Chevron Left
Retour à Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS par Université de Toronto

4.9
étoiles
481 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to analyze map data using different data types and methods to answer geographic questions. First, you will learn how to filter a data set using different types of queries to find just the data you need to answer a particular question. Then, we will discuss simple yet powerful analysis methods that use vector data to find spatial relationships within and between data sets. In this section, you will also learn about how to use ModelBuilder, a simple but powerful tool for building analysis flowcharts that can then also be run as models. You will then learn how to find, understand, and use remotely sensed data such as satellite imagery, as a rich source of GIS data. You will then learn how to analyze raster data. Finally, you will complete your own project where you get to try out the new skills and tools you have learned about in this course. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Meilleurs avis

MH

21 avr. 2020

This course is very well organized. This course is also based on a solid combination of theory and practical knowledge. Who wants to clear their remote sensing knowledge this course best option.

JG

21 juil. 2021

Excellent course, really helped me bridge my knowledge gap between GIS and satellite imagery. I feel much more effective in the use of spatial analytical tools moving forward with my career.

Filtrer par :

126 - 144 sur 144 Avis pour Spatial Analysis and Satellite Imagery in a GIS

par shilan f

11 avr. 2020

exelend

par Joseph M

15 août 2021

great

par Gafer A A E E

4 oct. 2020

Great

par MANOJ M

30 juin 2020

great

par Fawaz A

11 juin 2020

great

par K.M. L C B

21 mars 2021

Best

par MOHD N B A L

18 nov. 2020

good

par Bilato a

22 sept. 2021

ok

par Nicolas S

16 déc. 2019

I really like the online classes provided by Prof Boyes but as I am taking the specialization, this is my 3rd class and I am starting to be annoyed by the assignment process and I really think that one is not optimized for beginners on GIS. We have to proactively gather data and this is taking me some time on what data to gather. At the end I am finding this of being to basic and from the various assignments, I see that beginners are forgetting some basics which make their map very difficult to read. I am also finding the rating process too basic and not adapted to every module. I ended up with giving a good mark to someone although the map was not very good but if I followed the rating process it was a good map.

par Heleen B

25 août 2020

This course was very fun. Although I initially wasn't quite sure why I'd want to make use of satellite imagery, this course has helped me understand the variety of applications it offers (from modelling migration flows to predicting extreme weather events). Also, it's great how Don takes us as students by the hand in exploring ways to retrieve data and the practical tutorials on how to get started are an invite for trying it out by yourself!

par SONU K

8 sept. 2020

Useful as well as demanding course so guys please join and make your career more responsive in this modern technical world.

par Justin K

13 nov. 2019

He describes everything in great detail and makes it really easy to understand.

par Seydina I L F

11 mars 2022

L'un des smeilleurs cours que j'ai suivi en ligne.

Merci à toute l'équipe

par Bernardo C S

1 oct. 2021

Poderia haver exercicios durante o curso.

par SOUGATA M

20 avr. 2020

Very Good

par lihat s

26 juil. 2022

josss

par AJU P S

26 juil. 2022

As workign profeessional didn't get much time for each week assignment

par Tharaka W

26 sept. 2020

Not useful without others in the specialization