Chevron Left
Retour à Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
1,470 évaluations
359 avis

À propos du cours

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Meilleurs avis

JU

10 janv. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19 sept. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 361 Avis pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps

par Erick L M

7 juin 2021

Hola!, una muy buena base del Continuos Delivery & DevOps para lo beginners -dentro de los cuales me incluyo-, con la opción dentro del mismo curso de profundizar en algunas herramientas relacionadas. Con un buen apoyo de recursos didácticos y un cierre muy bueno de relato de experiencias. Gracias a Dios lo concluí. Saludos y bendiciones!

par Boris E

20 juin 2020

Thanks a lot, Alex. That was a great seminar.

For me as a product owner it was excatly what I needed to gain a high-level understanding of the topic and the tools. The interviews and the demos of the tools have provided highly relevant insights. I'm sure it'll help me to improve the collaboration and the communication with my teams.

par Carlos A P S

29 avr. 2021

Muy buen curso, se puede conocer sobre la importancia de la implementación de DevOps en el proceso de desarrollo de software. Felicito a Alex Cowan por tener bien estructurado el curso, hay equilibrio entre teoría y práctica, y las entrevistas hacen que tenga un alto soporte de importancia en el ámbito laboral.

par Waruna K

3 janv. 2022

Overall course content is very useful and it's a proper outline for beginners. One thing is sometimes we need to put extra effet to understand whats the speaker saying because of his fast speaking style. However Thanks a lot Alex and the University of Virginia for making a kind of amazing course.

par Ioannis P

9 janv. 2021

Very Good course and the interviews are a great asset. Information is current and helps towards building an understanding towards a DevOps mindset.

Only gripe, some questions need to be put together better as they can be confusing (I answered them out of work experience)

par Erez M

24 févr. 2020

This is an excellent course. Alex, as always, know how to balance between the high level description and the low level details. I felt I got the right knowledge and terminology to start with. The interviews are always great addition to a course. Highly recommended!

par dhivagar p

24 août 2021

Instructor did a great job explaining the fundamentals. I particularly like the example codes and walk through of entire CI cycle. I enjoyed the interviews and experts video as well. I will recommend to anyone who wants to understand the basics of CI and CD

par Warren P

3 mars 2019

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

par DOMINGUEZ O I

27 sept. 2020

Very recomended !

My company is migrating to devops world so, as a develops team member I needed to know what that means.

The clear teacher explanations, the examples and the interviews with devops experimented users helped my so much to understand it.

par Diparnab D

18 mai 2021

The course material was really good, but apart from that I really liked the interviews with the actual experts from this field who shared the much needed knowledge regarding the actual real world implementation of CI/CD. It was really motivating

par Amal B

26 juin 2020

I am very thankful, it's helping me to understand how the DevOps process works, it's cover a lot of areas of CD & CI, special thanks to Alex the explanations were clear. I recommend this course for all developers who want to start with DevOps.

par Vladimír G

12 déc. 2018

Very well understandable course for DevOps and Continuous Delivery. Thank you Alex for very good level of videos and very motivating content of this course. It gives me new energy to improve our CI and to go forward from CI to CD with my team.

par Antonet A

9 avr. 2020

Excellent course, both its content and presentation are great. Rooted in industry practice which makes it not just academic. I like that all slides are downloadable for reference. Also, the links to online resources are relevant and useful.

par Venkataramana M

21 août 2020

My sincere thanks to Alex Cowan for creating such a wonderful course with lot practical examples with great content and wonderful insights from Interviews with industry experts. I highly recommend this course to any devops enthusiasts.

par Neha G

25 août 2021

This is one of the well crafted course to understand the Devops and CI/CD in the effective way.The examples and the interviews provided in the course is much simpler to understand the DevOps in the day to day IT project Lifecycle.

par Prabhat K

18 mai 2020

Very nice explanation. Now I am on position to understand the ops key skills and where ti integrate the idea if any thing goes wrong in deliverable. Interviews with tech guys, to get more clarity of using tools and their approach.

par Mohammad M

21 juin 2020

This is great course to understand CI/CD pipeline and DevOps as a whole. Interviews videos and demo session with industry expert is very insightful. Go for this course if you are beginner and want to understand the DevOps.

par Teja M V M

17 sept. 2020

This is the most important course to be taken by every software engineer and i was never happy to know about this course. It gives you an over all idea of how to be a good engineer in delivering the product to the client.

par RAUNAK B

24 déc. 2021

The course was very helpful in understanding the different job roles, product testing and automation, and CI/CD along with how pipeline works. The instructor was great and made it easy to understand the whole concept.

par Danielle F

23 janv. 2020

Excellent course information, the interviews in week four were especially helpful and really sparked my brain to come up with ideas that will allow my team to work in a more dev ops appropriate way for true CI/CD.

par Octavio L

13 mai 2019

A general discussion about the role of DevOps and the Culture within the organization a "Must see" for any professional who is looking for a serious step into gaining velocity when building his product or solution

par Klaus G P

8 janv. 2021

Excellent introduction to this topic. Very recommendable if you want to get the whole subject "in a nutshell". In my opinion this course represents a very good starting point where you can easily build upon.

par Dale R M

13 avr. 2020

The course is more than just a presen-the-material type delivery. The interviews with real businesses to see how the point in the course is actually being practiced makes the messages much more meaningful.

par Alfonso A M

30 juil. 2019

A very good introduction to DevOps. It was very well explained the fundamental aspects of CI/CD and the emphasis that was put on testing was very valuable in order to put focus on that part of the process.

par Yash T

10 mai 2020

Very Interactive and thourough to explain your concepts better. The instructor is well versed in what he is teaching. This course is a good introductory course for professionals looking into Devops World