Chevron Left
Retour à Architecture logicielle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Architecture logicielle par Université de l'Alberta

4.5
étoiles
573 évaluations
132 avis

À propos du cours

The way that software components — subroutines, classes, functions, etc. — are arranged, and the interactions between them, is called architecture. In this course you will study the ways these architectures are represented, both in UML and other visual tools. We will introduce the most common architectures, their qualities, and tradeoffs. We will talk about how architectures are evaluated, what makes a good architecture, and an architecture can be improved. We'll also talk about how the architecture touches on the process of software development. In the Capstone Project you will document a Java-based Android application with UML diagrams and analyze evaluate the application’s architecture using the Architecture Tradeoff Analysis Method (ATAM). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Compare and contrast the components, connections, protocols, topologies, constraints, tradeoffs, and variations of different types of architectural styles used in the design of applications and systems (e.g., main program and subroutine, object-oriented, interpreters, pipes and filters, database centric, event-based). • Describe the properties of layered and n-tier architectures. • Create UML ipackage, component, and deployment diagrams to express the architectural structure of a system. • Explain the behaviour of a system using UML activity diagrams. • Document a multi-application system with a layered architecture....

Meilleurs avis

CS
23 déc. 2019

This is a excellent course for Software architects, addressing all key areas needed in the field. Good content, definitely recommend this course for anyone aspiring to be a Software architect.

AD
7 janv. 2021

Absolutly Fantastic Courses!! Well Designed. I got what I was looking for. Using Andoid as a way to pratices is also a very good idea. Thank you very all of you.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 132 Avis pour Architecture logicielle

par Flavio S d S

1 mai 2019

Great

par Stefano B

14 févr. 2021

The course is very good in its content: a lot of documentation, clear explainations and covers subjects that are often underrated. Only reason why this course has 4 stars and not 5 is the final assignment: its objective is not very clear and such task has not been seen as an example in the lessons, only explained in theory. Challenging of course. Anyway worth doing it if you are interested in how to build and evaluate an architecture.

par Jorge A G S

7 avr. 2021

The contents are very well explained but they felt a little bit shallow though and the capstone project seems unsufficient to me to give solid foundations on the learned material, but it is definitely a good starting point to keep digging deeper on your own. Sadly I saw a lot of work forgery / copied on the capstone exercise.

par Corinna K

12 mars 2021

Well structured and good content!

Minor point: For all who have not completed the previous courses of the program, it would have been great if the required Android studio version was mentioned at the beginning of the course.

par Fabrice L

26 avr. 2020

Great content based on UML representation and high level design. The week about architectural style is particularly interesting. Only dark point is the ATAM for architecture evaluation that is not well explained.

par Eduardo I

26 mars 2019

There are some important concepts, but I think this course don't have the enough number of examples, in order to facilitate the assimilation of the concepts. But It is an good course

par Filippo C

16 févr. 2021

Content was well thought and prepared, though sometimes I would have appreciated a bit more practice/details on the topic then covered by peer-graded assignments.

par Skalmantas O

30 oct. 2020

It was definitely interesting at first, but later modules were quite boring as they went into philosophical level. But overall it was good experience, thanks.

par Peter C

21 juin 2018

Not as informative as the previous two courses in this specialization, although the links to free materials in the discussion boards helped a lot.

par Nguyễn H G

18 août 2020

This course is very useful, but i think intructor need add more example in presentation.

I support student easy make assigment.

Thank you!

par Attilio P

22 févr. 2021

Very interesting course, although it'd be nice to spend more or longer lessons on some relevant and central topics (e.g., ATAM).

par Girish C

23 juil. 2020

I felt the material was very shallow. I had to go and refer to YouTube videos to clarify understanding on few.

par Liu Y

14 févr. 2021

This course can provide more practical assignments for students to master the concepts covered in lectures.

par Zhou X

17 avr. 2018

It's introduction of software architecture, mainly focus on basic concepts, lack of practical examples.

par Gabriel J Z Z

6 févr. 2021

Good Course, it clarifies important SW architecture topics and presents good examples

par Kuei-Chin H

25 avr. 2020

I had a hard time understanding how to do an assignment at the very beginning.

par Dr. T J H

8 nov. 2020

Very Good! However, the solution for the final assignment is incomplete!

par Cassio S

15 janv. 2019

Good content, except for the ATAM method which is too superficial.

par Zayar S T

1 févr. 2019

Very Broad Expression about Architecture but I bit of difficult.

par Rim G

13 sept. 2020

would add more project assignments, but it was great content

par P B A

14 mai 2020

There could be more session on architecturing and analysis

par Adrian A

22 juil. 2019

Good course I would definitely recommend it to my peers.

par Lorenzo C

6 nov. 2019

Useful introduction to software architecture.

par Evgeny P

26 déc. 2017

Good in general as an introductory course.

par Linwei Z

18 oct. 2018

a little bit abstract