Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Stem Cells

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Science of Stem Cells par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.7
étoiles
2,253 évaluations

À propos du cours

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Meilleurs avis

AD

27 nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

MT

6 sept. 2021

this course is very helpful for me it increases my knowledge and clear many concepts about regenerative therapy. Thank You all the researchers. it created interest in me in this stem cells research

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 488 Avis pour The Science of Stem Cells

par Satish K

20 mai 2020

This is really fantastic course . The course focused from basic to advance happenings in area of stem cell . The discussion panel focused on ethical issues added additional learning beyond science. The instructor of course Dr Zehra Dincer managed and conveyed everything perfectly.

par sampurna g

22 mars 2020

The video lectures and reading material provided for each week was informative. Learnt about the discoveries in the world of stem cell biology, how stem cell can be used to treat diseases, the constraints in the research area , how stem cell can be a promising therapy in the future.

par Yuliana V

1 mai 2022

This course is the first thing that you must to know about Stem Cells if you what to know more about Stem Cell, you can learn about the approaches with Stem Cells, a few history about the progress of the science of stem cells and another techniques that scientifs used.

par Janvi P

24 mai 2020

Wonderful topic discussed in depth by the experts and including the experts talk on the controversies going on about stem cells was just eye opening for people. Thanks a lot for offering this course as it was a amazing experience studying The Science Of Stem Cells

par priyanka k

16 juil. 2021

wow. I have learnt so much from the basics to the up-to date researches in stem cells. The lectures had given me a clear image of what is what. Especially, I loved Dr. Sally Temple's talk on AMD and clinics view on Stem cells. Thank you for the wonderful session.

par Sneha C

13 juin 2020

Its very important at this time for science students to know about stem cells. This coarse was very helpful in that account for basics what a stem cell is to application as well as the ethical issues. It just opens you to a very new and research oriented field.

par María V C

15 juil. 2020

I am currently working in protein therapeutics, but I have been very interested in Stem cells since I studied Biotechnology, so, I decided to do this course. It has been very useful for learning more about stem cells and how are they used in the labs nowadays.

par ELURU P

14 sept. 2020

By watching stem cells mature into cells in bones, heart muscle, nerves, and other organs and tissue, researchers and doctors may better understand how diseases and conditions develop. Generate healthy cells to replace diseased cells (regenerative medicine).

par Sayalee S

25 mai 2020

this is a wonderful course, and it covers so many different avenues of stem cell research . very gripping course materials, loved learning from this course. The instructors are so well inclined and passionate with regards to their research interests

par JVH

15 oct. 2021

Es un gran curso para conocer lo más elemental de las células madre, su obtención, indicaciones, futuro y aspectos éticos. Creo que estamos al principio de una nueva era en la Medicina. Siempre quedará la duda de si un zigoto es un ser humano o no.

par Momchil N

5 mars 2020

Great lecturers! I liked especially the final bioethical discussion in week 5. It gave a nice overview. As a molecular biologist, I found it sometimes a bit too superficial but all over it came me a great overview on stem cells, thank you so much!

par Gulsah S O

10 mai 2021

Nice course! Love listening to more than one instructor which has different opinions. Especially, having two quizzes - before and after the class - made the course even better and always make us stay active! Thank you so much for your effort!

par Alex

15 mars 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

par Yunong X

3 juin 2018

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

par Sunrito M

18 mai 2020

It was a fruitful and interesting course. The stem cell technology is one of the most intriguing domains for research in biotechnology, and even it is a complex thing, the faculties explained it in a very basic way which was really helpful.

par Manasi M C

6 juin 2021

This is a very informative course, covering all facets of stem cells in brief. All lecturers, who are experts of their fields, made the sessions engaging. As a aspirant of research in regenerative medicine, I found this course very useful.

par Joshua A Y

1 août 2021

this course has given me a good understanding of stem cell technology and has piqued my interest in becoming a stem cell researcher looking at reprogramming stem cells for sickle cell disease modelling. I am very glad I took this course.

par ZOHRA N N

10 févr. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! All the guest speakers were very engaging and the lectures had the right balance in terms of the information and the pace. What I loved the most was the ethical aspect of stem cell research and usage.

par Meghana O M

2 août 2020

A great course which covers all the basics of stem cell technology and different research aspects of stem cell technology. i Would like to thank American Museum of Natural History and coursera for introducing this wonderful course

par Sreshtha N

10 sept. 2020

Very interesting field of topics regarding stem cell research has been discussed and extra links have also been provided if anyone wishes to explore more in the stem cell world. This course surely made me curious to learn more !

par Dr.Mohan P

4 juin 2020

The course is very informative and helpfull not only for aquiring the knowledge but for its application in Medical teaching and Medical Practice. i humbly thank all the Instructers and scientists for their immense contribution.

par Su 舒

19 juil. 2022

This is a great introductory course for anyone interested in stem cell research. All the lectures were informative and engaging. I especially appreciate week 5's legal and ethical discussion. I'm sad this course is so short.

par Ferdy B

14 févr. 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

par Tuan-Ngan T

28 juin 2021

This course was very useful and informative. It gave me a glance at various aspects related to stem cell research and applications. It inspired me to study further about stem cells. Thank you a lot for all the lecturers.

par Aditya S

13 juil. 2022

I really liked how everything was being explained as if it was being done to a toddler. This course really helped clear all the concepts and doubts alike that I had in my mind regarding stem cell and associated domains.