Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,140 notes
553 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 542 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Erick A S S

Feb 05, 2017

Buen curso para tener una aproximación a la gestión de proyectos

par Marvin ( L A I

Feb 21, 2016

This class was a good overview of the topic of project management with an entertaining and well spoken teacher. This videos and content were engaging but not over whelming.

par Pablo N

Mar 09, 2016

I like the course but I have a problem:

Within the task and figure that I passed but within the "Tasks " section no. And I passed the rest of the work and I still do not get the course certificate. What should I do?

A lot of peoble have the same problem.

par Wing

Jan 06, 2016

My great 1st experience with Coursera. Recommended to my

par Tony O

Feb 21, 2017

This is a great introductory course to project management. The material is delivered very well and the material well chosen. The only negative I have is that some of the lectures are quite long, compared to other online courses I have done and I think would have benefited from some mini quizzes during the lectures to keep the student engaged and ensure that the material stuck. In the past I have worked as a project manager on software projects and I wish I had taken this course before starting the job. It would have helped a lot.

par Rizwan A K

Nov 05, 2016

Excellent course for the beginners.

par Gian L S

Jan 27, 2017

Some key pont from the test are not that clear coming from de presentation.

par Chedza O P

Feb 18, 2018

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

par Paulo C

Nov 28, 2016

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

par Mordi O

Nov 04, 2015

Fantastic environment..!

par Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

par Samson

Oct 13, 2016

This course was very useful and I got basic knowledge of project management.

par Son V

Nov 29, 2016

This is helpful course for those who love to do project.

par Dhruv

Dec 30, 2015

I rate it 4.5 stars

par Robyn C B

May 31, 2018

Material was useful and presenter was goo.

par manoj c

Apr 05, 2018

I would like to have some more practice examples

par Sanjay L

Jun 21, 2017

I

par Aneesh V

Apr 23, 2019

As the name suggests, this course offers various tools and techniques for PM at an introductory level. While the content of the course was good, an area of improvement would be in the execution of the case studies. I believe that they really held the key for a complete understanding, by providing an opportunity (in a virtual setting) to assess when and how to apply these tools. Case studies were present in every section of the course and I tried to make the best of it. However, it was more like a 'comment' section, since our assessments were not appraise/evaluated. Or it would have been appreciated if a 'correct assessment' was provided (after submitting our answers of course). Hope the course is updated in this respect.

par Koma R J

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills

par allison d m

Sep 01, 2019

Would like to have seen more real world examples in the lessons and not just in the cases.

par Kate M D

Sep 06, 2019

Easy and covers the basics of project management. Good way to dip your toe in the water.

par Pooja A

Jan 01, 2019

Hopefully more examples in those videos :)

par Kathleen K

Feb 24, 2019

Decent but not very detailed

par Paulo A

Dec 17, 2015

Exams are not very good - some ambiguous, misleading or wrong-data questions/answers.

par Martin B

Feb 06, 2017

I gained a lot from this course, but perhaps not as much as expected even considering it is a fundamentals course. I had hoped to learn a bit more depth, rather than the few basic concepts actually covered. That being said, the instructor did mention at the very beginning which aspects would be skipped and which would be covered, and those covered were covered very well, with the possible caveat that the instructor tended to teach as standard methods that were her preference or background. Additional research on my own turned up a wider variety of PM techniques that were not even mentioned.

Overall, worth taking, especially as a very basic introduction for those who (like me) had no previous PM experience.