Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Stem Cells

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour The Science of Stem Cells par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.7
257 notes
58 avis

À propos du cours

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Meilleurs avis

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

DR

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 58 Examens pour The Science of Stem Cells

par Ivan L C

Nov 18, 2018

Very useful for people interested in learn basic concepts

par Tanvi A

Nov 18, 2018

Any person who wants to know bout stem cells should definitely enroll for this course!

par Amir H M

Jan 27, 2019

the course is amazing

par Judith C

Nov 26, 2018

Well organized course and well taught contents

par Kris K S

Jan 07, 2019

exceptional insights

par Swarn S W

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

par Mukhtar M l A

Jan 07, 2019

genial come on dit en francais

par Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

par Maria F B A

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

par Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

par joyson v d

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

par David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

par Sara

Mar 12, 2019

So far (week 3) AMAZING!

par Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

par Renata S K

Dec 17, 2018

SO GREAT!!

par Donna R

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

par muhammad

Sep 09, 2018

very helpful , you won't forget these infos

par Prerna K

Oct 17, 2018

I think this has been a far more best course on stem cells

par Ivana-Antonia G

Aug 20, 2018

A very informative course! I have learned a lot about the nature of stem cells and their practical use.

par Yasmine H H

Sep 14, 2018

It is aavery very useful course which I recommend to scientists and students

par Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

par Devanshi g

Jun 27, 2018

Great opportunity to learn and expand one's knowledge!

par Daniel I P H

May 26, 2018

Awesome course!

par Muhammad Y H

May 07, 2018

It was great!