Chevron Left
Retour à Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,463 évaluations
1,482 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Meilleurs avis

CM
10 oct. 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD
26 mai 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,456 Avis pour Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

par Sachin P

16 oct. 2017

I really enjoyed learning from coursera and the way you describe the content of course, its definitely going to help in my career.Thanks for wonderful guidance.

par bba4vu

6 déc. 2015

This was a fantastic course! I really enjoyed the quizes after every video. It helped me stay focused during videos and provided a good mental break at times.

par Karl W

1 oct. 2015

Currently on Week 2 and have been learning a lot. Couldn't have picked better instructors for this course, they put lessons in a very easy to understand manner.

par MATTHEW I

30 sept. 2019

well, it has been awesome so far, I thought it would be difficult but my teachers are really amazing and they made the course digestible as it has been for me.

par Joshua J K

12 mars 2016

Content and pace are appropriate for beginners, and provide a high level overview of the technologies involved in Frontend web design with modern technologies.

par Juhi

9 mars 2016

The course was very good and provided me enough opportunity to explore my designing skills especially javascript. But the assignments could be more specific.

par Marcus J

7 mars 2016

Good basic introduction! I appreciate that it looks at both jQuery and javaScript; CSS media queries and Bootstrap, allowing the student to compare the two.

par Lorna B

2 janv. 2016

Excellent review of the basics. If you are new to these topics great too, but spend the time to make sure you understand these fundamentals before moving on.

par Rudo T

16 juin 2020

Thank you for the course, I have started to understand Javascript which is a language that was giving me quite a hard time. I look forward to learning more!

par S V

17 juil. 2019

The course was very well planned out and informative. I learned a great deal of useful information and I feel confident to start making websites on my own.

par Sudharsan V

9 juil. 2016

Amazing course. Although the course is for a month, I finished this course in about 2 weekends. Recommended course for someone fresh into web development.

par Vivek P

19 janv. 2020

course was very useful i had a great learning experience with Coursera . If you are a beginner in web development you should definitely check this out .

par Melina

25 janv. 2016

Everything is so clear and well structured, and activities and quizzes are well designed. I really enjoy watching the videos. Thanks for a great course!

par Matthew A

22 août 2018

This course is great for beginners. It moves along at a nice pace and give simples homework assignments to help anyone get started learning the basics.

par John R C

10 avr. 2018

It was nice and developed, easy to follow, and thorough! Though, I agree that it felt like it was HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for Image Gallery Design :P

par CHITRESH K

23 déc. 2017

Nice entry level course to get you started in the field . Going for entire specialisation as many projects are covered . Thank you for the nice course.

par Igor M

28 sept. 2016

Nice introduction. I wasn't following the lectures that close, because the material was not that new to me, but the assignments and quizzes are amazing

par Shelbie T

28 juil. 2017

I've learned a lot with this course.

I definitely recommend taking this course if you want to learn and follow along and code with the video tutorials!

par Abhishek C

29 mai 2020

The course is great , the teachers taught well and i expect bit more complications in the further specialisation otherwise things are of no meaning .

par Jean-Luc B

23 sept. 2016

Great course!

I appreciate sharing your expertise on this subject. I learnt a lot and recommend this course to anyone interested in web development.

par Ana C F d P

13 déc. 2015

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

par Isaac

7 déc. 2015

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems

par Hall D

9 févr. 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

par Ashraf S

15 févr. 2020

Very informative makes your concepts clear about everything related to the topic. Would recommend this course to anyone going for web development.

par Jesus

12 janv. 2016

Da muy buenas bases para empezar como desarrollador Web y se entiende muy bien los temas. Me gustó mucho el ritmo de aprendizaje. Muy recomendado.