Chevron Left
Retour à analyse des opérations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour analyse des opérations par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,754 évaluations
923 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

EW
26 avr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC
1 juil. 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 899 Avis pour analyse des opérations

par Manish K

20 avr. 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

par Joe N Z G

23 juin 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

par Jose A

1 avr. 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

par Imran M

30 janv. 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

par Joseph J A

10 juil. 2020

Very practical concepts and easy to follow and understand. Appreciate the additional optional modules for additional learning.

par Yashodadevi V

21 févr. 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

par Ifeanyi C I

1 oct. 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

par Wilson K C V

24 janv. 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

par Abhilash M

18 sept. 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

par Sebastian C G

28 déc. 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.

par Ghazal R

29 juil. 2017

I can't believe how comprehensible the instructors have made these courses! Highly motivated to complete the certification.

par Edmund M

26 nov. 2016

The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and the examples are are very good to convey the learning objectives.

par Tzuwei Y

21 août 2019

Love the way how the professors explain operations analytics with examples! Get to learn some excel tips at the same time.

par Lin D

27 févr. 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

par Mayank J

17 sept. 2021

Very useful, relevant course. All the concepts taught backed with real life examples have this learning very experiential

par Kevin S L

17 févr. 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

par Diego T B

25 avr. 2020

Very insightful course. I really enjoy it. Very simple, very useful. Just the perfect examples for you to keep learning.

par Rameet G

4 févr. 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

par Allan K

10 févr. 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

par Ram S

9 août 2016

Exceptional tutors teaching every step of the complex calculations. Was a great experience learning from the masters..

par Damith M C

10 juin 2021

G​reat Course with great content. they taught simply and easy to deal with course content. but this has high end uses.

par Mohamed F

18 avr. 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

par Janam B

9 juin 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

par Yile H

27 déc. 2020

I found very useful this course, very practise and Professors's explanations are clearly and comprehensive. 5 stars.

par Bryan H

24 mars 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!