Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Stem Cells

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Science of Stem Cells par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.7
stars
328 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Meilleurs avis

LL

Nov 25, 2019

I haven't finished yet, but I'm really enjoying the course. Mr Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer, explaining things such that even I understand. Plenty of pictures are worth thousands of words.

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 76 Avis pour The Science of Stem Cells

par Donna R

Sep 05, 2018

Excellent, well presented course. The content was difficult and I reviewed some of the videos several times, even with a science background. I highly recommend this!

par Swarn S ' D A W

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

par ALEXANDER E

Sep 02, 2019

I enrolled into "The Science of Stem Cells" course because I am living with incurable illness (T1D) and I wanted to gain educational insight behind the potential treatment advancements of Stem Cell Research. I loved how the course is laid out, explains various details about the nearly limitless good medical applications this could become integrated with our daily lives to participate in the future of medicine.

par Muhammad H

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge about stem cells that how it can be used for the treatment of different kinds of diseases like Alzheimer's etc. Moreover, I studied about the development of embryo. There're many things which I have learned from this course. That was a great time for me being there.

par joyson v d

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

par Nexus S

Aug 14, 2019

VERY GOOD OVERVIEW COURSE RE STEM CELLS!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... Hopefully, Coursera will offer MANY MORE courses re STEM CELLS (& RELATED stuff)...

I previously have read MANY scientific articles & books re stem cells... This was the CLEAREST -- most FOCUSED / CONDENSED compilation that I've encountered -- BY FAR...

par Sam T

Oct 30, 2019

This course is ideal for complete beginners like me to the field. The teaching of the history, development, techniques and ethics in the field are done well while being scientifical and respectful to everyone's personal views. I would highly recommend taking this enjoyable course to learn about stem cells.

par Sampurna G

Jan 19, 2020

The video lectures and reading material provided for each week was informative. Learnt about the discoveries in the world of stem cell biology, how stem cell can be used to treat diseases, the constraints in the research area , how stem cell can be a promising therapy in the future.

par Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

par Yunong X

Jun 03, 2018

Great introductory course about stem cells, including the brief history and some cut-edge research in the field at present, together with the introduction of the ethical issues about stem cell research. It is quite attractive and informative!

par Maria F B A

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

par Laura L

Nov 25, 2019

I haven't finished yet, but I'm really enjoying the course. Mr Mazzoni is an excellent lecturer, explaining things such that even I understand. Plenty of pictures are worth thousands of words.

par Vanessa C d C L

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

par Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

par AMJED Y

Dec 15, 2019

It is an amazing course. I am a practicing physician and have done a lot of study, but after finishing this course, I feel much more knowledgeable. IT IS FABULOUS.

par Luis A B V

Jun 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

par Nancy M

Oct 30, 2019

This course provides a systematic and comprehensive overview of regenerative medicine basics. It was well structured a

par Mahewash K

Oct 30, 2019

I find the course very insightful. Especially second module. It was really fun learning this course. Thank you so much.

par Esraa B I N

Jan 11, 2020

The course was very useful for me as a medical student and gave me a lot of information and corrected false ones.

par Angélica L

Jul 04, 2019

I really liked the course because I learned many things about the use of stem cells and their obtaining

par Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

par Ivana-Antonia G

Aug 20, 2018

A very informative course! I have learned a lot about the nature of stem cells and their practical use.

par vanesa

Jul 29, 2019

EXcellent course, very good topic update. I hope you can expand it at some point. Thank you

par Tanvi A

Nov 18, 2018

Any person who wants to know bout stem cells should definitely enroll for this course!

par Yasmine H H

Sep 14, 2018

It is aavery very useful course which I recommend to scientists and students