Chevron Left
Retour à Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
481 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Meilleurs avis

MH

21 avr. 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

II

31 janv. 2020

The best course on spatial analysis and satellite imagery in a GIS. The instructor fully explained the course very well, every tool is thoroughly defined.I recommend this course to everyone.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 144 Avis pour Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

par Aditya K

3 oct. 2020

Very good course. Filled with lot of great information. Best part was a review of Remote sensing and satellite imagery which I very much needed.

par Jennifer L B D

7 sept. 2020

What can I say??... I've learned a lot during the last weeks, the program content is absolutely interesting and complete.

par Victoria G

11 oct. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and instructor and learned a lot. The only thing I would add to make this a more meaningful experience for students is to add data sets that students can work with at the same time going through the different functions of ArcMap. I know we are supposed to find data sets on our own at the end for the project, however, during the instruction it would be nice to use my split screen to work on exactly what the instructor is doing to help solidify those skills more.

par Sendo T

1 juil. 2020

Not for MAC user as the software only supports window.

par Ioanna A

18 janv. 2021

I am very grateful for having this opportunity to extend my skills in ArcGIS. The instructor was very good, easy to understand, and the presentations were excellent. This course helped to find out who many things you can do with satellite images, buffer zones and so on. Thank you so much!!

par John B M

5 janv. 2021

The course allowed me to upgrade my skills in handling spatial data and am more confident in managing and analysing data. I thank the course instructor Don Boyes very much for presenting even complex topics in simple yet very engaging manner.

par Jeffrey P

23 déc. 2021

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about GIS. I believe I understand the reason that ArcGis is used (esay to use, complete), but wonder if an open source alternative could be offered as an alternative.

par Bruna R M

4 juil. 2021

The content is very rich and the instructor, Don Boyes, has amazing didactics. In every class is clear the domain of the content and how he enjoys talking about it, which makes all more interesting. Thanks a lot!

par sima T

20 juil. 2022

I definetly believe it is a perfect course for RS & GIS learner, but if you don not have any experience in this field you should start it from course one.

Thanks dr. Boyes for preparing these courses.

par Abdelmalek A

21 sept. 2021

دورة فالمستوى , تليق بمقام جامعة تورينتو.

شكرا خاص للأستاذ Don Boyes ولكل من ساهم في إنجاز هته الدورة.

ملاحظة : قمت بكتابة هته الملاحظة باللغة العربية لتشجيع الناطقين بها للإنظمام إلى هاته الدورة.

par Davis M S

7 févr. 2021

really great course for everyone with basic knowledge in GIS. If you want to really improve your skills in Spatial analysis, this is surely the go-to course

par María P M J

27 juil. 2020

Es un muy buen curso de GIS. El profesor es realmente bueno explicando diferentes detalles de cómo funciona el software y de contenido

par Daniel d A

24 mars 2021

This is the specialization best course. It is very interesting, the lectures are great. And the instructor is concise and thoughtful.

par Ricardo D

4 nov. 2020

This is an outstanding course. Excellent explanations, good activities, very useful information. Like that company says: just do it!

par Onwukwe U O

27 mai 2020

very interesting, straight to the point, hands on was very easy to learn, the tutor was awesome. Great course, Great school.

par Priyantan G

9 août 2020

The course is very help full. It helps us to use the real life data sets along with the satelite data sets in arc Gis

par SALIAN J J

11 août 2020

The course was very interactive. Prof. Don Boyes explained every tool very easily and all courses were interactive .

par Rafael D P B

30 sept. 2020

This course is very good. I learned many things. The teacher is the best. He explains everything really clearly.

par LakshmiNarayanan R

4 déc. 2020

Very nice course. If duration of the course is being mentioned in the certificate , it will be highly useful.

par SIKIYEH M F

29 déc. 2020

this course is very important and he help me more. I will thank the instructor for this course Dr. Don Boyes

par PK M

9 oct. 2020

This series has helped me bag a wonderful career at caterpillar inc. Thanks to professor Donald Boyes

par Angeles P

18 avr. 2021

That's a helpful course to improve the GIS skills that I didn't opportunity to learn in my career.

par Henrique O

28 mars 2021

Excellent course! Very well structured.

Congratulations to the Instructor Professor Don Boyes.

par CHIRANTHA D

25 août 2020

A well organized GIS course with plenty of exercises to follow and ideal teaching techniques.

par Aritra M

7 juin 2020

Nice instructor. Ways of teaching is fabulous which makes everything expedient for students.