Chevron Left
Retour à Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
880 évaluations
234 avis

À propos du cours

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Meilleurs avis

LL

Sep 20, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 235 Avis pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps

par Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

par Jessica K

Jun 12, 2020

This course is really practical oriented. I would recommend it to anyone as it gives you all different aspects (Dev, Test, Ops, Business).

par Barış B

May 25, 2020

Great course! All concepts are clear to understand and it's really beginner friendly for someone who doesn't know much about ops or DevOps

par Phanindra K A

Aug 30, 2019

Thanks for giving overview about DevOps proess and the teams which are involved and their duties. Also came to know about CI/CD process.

par Chat D A

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent course and subject matter. Alex is a great present and keeps it interesting and to the point. Can highly recommend this course.

par Jericho L G

Jun 23, 2020

This course gave me a good foundation for CI/CD, the tools available for use, and the first steps to take in implementing it in my work.

par Rafiul H

Jun 28, 2020

Great teacher! Learned a lot and took my first steps towards understanding the current techniques and knowledge in the Devops scene.

par Vinay K M

Apr 03, 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews

par Allister

Jun 11, 2020

Good course with real life examples of how people are using each stage - possibly final set of interviews biased to Circle CI

par Sujata A O

May 30, 2020

Course well Planned and design to understand the basic practices of Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery Pipeline.

par Dave F

Nov 03, 2019

Easy to follow with a lot of practical advice. It also looks at the rational for doing DevOps, which is a useful refresher

par Abhishek M

May 25, 2020

It was good course. Thanks for wonderful execution. I felt sometimes that language speed was high however was manageable.

par Chiara L G R

Apr 08, 2019

really helpful especially the interview with real first hand people working within Delivery and Devops team. Thanks.

par Muhammad G K

Apr 09, 2020

I am quite impressed with the teaching methodology and topics that were selected by Alex Cowan, Highly recommended

par Kapil G

Jul 22, 2020

the Course content is too good and to understand. My experience is very nice on the Coursera.

Thank you, Coursera!

par James S K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks Alex! The interviews were an excellent supplement to the core learning you provided.

par Mohamad S B S

Dec 10, 2019

It is very good for the beginner. A lot of info can be used to craft standard process for software development.

par Gaurav S

Aug 30, 2020

It really was a great learning with this course, got to know new things in the skills I thought I was good in.

par Sudhir S

Jun 28, 2020

Nice to have this course before investing on any payed course to get initial high label knowledge about CI CD.

par Gaurav G

Oct 03, 2019

This is very good basic course. It provided me one stop to learn about all the major concepts/tools on Dev Ops

par Amit S J

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing insights on what DevOps is and how it brings value to your product.Great course with great facilitato

par Ruy F S d A

Mar 26, 2019

Although I did not paid for the certificate, I thought the subjects shown really good and well approached.

par GIRISH

Sep 09, 2019

Very Nice and informative course. Thanks Alex for the same. would like to do more courses on coursera

par Mustafa A

Aug 09, 2020

A great course and a great tutor.

I especially loved the interviews and found them really valuable.

par Shrey S

May 28, 2020

This course is really one of the best course to gain on overview of DevOps and Continuous Delivery