Chevron Left
Retour à Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps par Université de Virginie

4.6
305 notes
75 avis

À propos du cours

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Meilleurs avis

MM

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

PM

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 76 Examens pour Continuous Delivery & DevOps

par Slavisa D

Oct 06, 2019

Great overview and also some deep insights into Continuos Delivery @ DevOps.

par Faran S

Oct 07, 2019

As per my expectations

par Subhash

Sep 25, 2019

Was very useful to learn the benefits of CI/CD

par Amit S J

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing insights on what DevOps is and how it brings value to your product.Great course with great facilitato

par MKAB

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

par Sebastian B

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

par Ragini B

Nov 16, 2019

Amazing course. All concepts w

par Sergio A M A

Mar 10, 2019

Very useful information to implement a CI/CD pipeline

par Thanh V

Nov 03, 2018

I'm founded many helpful information in this course thanks!

par Raul R

Apr 25, 2019

Ideal for understand how the DevOps world works.

par Immanueln N

May 06, 2019

Devops 101. Good for a starter.

par sooraj t

Jun 01, 2019

this is more of a management course for dev ops.

par Basil P

Aug 03, 2019

The course covered ci cd pipelining with tools and examples.

par Stuart A

Aug 06, 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

par Jayaram P

Sep 21, 2019

Very good course

par David P B

Sep 21, 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

par Lionel H

Sep 26, 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

par Anju K

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderful course to get insights on the Devops buzz.

par Melisia S

Oct 20, 2019

Due to there being so much content and details, parts of the lecture were a little difficult to follow but the overall content was very informative. For the areas that were difficult to follow, I went to the transcript as I'm sure many have and the reason for them but the transcripts were a little off, transcribing words wrongly or adding words that were spoken. The course was very enlightening and outlines exactly how CD & DevOps should work and how much more effective it is than what my organization is currently using, of which I really have no coherent description.

par Banpot A

Nov 11, 2019

Very close to my use in implementation approach

par Randal S

Nov 01, 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

par Enrico U

Jan 16, 2019

REally for beginner, need more details in therms of methods.

par Allan C T R

Oct 16, 2019

Speaker talks to fast and you need to review / retake the videos to understand him

par Mohd I B A

Nov 15, 2019

Good course, but it will be better if the key point of the course is properly written in the presentation slide.

par Matthijs B

Aug 16, 2019

Very technical approach to grasp the rationale of CI/CD as a concept. Also in week 3 the exm question about integration tests (ice-cone vs hourglass) technically has 2 correct answers. With both of these answers the layer of medium sized tests might require more attention.