Chevron Left
Retour à analyse des opérations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour analyse des opérations par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.7
étoiles
4,758 évaluations
923 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Meilleurs avis

EW
26 avr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC
1 juil. 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 899 Avis pour analyse des opérations

par Sunil S

7 sept. 2019

It was very useful for me to understand the concepts of Predictive analytics and LPP. I got more insights into how to choose the project based on rewards and risks.

par Evan H

30 août 2017

This course was incredibly well put together, content was clearly presented, and taught me new tips / tools that I am already incorporating into my real-world work.

par Romit D

3 févr. 2016

Great course. Rigorous models and very elaborate content. Highly recommended for executives to gain an overview of application of analytics in operations management

par Annie N

13 sept. 2020

Great course! I found the lessons are highly practical. Quizzes are quite challenging, but the instructors explained details very clearly and easy to comprehended.

par Belen F

24 mai 2019

Very pragmatic course, with clear explanations and examples. Nice simple tools to run operations analytics with Excel. Very well conducted with powerful practices.

par Okulov A

26 juil. 2018

This is a very informative and interesting course. I received a lot of useful information for applying it in descriptive , predictive and prescriptive analytics.

.

par mohit d

6 mai 2020

Very good course which helps you develop thorough understanding through many examples and problem sheets. Perfect pace and balanced content. Would 100% recommend.

par Naveen P K

1 nov. 2019

Course is very well designed, learnt some new concepts and methods in optimization. Also learnt how a data is analysed depending upon the trend and probabilities.

par Lara G

26 sept. 2017

I loved the way these courses were laid out. I was able to follow them easily thanks to the extremely clear instructions and helpful sample problems. Thank you.

par José L S E

12 mai 2020

Mix entre teoría y práctica excelente. Los ejemplos son cortos pero te muestran claramente el camino para solucionar problemas mucho más grandes, son escalables.

par SANDRA P

19 mai 2020

This course definitely helped with my Analytics overall. I was able to learn about features in Excel that I was unaware of and that help make decisions easier.

par Yogesh G

26 avr. 2020

Very well structured course with the core basics of operations analytics. The concepts of decision tree analysis and optimization have been explained quite well

par Mohit A

13 juin 2020

This 5-star why I'm giving because by accomplishing assessments test I feel confident now. Because I have got competency now so it will great for my placement.

par Ziqing Z

6 mars 2020

Useful knowledge with complete and clear structure. Really rocommended course for fresher in this area or who wants to be a deep learner in Business Analytics!

par Asad A M

23 janv. 2016

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Every Wharton course I have taken up to now has turned out to be great. Thank you to Coursera and UPenn team.

par Amrit A

26 mai 2020

Very insightful course with various topics discussed in details. The best part is that for every topic, the professors have demonstrated it using Excel alos.

par Lynishka A

12 avr. 2020

I love how thorough the lecturers were. I didn't have to guess on what i was doing. The information helped me understand very well what was being explained.

par Shamil A

27 sept. 2016

This is an excellent course which demonstrates how to use Excel in cases of uncertainty, how to use decision trees, simulate numbers and optimize decisions.

par Venki P

12 août 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and was delighted to be reintroduced to the concepts of Statistics and Optimization that I had last dealt with 30 years ago.

par Anil K

16 janv. 2016

Good coverage of fundamentals and has the right amount of concepts and problems to explain the nuances of various forms of operational optimization problems

par AKHIL P S

25 avr. 2020

this was a great course brushed up my mathematical logical skill and it was really worth learning brought a load of insight on analytical problems .

Thanks

par RUPESH R M

22 juin 2018

Excellent instructors, They explain everything with clarity. Course is essential for Operation aspiring students. It will be helpful in day today activity.

par Anna P B

8 nov. 2020

Great learning if you want to understand how to calculate the best options when you have more than one option. It is easy after you learn how to do it.

par Stephane G

8 janv. 2018

Thank you very much. This course was explained very simply. With real cases. This is a must for every person willing to make useful business decisions.

par Francisco A O A

18 mars 2016

Excellent presentation on what entails Operations Analytics. Completely new subject for me and I am delighted with what I have learned in this course.