Chevron Left
Retour à Stories of Infection

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Stories of Infection par Université de Stanford

4.9
étoiles
1,356 évaluations
361 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Meilleurs avis

AV
11 avr. 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS
5 avr. 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 363 Avis pour Stories of Infection

par Stacey K

30 sept. 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

par Luisa B

24 juil. 2020

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

par Diego S C

3 avr. 2020

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

par Cecilia G P

7 août 2020

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

par Sadie F

20 déc. 2019

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

par Jamies J L N

8 déc. 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

par Dylan V

30 mai 2020

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

par Bhargav S

29 août 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

par Claudia H E

19 avr. 2020

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

par Thomas R

24 avr. 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

par Mickaella M D

18 avr. 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

par Kristin W

8 déc. 2017

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

par Elizabeth Y

3 mai 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

par Sandra

20 juil. 2021

Excellent and highly informative course. Spoke about the various cases of infectious diseases seen in all parts of the world

par Jerrica M L

11 juil. 2020

Well informed. I love how Stanford approaches each lesson with visuals and having the option to also have closed captioning.

par Cristian Z A

1 oct. 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

par Amaniampong A

7 nov. 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

par Linda B

22 mars 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

par Lyubov V

24 juin 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

par Litika V

2 juil. 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

par Omer K

13 sept. 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

par Oksana O

7 févr. 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

par Yesica

15 août 2021

Es un curso muy bien explicado, con información relevante para estudiar temas de Medicina, Microbiología e Inmunología

par Archimedes B

28 juin 2021

It bridges the gap among microbiology, immunology and human sciences to create a story that is clinically-relevant.

par Rogelio D L S

17 oct. 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings