Chevron Left
Retour à The Science of Stem Cells

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Science of Stem Cells par Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

4.7
étoiles
2,254 évaluations

À propos du cours

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Meilleurs avis

AD

27 nov. 2020

Extremely informative course, I'm impressed by the examples and the research potential that stem cells provide. I'm also quite interested in finding out how these treatments will fare in the future.

SS

2 juil. 2021

A good course for those genuinely interested in stem cells. You will definitely get to learn something more from this course. The objective based questions often cover the topics in video lectures.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 488 Avis pour The Science of Stem Cells

par Reshob R

7 oct. 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The bioethics discussion was really intriguing. Thank you AMNH for this wonderful journey!!!

par Nikita R D

28 juin 2020

VERY INNOVATIVE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE HELPS TO UNDERSTAND HOW STEM CELL IS IMPORTANT IN THE FEILD OF DISEASE DIAGNOSIS AND RESEARCH.

par 土方美奈子

12 sept. 2021

It was interesting and thought provoking. I enjoyed learning the history of stem cells and ethical issue as well as the research.

par Nishtha M D

8 sept. 2020

It was an incredible course with amazing knowledge of stem cells and its use along with its ethical concerns. I enjoyed learning.

par KRITHIKA S

26 juil. 2020

I enjoyed the course and got a lot of practical insight from various researchers across the world.Wonderful sessions, Thank you !

par Dinesh N

8 juin 2020

As a Biotechnology student it is a benefited course to me. In future if I study on stem cell, it help me to clear the base level.

par Nazerke

3 mars 2020

Very useful, in the futture I wanna do research on aging and to know about stem cells more from professionals was very helpful.

par Ashwini J

24 juil. 2020

Very informative course. Gives a clear picture of the basics and an interesting discussion on the ethical side of the topic.

par Larissa R

21 déc. 2020

I learned so much about stem cells, things thar I've never imagine that was possible. Thank you for bringing us this tool!

par Elayne B J

22 mai 2020

This course is very interesting. I learned a lot about the topic with incredible lectures and very pertinent discussions.

par Kanhaiya D

21 juil. 2020

The course was very good ,I understood it properly and thank you for organizing and elaborating it in significant manner

par RAHUL C

19 sept. 2020

very informative course , i was able to understand such a confusing topic very smoothly, and speakers very outstanding

par Nancy M

30 oct. 2019

This course provides a systematic and comprehensive overview of regenerative medicine basics. It was well structured a

par Mahewash K

30 oct. 2019

I find the course very insightful. Especially second module. It was really fun learning this course. Thank you so much.

par Happiness H

28 avr. 2022

highly educative and informative about how science has progress and hope that the future world would be disease free.

par priya k

9 août 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course. A good platform for those who are interested in stem cell study. Thank you all!

par Deleted A

22 avr. 2021

Awesome course .Got lot of depth knowledge of stem cells and also got know about many more facts about stem cells.

par KRICHA A

29 sept. 2020

Excellent course, However, adding some practical videos of essential Stem cells technics protocols will be a plus!

par Esraa B I N

11 janv. 2020

The course was very useful for me as a medical student and gave me a lot of information and corrected false ones.

par Ahmed M

27 juin 2022

really one of the most amazing courses about stem cells its can be used as introductory course for the stem cels

par Duaa Z

22 mai 2020

it was very amazing course with a lot of new things I have learned thanks to American Museum of natural History.

par NIVEDHA S

31 juil. 2020

Very informative ,motivates me to learn more and work with the stem cell research committee in the near future.

par Megha D

6 mai 2020

very informative course. got to learn a lot of things about stem cells. highly recommend others to try it.

par Shravani K S

9 mai 2020

Presents a good overview about the stem cells. Enjoyed a lot. felt like having more lectures on this topic

par Preethi S

29 oct. 2020

I absolutely loved the course. It was really very informative regarding stem cell research and bioethics.