Chevron Left
Retour à Architecture logicielle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecture logicielle par Université de l'Alberta

4.5
étoiles
680 évaluations
156 avis

À propos du cours

The way that software components — subroutines, classes, functions, etc. — are arranged, and the interactions between them, is called architecture. In this course you will study the ways these architectures are represented, both in UML and other visual tools. We will introduce the most common architectures, their qualities, and tradeoffs. We will talk about how architectures are evaluated, what makes a good architecture, and an architecture can be improved. We'll also talk about how the architecture touches on the process of software development. In the Capstone Project you will document a Java-based Android application with UML diagrams and analyze evaluate the application’s architecture using the Architecture Tradeoff Analysis Method (ATAM). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Compare and contrast the components, connections, protocols, topologies, constraints, tradeoffs, and variations of different types of architectural styles used in the design of applications and systems (e.g., main program and subroutine, object-oriented, interpreters, pipes and filters, database centric, event-based). • Describe the properties of layered and n-tier architectures. • Create UML ipackage, component, and deployment diagrams to express the architectural structure of a system. • Explain the behaviour of a system using UML activity diagrams. • Document a multi-application system with a layered architecture....

Meilleurs avis

CS
23 déc. 2019

This is a excellent course for Software architects, addressing all key areas needed in the field. Good content, definitely recommend this course for anyone aspiring to be a Software architect.

MA
21 juil. 2021

This course integrates the previous courses (Object oriented design and Design patterns) and applies the knowledge taught in those courses to real life problems. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 155 Avis pour Architecture logicielle

par Austin p

14 mai 2020

There could be more session on architecturing and analysis

par Adrian A

22 juil. 2019

Good course I would definitely recommend it to my peers.

par Lorenzo C

6 nov. 2019

Useful introduction to software architecture.

par Evgeny P

26 déc. 2017

Good in general as an introductory course.

par Linwei Z

18 oct. 2018

a little bit abstract

par Elix F

22 avr. 2021

It had good things but honestly it's lacking a lot, it barely explains the material and expects you to take on tasks with barely any examples so you need to go and research in other places.

par JOSKO R

27 mars 2020

.

par Gregory P

3 juin 2021

Course content was OK but not explained thoroughly, especially the ATAM process. Assignment evaluations expect details that are not actually covered in the course. The capstone assignment grading is particularly superficial, asking only if an architecture evaluation was done, not whether it was any good. There is zero expert feedback. Since it is impossible to see the solution until after grading peers, I am forced to guess at whether responses "make sense". Most of the capstone assignments I reviewed were plagiarized, but there is no incentive to report it because you can't complete the course until you have 3 completed reviews, and reporting plagiarism does not count as a review.

par Tulay M

3 mars 2020

Someone reading a text in a fast, monotone way for the entire course does not fit my learning style. The only thing I liked was the peer review assignments. That's what I learned the most: from other's mistakes and grading questions.

par Ali H A

19 avr. 2020

The course wasn't providing practical knowledge or the know-how. It seemed to be just bullet-points and someone is talking about them in general.

par Norbert M

12 févr. 2020

T

par Muneer S

7 déc. 2020

Expectation was not fulfilled. Just overview on so many theories and unrelated assignment at the end of the course. That too rated by another peer who can rate it like a robot using the pre-defined answer patterns. It would be good if the assignment are corrected by the instructor or at-least there is a way to directly get feedback from instructor.

par Manuel H

3 févr. 2021

The peer review concept and sharing app makes every course useless

par Deleted A

8 juil. 2020

The peer-review system makes this course unbearably slow

par Alvaro A Z G

24 sept. 2021

Excelent course, has all the topics I needed

par Medet T

23 oct. 2021

Курс был очень полезно !!!!

par Julia M

21 déc. 2021

Great content!

par Жеңіс К

26 sept. 2021

good course

par TANVIRUL I 1

23 août 2021

Excellent

par Israt J S 1

20 août 2021

love this

par SR S

21 août 2021

good

par Md. F R 1

20 août 2021

good

par SAWVIK R A 1

20 août 2021

Good

par Diego A H M

26 sept. 2021

me gusto mucho la sección de estilos arquitectónicos y diagrama de componentes, no fue claro la parte de atributos de calidad y Metodo ATAM , para análisis de disemio

par Refat A R - 2

22 août 2021

best