Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,259 notes
575 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 561 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par AQEEL A

Oct 16, 2017

Very good course, I learned many new things about project management.

par Umar S

Oct 30, 2016

i like how the course covers metrics to track project tracking and how lecturer walks you over how to do plan projects in MS project. I feel like i can plan my projects better with the knowledge I've gained to create WBS. However, I do feel that at times the professor superficially covered subjects that i'd like her to delve more into. For example, dealing with complexities and ambiguity as a form of risk. The least she could have done is supplemented a useful article. She also doesn't talk about PERT, but implies it in her risk variance lecture (e.g., in her Tornado Chart). I also noticed that she condenses the 5 PMBOK phases into 4 by amalgamating Monitoring and Control with Execution.

par Markie L S

Feb 05, 2016

I found its contents to be very useful for my business.

par Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

par Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

par Eapen V

Feb 18, 2017

Great course.

par Amit R

Mar 18, 2017

Very much intellectual, educative and effective.

par Jan Z

Jan 30, 2017

I found the course very nice. Perhaps it would be yet better if the tests were more diverse.

par HuyenTTM

Oct 06, 2016

that is good course

par Sebastian E

Dec 14, 2017

Excelente Curso, muy bien explicado

par Marlene S

Feb 26, 2017

Great Course, maybe you could have the sildes for download so you can study them

par Virgil H

Nov 23, 2017

Good and challenging quizes

par Gothusang C M

Apr 25, 2018

It has changed my life for the better. wow!

par Rona B

Mar 05, 2018

Good overview of the full cycle of project management. the instructor was personable and presented professionally. The first two week's material was much easier to understand than the last. I felt the instructor went from beginner to intermediate, when the entire class should have been beginner . Students unfamiliar with project management terms and processes will have to view the lessons several times. While reading all the recommended support materials is not necessary to pass the course, it is critical to really understand the concepts covered.

par Zoe G

Jun 12, 2017

Overall a good overview course. The course could have benefited from a wider variety of more complex examples. I was also disappointed that the instructor referred to all references to project managers as "him" or "he."

par Salim M

Jul 07, 2018

Good course, i was able to relate this to my day

par Juliana C

May 08, 2017

interesting course, not very deep but very good as a first step on the matter.

par Marco B

Jan 24, 2017

Good start in the PRJ Management world

par Eva M B F

Feb 06, 2017

Buen curso, muy interesante sobre todo la parte estadística

par Carol L

Feb 28, 2018

Gives you the tools to project manage.

par SHAMILLAH N

May 29, 2017

It was a very informative course for me and in my opinion the Professor explained it in such a nice and simple way and made it much easier to understand. I would have loved it however if we could have had more direction on the software tools and how to use them as the directions provided don't really show you how to use these tools effectively. This would have made it an even greater experience.

par Paolo F

Apr 23, 2018

As first approach to Project Management is recommended. Very good course

par Samridhi M

Oct 11, 2016

much professional knowledge

par TANO K F

Oct 02, 2016

Great course very helpful

par Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

An overall excellent course. 4-stars are attributed purely because of the limitations of when a quiz can be re-sat (twice in 7 days). This elongated the duration of the course.

The material learnt within the course has been immediately applicable in my job - with success.