Chevron Left
Retour à Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin par Université de Californie à Santa Cruz

4.7
étoiles
472 évaluations
177 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Meilleurs avis

RS
14 sept. 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

MM
13 avr. 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 176 Avis pour Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

par Harmanpreet K

7 juil. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this course and Dr. Kenez is a wonderful teacher.

par Cheneil A

2 mai 2018

The subject matter was interesting, and I found the teacher nice to listen to.

par Iswarya k

14 juil. 2020

Though it was a three week course, it has vast details on Russian History.

par Alice E G

1 févr. 2018

Interesting, interactive, varied in the assent form and quick to complete.

par Kousay a

18 mai 2018

Enjoyed immensely professor Kenez's scholarly lectures!

par Henrietta A

8 juil. 2020

The course was really enlightening. I enjoyed it.

par DINESH K

18 juil. 2020

nice

par Novindah S

12 juil. 2020

This course is an excellent overview of Russian History. It will definitely help you grasp the most basic bits but you should keep in mind that there will be bias, propaganda, and gatekeeping. So my advice for anyone taking this course is to be critical of everything and stop being intellectually lazy. Radicalize yourself.

par Dan K

29 avr. 2020

The professor is a terrible speaker, and his hmm-ing and haa-ing eventually was too much to endure. I decided to just read the transcription, but the transcriptor couldn't make much of what he was saying, either. I'm not speaking of his accent, that was not much of a problem. He just couldn't go through the material in a mostly linear way. I think he should take a look at Professor Shapiro's politics course from Yale. That's how it's done.

par Charlie H

6 août 2020

I only got six minutes in to the literal first video when the professor began extolling "the greatness of European civilization." That was after completely missing the point of the oft-quoted phrase "Those who do not study history are doomed to repeat this." I don't need this kind of energy in my life.

par Magdalene W

17 sept. 2020

This course was highly informative and easy to follow. I enjoyed the review quizzes at the end of each week and thought that the freedom given to learners in the final essay was an excellent idea, as it enabled you to write about a subject that specifically interested you. I feel that I have learned plenty from both this course and other learners, whose essays I have marked as part of the course.

par María F S S

27 oct. 2020

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

par Richard P S

15 sept. 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

par Michael M

14 avr. 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

par Tales A M F

31 août 2020

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

par Cristina M

25 sept. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

par SANTIAGO H M

28 sept. 2020

Muy interesante toda la historia de Rusia. En cada personaje y epoca que fueron transcurriendo. Una felicitacion al Profesor Peter Kenez.

par Alessandro R d N

12 oct. 2020

Excellent course! Do not be fooled by having three weeks of lectures as the course is very busy and will require dedication.

par Raheen G

21 oct. 2020

I would to like to thanks to your team to upload this course. It is very understanding.

par Alexander E

15 oct. 2020

Un curso muy bueno para aproximarse a la concepción de la Rusia moderna

par Glen M

30 sept. 2020

Excellent in-depth course with relevant context and logical flow.

par Matthieu

25 nov. 2020

I learned a lot about Russian history! Very interesting course!

par Gareth S

14 sept. 2020

Absolutely superb course, Peter really know his stuff!