Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,252 notes
573 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 561 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Rodrigo F

Nov 10, 2016

Highly recommended

par AQEEL A

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, I learned many new things about project management.

par ASHEWS J

Dec 27, 2015

Exceptional course with the content being simple and effective.

par Umar S

Oct 30, 2016

i like how the course covers metrics to track project tracking and how lecturer walks you over how to do plan projects in MS project. I feel like i can plan my projects better with the knowledge I've gained to create WBS. However, I do feel that at times the professor superficially covered subjects that i'd like her to delve more into. For example, dealing with complexities and ambiguity as a form of risk. The least she could have done is supplemented a useful article. She also doesn't talk about PERT, but implies it in her risk variance lecture (e.g., in her Tornado Chart). I also noticed that she condenses the 5 PMBOK phases into 4 by amalgamating Monitoring and Control with Execution.

par NICOLAS Y

Jun 17, 2016

Good course to understand the basics.

par Markie L S

Feb 05, 2016

I found its contents to be very useful for my business.

par Ilya L

Dec 27, 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

par Paulo C

Nov 28, 2016

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

par Mordi O

Nov 04, 2015

Fantastic environment..!

par Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

par Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

par Chedza O P

Feb 18, 2018

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

par Ludovic D

Dec 01, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

par Son V

Nov 29, 2016

This is helpful course for those who love to do project.

par Swarup A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

par Yina G

Oct 31, 2016

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

par Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

par Samson

Oct 13, 2016

This course was very useful and I got basic knowledge of project management.

par Capt. N S R R

Dec 03, 2015

A good course on PM and the concepts were well presented

par Sanjay L

Jun 21, 2017

I

par Robyn C B

May 31, 2018

Material was useful and presenter was goo.

par manoj c

Apr 05, 2018

I would like to have some more practice examples

par José A B S

Mar 01, 2017

Evaluation tests are blocked.

par Dhruv

Dec 30, 2015

I rate it 4.5 stars

par Rodolph D

Nov 25, 2015

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.