Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
1,190 évaluations
309 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn ideas for teaching reading and writing courses, and how to include grammar instruction within them. Learn how to help students with differing types of reading problems and how to implement both intensive and extensive reading strategies. Learn strategies to engage students in the stages of writing--pre-writing, writing, and post-writing. Find out about different writing problems that students may encounter. Incorporate grammar through the use of noticing and input enhancement....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Dec 11, 2017

This is a highly recommended course. Its worth doing because one is acquainted with strategies especially writing strategies that will help one deal with the skill easily. Do it, you ill love it

LS

Dec 27, 2019

This course provided me with the methods of teaching reading, writing and grammar as a new TESOL volunteer teacher. I was also supported by the text books provided by the location where I teach.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 302 Avis pour Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar

par Mohamed k I

Dec 17, 2018

The course is incredibly awesome. The instructors and materials, and the way the teach is pretty amazing. I really recommend this course to anyone seeks to be a teacher.

par MAX A A J

Dec 11, 2018

In my personal opinion, what we get form ASU and COURSERA is just priceless, persinally all courses I have taken, helped me to achieve my goals and enhance the way I normally teach, also with the new methodology updates, I have incorporated new teaching techniques. Learning through this system is just amazing, and sometimes we are not aware of our own potential.

par Ester A

Aug 01, 2019

I love this course very much. It was very interesting for me to study it. The teaching videos were amazing and the actors in them played even more better than in some Hollywood` s films! :) My big thanks to the team of ASU&cousera. Love you all!

par Partha S

Jan 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience, especially to know about different reading and writing activities which I knew nothing about. This module will definitely help me become a better teacher.

par Kriebel D S

Jan 20, 2019

Such a useful, great course!

par Ma V A A M

Dec 07, 2018

Very informative course!

par José C C G

May 01, 2018

I really admire the wonderful work you did. At first, I thought the course was going to be useful mostly to get international validation, but what I actually found was the best teaching training I have ever received. Even simple concepts I had already studied at university were explained from a different and excellent perspective. I’ve been able to bring all this new expertise and experience into the class I teach. I feel I’m turning into a better teacher thanks to ASU. Thank you very much indeed!

par Adalto F d G

Jun 08, 2016

The course is excellent! The content is well prepared and really useful. The teachers are wonderful with their ability to teach, to perform, to transmit information and more yet, to inspire! Teachers able to inspire are not found everywhere. But they are here!

Despite to have studied in some of the best institutions of two countries, I never found professors like here as Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco. Congratulations! More than teach, you inspire!

par Rafael D

Jun 22, 2016

Highly Effective, Informative, and Beautifully Delivered Course!

Want to know how to efficiently teach Reading, Writing, and Grammar (the painful one:)? Then you're bound to work through this course. Learn world-class techniques and develop your mastery as a teacher with Arizona State University professionals.

par Clarise P

Sep 28, 2019

This course was excellent! I learned a lot of new techniques and information about how to incorporate reading, writing, and grammar into my English lessons. Also, the course Instructors created such fun videos that it was a joy learning all the information! Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

par Екатерина

Dec 26, 2019

If you want to start your career in teaching and you don't know what to begin with, this course will teach you how to build Reading, Writing and Grammar lessons effectively. Thanks a lot for all the teachers of the course. It was not only informative and practical but also very fascinating.

par Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

As a parent and school volunteer, I know how reading and writing can open up the world of imagination and how important the connection of grammar is to reading and sharing written stories. ASU instructors have made a great impact on my desire to follow through on becoming an ESL mentor.

par Catalina B

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, it has provided me useful tools for my classes and also the knowledge that brings confidence in teaching. I love the creativity they have in these courses, not boring and always interesting and fun, which makes it a great experience in learning too!

par Azharie M D

Dec 25, 2017

Dear Coursera,

Why can't I continue my course through Financial Aid assistance. When I was about to submit my peer-graded assignment I couldn't because it needs to upgrade my subscription. Can you please help me to solve this and continue my Financial Aid?

Regards,

par Menna M R

Aug 21, 2019

I enjoyed in this course and with these Professors .

Also , I knew my issues and improve it .

I become more confidence .

Thank you

Dr. Shane Dixon

Dr. Justin Shewell

Jessica Cinco

Thank you Coursera to give me this opportunity to learn and improve myself.

par Ahmed A

Jun 11, 2017

I highly appreciate your great efforts in presenting this professional course that will surely help any teacher of English who is seeking to improve his teaching skills and his career as well.

Thank you Coursera , Thank you Arizona State University

par Gerardo A M

Jan 08, 2018

I just love the way the topics are presented. Great methodology and overall, really interesting content. This is the material I need for my Methodology Class. I have used TESOL Part 1 and it has been of a great impact to my students.

Thanks a lot.

par Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

A lot was learnt especially, how to handle different readers, the lion reader, the scarecrow and one more. It was a superb experience as writing putting onto consideration, the planning ahead, organizing, audience, spelling n grammar and so on.

par Ronnie C

Nov 16, 2017

Great Course! This truly delightfully crafted course gets you by your lapels right at the start and keeps you hooked and enjoying learning right till the rewarding end. Kudos to ASU and the staff.

5 Stars - Of course recommend it!

par Sigfried T

Jul 31, 2018

A real solid entry in the overall series. They seemed to really improve on their video production here. The week 5 lesson was not as good as the others, but the exercises were solid and overall I enjoyed the course.

par Bryan B

May 23, 2016

Highly recommend this course to anyone who is new to the field, wants a refresher, or just needs a bit more professionalization in the work. Top Notch, as is to be expected from the folks at ASU Teach English Now!

par 利平 L 卢 L

Dec 08, 2018

I think it's a great lesson, the teachers from ASU really put great effort to make it helpful and interesting, there is real insight in it, which I think you can recheck and relearn for a long time. Thanks a lot!

par Yulia N

Aug 18, 2017

Better and better every next course! So great composed to entertain and push learning, amazing job! It is not so easy to complete 8 courses, but this crew made it possible, enjoyable and easy!

I love it very much!

par Friederike K

Feb 25, 2019

This course was excellent. My favorite of all so far. Though the fairytales might seem a bit silly at first, it is actually a great way to remember the information - and it's entertaining to watch as well.

par Svetlana F

Jun 26, 2016

The Course was really encouraging and a great fun. Many thanks to the creators of the course - Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco. Your efforts were not vain. You are great educators!!!