Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management par Université de Virginie

4.7
2,220 notes
567 avis

À propos du cours

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Meilleurs avis

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 556 Examens pour Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

par Eapen V

Feb 18, 2017

Great course.

par Amit R

Mar 18, 2017

Very much intellectual, educative and effective.

par Jan Z

Jan 30, 2017

I found the course very nice. Perhaps it would be yet better if the tests were more diverse.

par HuyenTTM

Oct 06, 2016

that is good course

par Sebastian E

Dec 14, 2017

Excelente Curso, muy bien explicado

par Marlene S

Feb 26, 2017

Great Course, maybe you could have the sildes for download so you can study them

par Virgil H

Nov 23, 2017

Good and challenging quizes

par Gothusang C M

Apr 25, 2018

It has changed my life for the better. wow!

par Rona B

Mar 05, 2018

Good overview of the full cycle of project management. the instructor was personable and presented professionally. The first two week's material was much easier to understand than the last. I felt the instructor went from beginner to intermediate, when the entire class should have been beginner . Students unfamiliar with project management terms and processes will have to view the lessons several times. While reading all the recommended support materials is not necessary to pass the course, it is critical to really understand the concepts covered.

par Zoe G

Jun 12, 2017

Overall a good overview course. The course could have benefited from a wider variety of more complex examples. I was also disappointed that the instructor referred to all references to project managers as "him" or "he."

par Salim M

Jul 07, 2018

Good course, i was able to relate this to my day

par Juliana C

May 08, 2017

interesting course, not very deep but very good as a first step on the matter.

par Marco B

Jan 24, 2017

Good start in the PRJ Management world

par Eva M B F

Feb 06, 2017

Buen curso, muy interesante sobre todo la parte estadística

par Carol L

Feb 28, 2018

Gives you the tools to project manage.

par SHAMILLAH N

May 29, 2017

It was a very informative course for me and in my opinion the Professor explained it in such a nice and simple way and made it much easier to understand. I would have loved it however if we could have had more direction on the software tools and how to use them as the directions provided don't really show you how to use these tools effectively. This would have made it an even greater experience.

par Paolo F

Apr 23, 2018

As first approach to Project Management is recommended. Very good course

par Samridhi M

Oct 11, 2016

much professional knowledge

par TANO K F

Oct 02, 2016

Great course very helpful

par Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

An overall excellent course. 4-stars are attributed purely because of the limitations of when a quiz can be re-sat (twice in 7 days). This elongated the duration of the course.

The material learnt within the course has been immediately applicable in my job - with success.

par Ilya L

Dec 27, 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

par Stefano

May 13, 2016

I am just at the Beginning but the course seems so well done and engaging.

par Kevin H

Dec 29, 2015

Very engaging teacher, smart subject matter, well done

par Nkechi O M

Aug 15, 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

par Amr S

Nov 27, 2015

Good course for anyone like to learn management of projects and how to start it