Chevron Left
Retour à Stories of Infection

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stories of Infection par Université de Stanford

4.9
étoiles
1,358 évaluations
361 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Meilleurs avis

SS
5 avr. 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV
11 avr. 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 363 Avis pour Stories of Infection

par Scherine C

21 févr. 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

par Федорчук Н А

12 juin 2021

Э​то курс просто что то ! Всем советую ! Я узнала много интересной информации ! Спасибо Stanford University 🙂

par Fernanda M

15 mai 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

par Janice G A

10 nov. 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

par André C C C

10 déc. 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

par Anirban B

14 nov. 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

par Latoya S

7 août 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

par Mary C R

14 juin 2020

This class was an excellent introduction into infectious diseases. I loved the narration and great graphics.

par nadia a

11 févr. 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

par Margarita U M

31 juil. 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

par RAND H

1 sept. 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

par Guillermo M

4 janv. 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

par Rowena E R

11 nov. 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

par lynn b

29 juin 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

par Shakeel A

6 mars 2021

Excellent presentation of the infective diseases, causes, and complications in a simple narations.

par Tabatha R

8 août 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

par Claire L

23 avr. 2021

Loved this course! The videos are so visually engaging and thorough of each infection addressed.

par Maria C G

15 oct. 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

par Alexander L

13 août 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

par Maanasa V

19 juin 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

par Simone E G

10 août 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

par Donna T

3 juil. 2021

This course was easy to follow and conducted at a great pace. Would recommend this course.

par Morgan G T

20 juil. 2020

This was my favorite course so far! I love the animation that goes along with the lectures.

par Femke d K

16 mars 2020

Very interesting to learn about these diseases. It is easily explained and nice graphics.

par Huda M

8 févr. 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you