Chevron Left
Retour à Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,470 évaluations
1,482 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Meilleurs avis

CD
26 mai 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
10 oct. 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,458 Avis pour Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

par Egor A

9 févr. 2016

A good course that bet you up and running with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Once finished you become a basic level web programmer with a all the needed fundamentals to continue your way to an independent and powerful web site development on your own.

par Akshay G

29 sept. 2020

Nice course, but it would be better if add more content or more examples, otherwise nice course.

All the faculty are very clear and precise in what they are teaching, nice course for beginners who knows very few or none about web development .

par Yash M

30 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The course content helped me progress bit by bit. The practice quizzes are helpful. The assignments are easy to do. I got the learn a lot. Looking forward to the next course.

par Tridib C

24 oct. 2019

The instructions are clear and they give you the confidence to get started. The are pretty clear about the fact that the content is not exhaustive, so we students will need to play around and explore the subject matter ourselves as well.

par Sol B W

31 août 2016

I Enjoyed the course, the last project was a surprise because it seemed more difficult but then I realized all the components were in the lectures! So dont think because it seems easy it actually is :)

Im very proud of my final project!

par Lee

29 févr. 2016

Great introduction to web development. I went through this course fairly quickly due to previous experience, but even for someone with experience, there was a lot of information I learned from it. The assignments were helpful as well.

par Ricardo G F

18 janv. 2016

Pretty awesome, nice people teaching and colleagues, a good feedback on every question, and also gave a good basis on the HTML5, CSS3 and Javascript development, but I would like to have more pure javascript solutions instead of jQuery.

par Manogna M

19 oct. 2015

I like how the course delves straight away into website creation rather than explaining the 3 languages (html, css, javascript) formally first. This way one can start creating basic web pages just half an hour after starting the course.

par Román V L

20 sept. 2020

excellent as an introduction. If you really want to learn what they show, you should try to implement any web page you want with the skills showed in the course. By completing the course only, you wont be really acquaring any knowledge

par Srikanth S

23 févr. 2018

This course is a base for all the web developers and Coursera helped me to understand things very clearly . This helped me to make my basics in HTML strong and all the lectures are well explained in a simple and understandable manner.

par Juan S

1 janv. 2016

A very good course.

It gives you a very good explanation and teach you in a general way, how to create a modern Website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have already done my first Webpage and I didnt know how to do it at the begining.

par Goutam D

16 janv. 2016

It is actually a fantastic course that great professors of University of London has created.Really grateful to them.I expect that they will develop more such courses about making robot websites like that of Amazon etc.

Thanks a lot!!!

par legoartis@gmail.com

3 oct. 2015

basics are given in a very simple and easy to understand way so really with no background knowledge at all you can start doing simple things right in the class. I enjoyed this course where much. lecturers are very professional too.

par Shekhar P

7 févr. 2016

Way of teaching style is awesome...super assignments and interactive videos and professors are also well knowledgeable. The professors teaches in this way, student can easily understand the concept...Thanks to this University...

par Antony P

12 déc. 2016

The best learning hub of Basics of Responsive Website. It teaches all the necessary knowledge develop a Responsive website for a beginner. Above all, there is an open platform to get hands-own-experience. Thanks to one and all.

par Fizza N

10 août 2020

I don't have background for coding. The pacing and explanation of this course was really perfect for beginner. I got grasp on the fundamentals really quickly. I can really say that i learnt a practical skill not some theory.

par Noshad

18 mars 2020

Coursera is the best. It save time and provide valuable content and material to learn practice and apply the knowledge we receive once completing the course. My best wishes are always with them on their great effort and work.

par R.Premsanth

29 nov. 2015

very well presented... during the course i need to practice some javascripts from w3 schools for effective learning..... its a very good courseware.... tq a lot marco mathew and kate... this is very good start for begineers

par Helmut R

25 nov. 2015

Excellent course: Not boring. No introduction by means of elongated manuals.

Instead of that: Overview about possibilities. A short presentation of a lot of html-elements on the basis of practical examples.

Highly recommended!

par Zion

28 déc. 2015

I'm finding this course tremendously helpful in getting up to speed on responsive web design. The content is structured to be digestible and doesn't overwhelm. The videos are engaging enough to watch all the way through.

par Ian G

26 févr. 2016

This course is well suited for those just beginning their journey into web design, but it is also a good refresher for those of us who haven't played with bootstrap or explored the concepts of responsive website design.

par Darya P

21 oct. 2015

This is both sinple and usefull course.

In just a few weeks you learn how to create a web-page, how to affect its appearence and even add some interactivity.

That's basically all you need to know to start web-developing.

par Lizzy P

12 juin 2020

I actually loved this course. You can go at your own pace and everything is explained without assuming your previous knowledge. I really got the foundation I needed to move to more advanced programming and web design.

par Jason M C

26 sept. 2015

Outstanding introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript/jQuery! There's a lot that someone can do with the tools provided, and I liked the soft introduction to responsive design! I really look forward to the next class!

par ADYA S

15 mars 2018

A very practical hands-on course. Teachers are very passionate about the topic.

***

Peer Review is a pain, because finding someone to review your assignment (and finding someone's assignment to review) is so difficult.