. 2016

Great insights on problems. I've done these models before in my uni studies but a great way to get up to speed again. The instructors are great too!

par Saurabh S

3 sept. 2016

It was really an honor to have the course of Operational Analytics under the Wharton University. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity.

par Sean H

1 déc. 2015

The numerous practical examples were especially helpful in understanding the content. All topics were clearly explained then immediately explored.

par Suyash S

13 mai 2020

Compared to the first two courses of businesses analytics i.e. consumer analytics and this course, I find this to be more productive and helpful.

par Diego R M

9 juil. 2017

Excelente. Aprendí bastante sobre optimización de modelos, simulaciones y árboles de decisión. Todo esto tiene aplicación práctica en mi trabajo.

par Srividya

1 avr. 2017

Got an excellent understanding of optimization method using the simplest Solver tool. Very useful for performing analytics using this techinique.

par Nikolai D

5 avr. 2016

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting and useful for me. All explorations were clear and it is a good idea to build models in Excel!

par Chang X

2 mai 2020

Professors' teaching are really clearly. I learnt lots of new knowledge and I also reviewed many old knowledge. Thanks a lot to the professors.

par Bryan L

6 mars 2016

Great course! Professors were clear and concise. The provided Examples were of appropriate complexity given the time expectation of the course.

par Ryan C

13 déc. 2015

This module presented essential topics for operational managers to be effective. The techniques presented are applicable in varied disciplines.

par Shaival M

3 juil. 2020

Thank you for the financial aid and the course is just too good. It gave me a few insights about excel tools and finding an optimal solutions.

par Ananth S G

9 janv. 2020

Very well explained. I liked the optional videos that give more clarity to students. Exposure to Optimisation, Simulation and Decisions Trees.

par Christos F

28 août 2018

Well organized and well instructed course, give an overall knowledge on how to make decisions, in an uncertain environment, using Excel tools.

par Laxman A

27 juil. 2020

Very well explained and thanks to all the Professor and team member who were involved for creating all the weeks course in a detailed manner.

par Nathan L c

31 juil. 2019

Really interesting and challenging, you'll learn a lot of excel tool. Maybe learning how to use solve function was the most interesting part.

par Juan P A

21 déc. 2015

You should consider change either the name or the sinapsis of the course so more people take it because I really considered it to be amazing.

par Talat Z

1 mai 2020

I really enjoyed taking the course. The instructors are great and explain quite well using examples and business problems. Totally worth it!

par Ahmed S K

18 sept. 2017

Great Course. Would have been better if more real life examples had been included like in the last lecture of the customer analytics course.

par Bibaswat B

27 avr. 2018

its really a fantastic course. The tutor explains the concepts from scratch so its very easy to understand and apply in the practical life.

par Heba A

3 mars 2020

the course was very helpful, I learn a lot on how to understand the demand and how to forecast to predict the future and calculate the opt

par Nitin A

22 avr. 2019

Excellent material and faculty to understand and learn to use statistical tools to make decisions in the light of business uncertainties.

par nookala s s s t

24 déc. 2015

it was good. I gained a lot of insights from the course. However, the length of the videos can be cut down. There were lot of repetitions

par Huy N

4 sept. 2021

Very informative ! But I think learners who have some basic knowledge about statistics and econometrics will absorb this lecture better.

par Ali H M

22 juil. 2019

One of the wonderful courses that i have seen so far, This can literally enhance you with the skills to apply on the real world problems

par Francis D

2 déc. 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn