Chevron Left
Retour à Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
2,711 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

Meilleurs avis

AA

10 oct. 2016

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM

10 juin 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 726 Avis pour Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

par Xinyi X

14 avr. 2019

The teacher is really adorable and funny! However, I do hope every question can show the answer to why I am wrong.

par N K

9 déc. 2020

Arguments won't ever be perceived in the same manner by me. Great instructor, very engaging! Thank you so much.

par SHAILESH K

4 juin 2020

It very easy to understand lecture through Given example in lecturer. will help in real life also.

Thanks Team.

par Abdullah E

22 sept. 2017

This course is very helpful. It starts from zero basics and highly simplified. Also, it's almost comprehensive.

par Miream A

24 août 2017

I am certain that you will love this course. This course explains every thing you need to know about arguments.

par Hildegard M

19 févr. 2017

Interesting, informative course presented in a clear, comprehensive and fun way! Congratulations and THANK YOU!

par IL G K

28 déc. 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.

par HARSH P

10 avr. 2018

This course was awesome. It is short and sweet , and you learn a lot about arguments and how to evaluate them.

par Morgan M

11 févr. 2018

Wonderful course in my opinion. Professors are very well spoken and excellent at communicating ideas clearly.

par Shirley K

19 juin 2020

great course, really made me think of how to really break down arguments to the bare bones and build them up

par Oleh K

23 oct. 2018

I enjoyed the course so much. I liked regular exercises and that I communicated with others students a lot.

par Paul H

18 oct. 2020

The lecturer was excellent. He is great fun and his explanations and examples built the learning very well.

par Amy W

18 juil. 2020

Very well presented! Helpful and fun :D Thanks very much for the course! I look forward to the next one :)

par Vitalii S

25 nov. 2019

Was interesting to me and make me think in more details after getting knowledge from the course.

Thank you!

par Mardohar B B S

5 juil. 2020

This is just the first part of the whole course and I have been completely excited by logic -how is that!

par Leyla M

20 janv. 2021

It is so interesting and with so many examples and explanations, like I wanted!!! Thank you professor!!!

par PJ G

18 janv. 2021

Logic is tough for me, but this online course made it easier for me to understand it better. Thank you!

par Heba M

21 mai 2019

wonderful experience course is taught in a good manner making it easy for the students to understand it

par Dr. R K V

17 juil. 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful for all the research scholars as well as teachers.

par haileemiller

30 août 2016

A wonderful lesson that many of us should take a look and learn it! It's a lesson to understanding why.

par Archana R

24 sept. 2021

Excellent course. Gives practical insights on how to deal with situations and people on a daily basis.

par Susan M

22 juin 2017

This entire series was informative, engaging, and fun, and the thinking skills taught are so valuable.

par Golam S T

29 juin 2020

It was really a great experience. I hope I can use the knowledge for the betterment of my daily life.

par Douglas D

15 sept. 2019

Great fun and it really makes you think, as well as change how you view arguments in your daily life.

par Viet D Q

11 août 2021

The course has given useful knowledge and how to think critically. The instructor was also hilarious