Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,710 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

AA

10 oct. 2016

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM

10 juin 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 726 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Valentina R

5 mai 2019

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

par Mateja V

27 sept. 2020

Very good course. This course will teach you how to analyze and create good arguments, which is literally useful for everyone.

par Carlo P

24 août 2019

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

par Sean F

7 août 2022

​ Very well presented. Plenty of opportunities to practice what is learned and to discuss questions with peers. Great course.

par Ibrahim N

12 juil. 2022

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

par Gustavo A L

30 oct. 2020

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

par Basma G

19 juil. 2017

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

par Carol G

27 mai 2020

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

par GURINDER K

5 avr. 2020

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

par Dhruv A

19 août 2021

Very Interesting Course, Would love to do the other three courses of 'Think Again' series by Mr. Walter Sinnott-Armstrong!

par Paul O F

27 oct. 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

par Renato A D

8 avr. 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

par Raj G

22 déc. 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

par Jack R B

20 mai 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

par Iona F

7 févr. 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

par Mark E A A

19 juin 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

par Anastasia G

17 déc. 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

par Isidora Z

23 oct. 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

par Jose M S

20 oct. 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

par Leo T

8 sept. 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

par jordan n

2 juil. 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

par Victória O d M

26 mars 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

par Utpal D

11 juin 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

par Gokul H K

7 avr. 2022

Great course. Helped me understand the structure of arguments and how to break it down and understand them better.

par Herika M P

1 mai 2021

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks