Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
2,043 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Meilleurs avis

PM

20 janv. 2021

Although the skits are cheesy, they improve comprehension of the concepts discussed throughout the course. The course was still meaningful because it teaches you to integrate all skills in one lesson.

OS

9 janv. 2022

I am greatfully thankful for giving me the chance to dive into that amazing world of Reading, Writing and Grammar stratagies so that I could modify my teaching style for my students to benefit more!!!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 608 Avis pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

par Sherif M A A A

1 juin 2020

It is an excellent course and materials are so useful. Videos are enjoyable.

I learned so much from it , reading and writing strategies, grammar introduction .

All of this was so much help for me.

Thank you for everything!

par Anzhella Z

24 sept. 2021

It was very useful course in general. I understood many aspects of teaching grammar, writing, reading. I'm happy that I will be able to use all the tips in my teaching practice. I'm sure that my lesson plans will become much more interesting. Thanks to you!

par Congo P V

26 mai 2020

I have learned so much taking this course, from the principles to useful teaching techniques. As a second language speaker, I have tremendously improved my vocabulary. I thank the professors and also the classmates for sharing brilliant ideas.

Mrs. Congo

par Mohammad M

5 mars 2022

You may find countless of lesson plans about reading and writing but this course would definitely be one of the richest course out there. No matter you're an experienced ESL teacher or new in this field, you will be pleased by the end of this course.

par Ahmed A

11 juin 2017

I highly appreciate your great efforts in presenting this professional course that will surely help any teacher of English who is seeking to improve his teaching skills and his career as well.

Thank you Coursera , Thank you Arizona State University

par Gerardo A M

8 janv. 2018

I just love the way the topics are presented. Great methodology and overall, really interesting content. This is the material I need for my Methodology Class. I have used TESOL Part 1 and it has been of a great impact to my students.

Thanks a lot.

par Farangis S

24 juin 2020

I've learned a lot of useful tools for my Reading-Writing classes from this course and will definitely incorporate them in my classes. Thank you for our instructors Shane and Jessica for making the course entertaining and interesting.🙏💚

par Nicolas E

20 oct. 2021

Great course! Like the rest of the courses in this professional certificate, it has greatly exceeded my expectations. Huge thanks to all the teachers and the people of ASU who have put so much effort into the making of this course.

par Ronnie C

16 nov. 2017

Great Course! This truly delightfully crafted course gets you by your lapels right at the start and keeps you hooked and enjoying learning right till the rewarding end. Kudos to ASU and the staff.

5 Stars - Of course recommend it!

par Claudia Y A M

20 août 2020

Amazing course. The material is giving in an enjoyable way without losing the necessary rigor. Many thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, and Jessica Cinco. It has helped me a lot to become a better teacher. Many thanks.

par Ruslan Z

6 avr. 2021

And thank you very much ! To be honest, with your help, I was just able to fill in these empty spaces in my approaches to teaching - I mean writing and reading skills and how to teach them; in fact, I missed them out of my focus

par Yolanda M

5 août 2021

This course is very interesting and useful. I had always believed that teaching grammar was extremely difficult. Thanks to the professors and their teachings I now feel that teaching grammar, in particular, will not be hard.

par Laura C B M

20 sept. 2020

Thank you so much to everybody for the opportunity to learn new things and skills, I’m pretty sure, I grew up each day with each lesson and I will practice all this knowledge since now in my professional life. Blesses

par Sigfried T

31 juil. 2018

A real solid entry in the overall series. They seemed to really improve on their video production here. The week 5 lesson was not as good as the others, but the exercises were solid and overall I enjoyed the course.

par Bryan’s E C

23 mai 2016

Highly recommend this course to anyone who is new to the field, wants a refresher, or just needs a bit more professionalization in the work. Top Notch, as is to be expected from the folks at ASU Teach English Now!

par 利平 L 卢 L

8 déc. 2018

I think it's a great lesson, the teachers from ASU really put great effort to make it helpful and interesting, there is real insight in it, which I think you can recheck and relearn for a long time. Thanks a lot!

par Yulia N

18 août 2017

Better and better every next course! So great composed to entertain and push learning, amazing job! It is not so easy to complete 8 courses, but this crew made it possible, enjoyable and easy!

I love it very much!

par Jon F

16 avr. 2022

Wonderful course. Brings the material alive compared with just reading about teaching from teaching books. Also challenged me to produce videos which are an essential element of one's work portfolio nowadays.

par Victor A M

16 févr. 2021

The course structure is great. The instructors present the contents in a concise and didactic way. The evaluations are meaningful, fun to elaborate and relate objectively to the course's content. Recommended!

par irma R

6 déc. 2020

I love this course! It has helped me to improve my teaching skills and techniques. Also, all the lessons were truly engaging due to the combination of fairy tales with reading, writing and grammar strategies.

par Orkhan J N

9 août 2020

I want to thank all the people, especially our teachers who helped us to obtain this certificate and taught us very important and necessary knowledge of teaching English. Enormous Thanks to ALL OF YOU!!!!!

par Teacher F

25 févr. 2019

This course was excellent. My favorite of all so far. Though the fairytales might seem a bit silly at first, it is actually a great way to remember the information - and it's entertaining to watch as well.

par Madatu D J D

1 nov. 2021

I like how they perfected the use of technology to teach us even though it's only online. The modules was also good and I've learned a lot especially on the application of techniques. Thank you very much!

par Roberto R

9 juil. 2020

Fantastic. We think we know a lot and we do, but this is a different level. If you take advantage of this course you will definitely become a better teacher. Not only the certificate but the knowledge.

par Svetlana F

26 juin 2016

The Course was really encouraging and a great fun. Many thanks to the creators of the course - Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco. Your efforts were not vain. You are great educators!!!