Chevron Left
Retour à Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
1,472 évaluations
359 avis

À propos du cours

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Meilleurs avis

JU

10 janv. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19 sept. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 362 Avis pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps

par Chathuranga D A

17 juin 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

par Jericho L

23 juin 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

par Eduard A S L

7 déc. 2020

As the first time I do a DEVOPS course and a person who has never worked on this methodology, it seemed very good and simple. thanks.

par Rafiul H

28 juin 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

par Vinay K M

3 avr. 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

par Teodor I

20 juil. 2021

Amazing course to teach us the fundamentals of the ongoing CI/CI, and Dev, and Ops division in roles and their integration as well.

par Mirian d S

14 déc. 2021

Como principiante, encontrei um material bastante interessante e fácil entendimento. Valeu muito o aprendizado. Super indico.

par Allister

11 juin 2020

Good course with real life examples of how people are using each stage - possibly final set of interviews biased to Circle CI

par Sujata A O

30 mai 2020

Course well Planned and design to understand the basic practices of Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery Pipeline.

par Dave F

3 nov. 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

par Abhishek M

25 mai 2020

It was good course. Thanks for wonderful execution. I felt sometimes that language speed was high however was manageable.

par Rabindra S

30 avr. 2021

Great course for understanding basics of CI/CD process and how different teams and tools fit into the DevOps process.

par Will L

1 janv. 2021

Excellent course on CI/CD. Alex is great in explanation CI/CD and the different roles. The interviews are also good.

par Houman R

21 janv. 2021

Interesting course with valuable information for those who want to learn about modern software development techniques

par Chiara L G R

7 avr. 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

par Ghous K

9 avr. 2020

I am quite impressed with the teaching methodology and topics that were selected by Alex Cowan, Highly recommended

par Kapil G

22 juil. 2020

the Course content is too good and to understand. My experience is very nice on the Coursera.

Thank you, Coursera!

par James S K

31 mai 2020

Excellent course! Thanks Alex! The interviews were an excellent supplement to the core learning you provided.

par Mohamad S B S

10 déc. 2019

It is very good for the beginner. A lot of info can be used to craft standard process for software development.

par Gaurav S

30 août 2020

It really was a great learning with this course, got to know new things in the skills I thought I was good in.

par Sudhir S

28 juin 2020

Nice to have this course before investing on any payed course to get initial high label knowledge about CI CD.

par Gaurav G

3 oct. 2019

This is very good basic course. It provided me one stop to learn about all the major concepts/tools on Dev Ops

par AmmͥบfͣfͫyiŇg

6 févr. 2021

For Beginner like me in Quality Assurance field, it really helps me a lot to understand the concept of CI/CD.

par Carlos W E T

23 nov. 2020

This course was a great source of information to face our own transit to continuos integration implementation

par Bipin B

5 nov. 2020

Thank you so much for a amazing course help me understand concept of devops , pipelines , tests and the CI/CD